Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

blackz90
post Nov 3 2012, 03:34 PM

493 posts

Guys what should I need to check when buying the phone?

blackz90
post Nov 3 2012, 03:41 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 03:38 PM)
Sorry i mean how to convert the keyboard file to send to you?
Can self register but why kena unregister? Weird
Screen issue
Outer look if got any cracks etc
Imei number must match
Check if sme or ap whichever you buy
Basically checm everything lo. There is no exact thing where you must do.

Oh ya you can even start the test mode to try out speakers, screen etc.
screen issues like dead pixels and light leak?
imei number match the box and phone?
how do you know if it's sme or ap?

blackz90
post Nov 5 2012, 12:52 PM

493 posts

I think TS can put some known issues on first Page so potential buyers can check when they buy the phone.
As of now some known issues include=
Hissing charger
Over sensitive spen
Sealed unit but have binary counter counts
Some have insensitive areas on lcd

Although not many cases and this is the minority but this is to help so when ppl buy they can check Before leaving the shop.
blackz90
post Nov 5 2012, 06:53 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(hydelai @ Nov 5 2012, 06:12 PM)
yes zenus online store.
ship from korea, shipping fee consider ok to me.
8USD
can we have the link please?
blackz90
post Nov 5 2012, 11:21 PM

493 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0nulVJQ-eA&feature=fvwrel

omg @@

This post has been edited by blackz90: Nov 5 2012, 11:21 PM
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 12:15 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(EDDIE DEL10 @ Nov 6 2012, 11:39 PM)
This morning changed my charger at samsung SC..no more hissing sound biggrin.gif
actually how bad is the hissing?
do you need to put your ear on the charger to hear it or can hear it like a meter away
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 07:52 AM

493 posts

finally got my note 2 yesterday for me and my gf
so far loving it. charger got very mild hissisng have to turn off everything complete silence only can hear.
Okay now, question about rooting. Are we able to restore back to complete stock that the SME people cant know if we root?
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 07:58 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 7 2012, 07:55 AM)
we can restore it back & reset the counter using triangle away. but, someone here said that there's another invisible counter that only they know where/how to look.
hmm ic, cause i dont wanna take the risk anymroe. Had terrible experience with SC after rooting and phone got problem when using my HTC one x
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 08:39 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 7 2012, 07:59 AM)
what sort of terrible experience? SC refused to accept?

yup SC refused to accept and a lot of hassle. So unless can return back to complete stock and no problem with SC only root.
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 08:56 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 7 2012, 08:48 AM)
Note 2 Stock Rom & Kernal Is Good Enough I Think. Unless You Need To Use Root Application, I Say You Can Always Stick To Stock.
yeah i'm okay with the rom and kernel. But if can root, then can use sd2internal swap, custom apps multiwindow etc. but if all these will risk my warranty then better safe than sorry. hahaha
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 08:14 PM

493 posts

first day of testing

most of the time on 3g + some time on 1 bar wifi very poor signal
nfc always on
3g on when using waze

1 hour gaming
1 hour note taking
1 hour drawing
few hours browsing net

I must say i tried my best to wear down the battery and boy I'm impressed.
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 08:17 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2012, 08:15 PM)
[/spoiler]

your usage similar like mine.
yup usually wont be so free to keep press the phone but this 2 weeks i'm on intern and got ntg much to do so keep press phone lo
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 08:21 PM

493 posts

just curious any rooted user went for warranty claims with no problems after using triangle away to clear counter and reset status?
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 08:28 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 7 2012, 08:23 PM)
Sifus, please help. I'm sending my Note II back for an exchange, so how do I remove all traces of root and flash counter?

N7105, rooted, stock ROM

I had enough...

My S3 had H+ while my Note 2 LTE gets G
My friend's S3 LTE had H+ while my Note 2 LTE gets G
My iPhone 4 shows 3G while my Note 2 LTE gets G

All with the same SIM card at the same location...

Note 2 gets the fastest speed when tested using speedtest despite showing G, a 50% chance to really get a 2G while showing 'G' where even LYN struggles to load..

add:

ODIN MODE
Product Name: GT-N7105
Custom Binary Download: Yes (2 Counts)
Current Binary: Custom
System Status: Custom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1494114
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 08:39 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 7 2012, 08:28 PM)
Consider it lucky and good fortune when service centre accept rooted phone for warranty claim. Good preparation also takes into account like do triangleaway first then flash stock firmware back.
Legally..rooting void warranty  tongue.gif
so tempted to root, wanna use titanium backup, adaway, swap internal and external, themes(stock theme sucks much) also custom apps for multitaskview. But still have phobia of losing warranty. My htc one x rooted and then LCD got problem after 4 months cannot claim damn pain in the wallet
blackz90
post Nov 7 2012, 09:01 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Nov 7 2012, 08:56 PM)
try to think of it from their perspective and consider this one sample situation:

user buys your product. roots it and gains access. runs a cpu overclocker to attempt to gain cred and bragging rights. blows the CPU from overheating. user then attempts to unroot and restore to stock. returns the lemon product and claim that it is faulty from the manufacturer.

now imagine that same type of user x100 x1,000 x10,000 x100,000 and so on. would you rather wish to continue running the same business practise to allow rooting to your product then? understand that each claim will eat into your profits.
that is why this kind of practise cannot be done here since civil awareness of the society here is not good enough, and everyone would want to gain even if the damage done is due to one's own doing. Even if you state that warranty covers everything except damages from overclocking, how so can one accurately prove that the damage is done by overclocking/overvolting and one that is not.
blackz90
post Nov 8 2012, 08:15 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 8 2012, 07:44 AM)
modding in android can be seperated onto flashing ROM, flashing Kernal, Flashing theme mod and also flashing appearance (status bar etc etc )
functionality mods too like improve cam, or add certain certain functions

0.0266sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:18 PM