Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 09:28 PM

4,482 posts

Anybody can provide some good settings on the camera? the pictures i snap weren't as good as my Xperia Acro S.. sad.gif tend to lose focus at times.
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 09:37 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2012, 09:30 PM)
yea affected too stupid dungeon hunter 3 keep lost connection for no reason

Added on November 4, 2012, 9:31 pm

provide some samples taken by you so we can identify whats the issue with yours
bro simply snap some pictures?
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 09:58 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2012, 09:47 PM)
snap both with your previous phone you mention so we can understand what problem you are facing.

some crappy shots i took

bro, it's pretty similar to yours on low light shot taken. seems to be not that sharp compared to my acro S. Just sold the Acro S yesterday can't take comparison side by side now. sad.gif but looking back into the pictures i snap Acro S is really sharp.

bro taken from my sales shot. Look at the image snapped with flash and those without flash.. so much difference.. hurm...

This post has been edited by kidmad: Nov 4 2012, 10:00 PM
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 10:05 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:01 PM)
mention to many ppl alot times camera is just average.  Dont expect much hehe
Or u can consider a 2nd phone like me
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...9003272/detail/
yup now planning to get a lumia 800 and test it out. What's your recommendation? PureView 808 have tons of differences compared to Lumia 800? Was suppose to get note 2 + lumia 800 from directd.. but lumia 800 ran out of stock..
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 10:38 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:29 PM)
of course 808 pureview and i show u why
Videos all watch in HD

Reason 1
Lossless zoom on photo and video mode
Notice this video you can zoom and still clear because its lossless unlike other phones all are digital.

Reason 2
Nokia Rich Recording

Reason 3
Pixels Oversampling

Reason 4
Comes with dual LED FLASH for video and Xenon Flash
Reason 5
The biggest sensor in mobile phone at 1/1.2 what does that means more pure details captured at low light or normal shots.

Reason 6

5 years to develop this technology partnership with CARL ZEISS

Conclusion its one of a kind even the upcoming Nokia Lumia 920 cant beat 808 pureview
thanks bro, i know what to get next already as my 2ndary phone. tongue.gif at the mean time let's get back to note 2. haha.
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 10:43 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 4 2012, 10:38 PM)
at last bought momax case for my note2
RM59.90
feel hard using flipcase .. =)
bought in sunway??? The case look awesome!

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Nov 4 2012, 10:39 PM)
Yap DirectD. Gosh I want to send back this phone. Can't unsee that line ~.~
Bro just send it back to them la.. they have 2 year warranty right?
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 10:47 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:44 PM)
Not for LCD and 2 years warranty only apply if u purchase an additional 1 year
serious? i wasn't mentioned in his thread and also mudah sales thread leh. Why need to purchase additional 1 year? all his phone are being sold with 2 years warranty.. previously it was 18 months no? When i buy them yesterday the sales guy say.. yeah.. 2 years warranty.
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 10:54 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:49 PM)
double check your receipt . From what I recall as I do get quite a lot of phones from them , they revert back to 1 yr warranty . Additional warranty of 1 yr need 2 be purchased for a small fee .
oh man.. it's 24 months transceiver but 3 months for LCD only but mentioned there root or bla bla bla with not be covered lol. I've bought quite a number of phone from them also but so far no issue la. lol
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 10:58 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 4 2012, 10:56 PM)
Better read the fine print bro , AP warranty kinda "tricky"
haha yeah man! did not know that. Means anything happen to the LCD we are i n deep shit haha.
kidmad
post Nov 4 2012, 10:59 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Nov 4 2012, 10:57 PM)
My receipt doesn't have that root void warranty bla3. In fact it doesn't even state how long the warranty cover but the guy did properly said to me that I have 2 years warranty
bro, the receipt isn't so important. It's the brandstar warranty card which says it.
kidmad
post Nov 5 2012, 08:38 PM

4,482 posts

1 full day using my note 2 without charging.. First time my phone can last for a day. More than 8 hours of song playing.. 4 hours of screen on.. some light gaming during lunch and i still have 49% battery left.. very impressive. 3G were on all the time, sync as well.

0.0577sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:27 PM