Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!
eddmecha
Nov 2 2012, 11:05 PM
after playing around with this phone for 2 hours ++ and i notice that the battery is damn good!! and i also notice this phone is damn fast....compare to note 1 custom JB this is damn better 3 fold.!!!
eddmecha
Nov 3 2012, 11:03 AM
@uncle benny is there any app like hktool to use to back up efs around in the play store??coz hktool is not compatible with note 2
eddmecha
Nov 3 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 3 2012, 11:58 AM) ok man thanx alot its so easy done within 30 seconds...
eddmecha
Nov 5 2012, 12:51 AM
just wanna check does anyone here root their note 2 but gets 2 count binary?when reset using triangleaway (twice) still have 1 count..i wonder how to reset it to 0..i am on stock LJ3 rooted with cwm 6.0 installed
eddmecha
Nov 5 2012, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 5 2012, 01:17 AM) Hmm if you want, you can try mobile odin paid version. I heard that can solve the binary count issue. U mean I need to reflash LJ3 using Mobile odin then only resetthe binary count?
eddmecha
Nov 5 2012, 01:38 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3138436][attachmentid=3138437][attachmentid=3138439] damn impress with note 2 battery with a light usage can achive 4hrs + screen time....if with note 1 I can't get this kind of screen time with light usage and the battery will sure left 5% with 16hrs battery life only.i really satisfy n doesnt regretted upgrading to this beast...
eddmecha
Nov 5 2012, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 5 2012, 01:39 AM) after you use triangle away, do a factory reset. it should change to official. But every time you go into cwm recovery, it counter will be set to 1 again. The option to recover this is by buying the triangle away (paid version). and set reset counter at boot. Do factory reset 1st. Then see status is "official" or "modified" Oowh ok will do it tmr now its time to hit the bed n charge my phone... Edit; btw I am using paid version of triangle away but it doesnt have the option to reset on boot This post has been edited by eddmecha: Nov 5 2012, 01:45 AM
eddmecha
Nov 5 2012, 11:36 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3140418][attachmentid=3140420][attachmentid=3140425] Just got my zenus masstige casing.....woohooooo
eddmecha
Nov 5 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(s2000c @ Nov 5 2012, 11:39 PM) hi,nice case! this case got magnet? tq steven Nope its button....
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 6 2012, 12:14 AM) Havent really try it but my first note 2 usb charger is like that. My second set which i am using now is much better. I have this sound also.... ooppsss I saw the video mine I changed it when I buy my note2 ...on the spot I chec everything but the hissing sound only found out when my phone is fully charged This post has been edited by eddmecha: Nov 6 2012, 12:50 AM
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(dallas316 @ Nov 6 2012, 10:53 AM) where to buy  looks promising if usign button and not magnet  this one can use as a stand right? how much bro? U can search at garage sale thread with the user kirra0820 its rm150.its just normal diary case with a few card compartment n money compartment...
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 6 2012, 11:23 AM) Quite nice, n its better than the picture shown in the website. i avoid this due to center color thing which is so brightly shown in the website. nice case  still waiting my neo vintage arrive. the seller pm me got special price for pre-order which is at RM178 only, i was WoW, thats cheap.  haha...well hope to see some pics of ur casing when its arrive ya  who know i might get another case...OMG this is so total recall lols i am buying more casing for my note 2 same like my previous note 1 end up casing bundle at home  but i cant resist to see a nice case makes me wanna sapu all lol This post has been edited by eddmecha: Nov 6 2012, 11:45 AM
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(rulmufc @ Nov 6 2012, 11:42 AM) Hello Guys, I need some advice regarding buying note 2 from individual. What and how should I check the phone condition other than its physical body. I'd like to know, from the box note 2 is there any IMEI number I can confirm if its same with the phone? And from the phone itself, how do I check the IMEI number? Any other thing I should check while COD, please advice guys, thanks. I really need help cause I'm gonna COD with the seller today. first u need to check is imei by key in *#06# to make sure its the same with the box 2-key-in *#0*# then u can check all the sensors camera etc. 3-check the mini-usb port for charging make sure its fit 4-plug in ur charge into a power supply n plug to ur note 2 to make sure there is no hissing sound come out from the charger
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(rulmufc @ Nov 6 2012, 11:58 AM) Thanks for the reply bro, really appreciated it. I'd like to know about IMEI on the box. Is the IMEI shown on the box? Because last time when my friend bought SIII, he said there is no IMEI on the box, so he cannot check it. So for Note II, the IMEI is shown or not bro? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3140947] Its at the bottom of the box This post has been edited by eddmecha: Nov 6 2012, 12:11 PM
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 12:12 PM
guys i just found out that i cannot use photo editor even after i clear data twice it keep force close...did anyone here encounter same issue?
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 6 2012, 12:16 PM) don have meh?its when u wanna edit a pic using s-pen one ar..like in note 1.  or did i restored some apps from note 1 from my TB
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 6 2012, 12:23 PM) samsung appstore can download download new one and reinstall again ? lols i already uninstall samsung store using TB haha nvm i search in playstore then
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 6 2012, 12:39 PM) playstore one different bah ?  yup i restore back samsung apps and downloaded photo editor it works like a charm..thanx guys... another question did any of u use the mod for screen grid from page 1?coz when i go into the link at xda the thread is closed and the zip file i saw is for ALJ1 none from ALJ3 can this be use on stock rooted ALJ3 rom?
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 6 2012, 12:47 PM) YES . You can use it too in XXALJ3 ok thanx uncle benny:) i was worried just now if it can be flash to a stock rom now i can use it with no problem
eddmecha
Nov 6 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 6 2012, 12:53 PM) I wonder why not use Apex or Nova launcher? Configurable screen grids up to 9rows x 7cols. Performance is excellent as well. No need to muck about with flashing cwm zips with possibility of messing frameworkres and causing hang/bootloops. well i kinda like to use samsung widget moreover nova its too plain for me  well everyone has his liking rite?