Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

benny888
post Nov 3 2012, 07:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Nov 3 2012, 01:29 AM)
I am using the same case, same color. Sold by the guy who I bought my phone from @ RM20. Just using it temporarily.

Did you notice that the top part, its hard to reach the top of the phone , in order to cover it?
RM 20+ for melkco is fake. Mine original from melkco website cost us38
The top part fit close easily n fake usually no cut out for the usb port. Fake is pu leather not genuine leather
Fake inner flap is black while original is light beige

Added on November 3, 2012, 7:22 am
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Nov 3 2012, 12:27 AM)
why not give a try for ,,monxdified
BTW monxdified developer is a young MSIAN chap. He was active in SGS2 threads
His ROM maps is worldwide navigation voice assisted latest 6.14
ROM is very stable. I installed on top android hd only wiping caches. Swap ext sdcard as internal memory working well too

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 3 2012, 07:22 AM
benny888
post Nov 3 2012, 10:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 3 2012, 09:12 AM)
benny, i got myself the note 2 after your convincing lol. but my note 2 is running hot. definitely hot, comparable to note 2, if only sleightly better. battery still testing it out (my better battery stats seems to be going bonkers a bit). when u mentioned your device runs cold, u on any particular kernel/rom?
Your unit has problem if you feel is hot
No difference on whether stock or custom roms
What is your temperature like - should be averaging 28 idle to 38 degree C in use

Added on November 3, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Nov 3 2012, 09:14 AM)
switching over from Note to Note 2 really soon. may i ask the battery life compared to note? If remember correctly, Note battery can use in Note 2 right? coz i just bought a new battery 2mths ago.

Guys how to check if the Note 2 is not the 1407units that has been stolen?
Note 2 battery size is different from Note 1 which is smaller

Check this website on how to detect those stolen units

http://beforeitsnews.com/science-and-techn...ia-2488656.html

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 3 2012, 10:53 AM
benny888
post Nov 3 2012, 01:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Nov 3 2012, 01:33 PM)
i flashed the home screen tweak screen to make stock rom home screen to 5x6. but after boot, home screen failed to load. so i reboot an flashed back to stock ui.. anyone have successfull use the 5x6 configuration on stock room?
It works only on deodexed stock rom eg wanna deodexed stock . Not his wannamlite custom rom
benny888
post Nov 3 2012, 05:19 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Nov 3 2012, 03:42 PM)
You mean the cut out for the usb is located at the bottom of the flap when you close the top cover? so even if the phone is covered, the usb port is still accessible?
YES
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 06:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 4 2012, 01:27 AM)
Damn...dont have lappy with me if not can download the rom. Wish note 2 can download big files. Always cancel... doh.gif
Always cancell?
I always download most of the roms on phone n at same time used it .
For those less than 500mb i used 3g as faster thsn my house wifi streamyx
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 08:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eviltoaster @ Nov 4 2012, 07:59 AM)
Guys, what's the best way to root? From what I've gathered, it seems to be CF-Auto-Root v1.0. However, I'm a bit sceptical with the various reports of the flash counter having issues.
There is no best method. CF auto root is fine
Just use triangle away app to remove flash counter
If you are in doubt n worry than don't root
And for your assurance 99% of the time Samsung service center never bother about rooted flashed phones

benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 12:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 4 2012, 12:02 PM)
need wipe data to install ??
Not necessary. I never bother moving among roms
Select wipe data as last resort in recovery mode again if you have reboot or many FC issues
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 01:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 01:24 PM)
No..didnt even install much apps yet..still new as just bought for 1 week already..

Now the phone problem come back..suddenly restart and now wont boot in..

I dont think it related to the app..because I just factory reset..before this also experience phone restart itself..
motherboard problem. sent in service center

Added on November 4, 2012, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Nov 4 2012, 01:24 PM)
bro's why cant i transfer more than 5gb movies to my sd card?
only cards in exfat format can allow above 4gb transfer such as class 10 cards

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 4 2012, 01:30 PM
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 07:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(arerife @ Nov 4 2012, 07:22 PM)
Thanks sifu,
so there's no problem i go to shop tomorrow?
test it kaw kaw before leaving if you are so worried

lineage: you should confront the shop who sell you a rooted flash unit

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 4 2012, 07:38 PM
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 09:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 07:41 PM)
Ok..will go service center..get report and go back to the shop to make complaint..of course its good if SME willing to settle for me..  wink.gif
If I were you I will throw it back to the seller since he sold you a rooted flashed phone
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 10:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Nov 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
I'm not sure if this been answered or not since it's already in thread V7 and it's been quite some time since I last came in here, but does anyone here have horizontal faint line on their phone? Roughly about 2cm from the top of the phone. And if so, can anyone recommend me if there's any method to fix it? Thanks guys smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
go n claim warranty
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 10:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(RaveAramashi @ Nov 4 2012, 10:50 PM)
BTW what about the kernel? Im using Android Revolution HD with Perseus Kernel. Will the kernel be reset too when I flash the stock rom? Sorry to bother you with so many questions  sad.gif  sad.gif
Yes. Flashing stock official rom using Odin will remove root n cwm
Use triangle away app to remove flash counter first as this required root
benny888
post Nov 4 2012, 11:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 4 2012, 11:05 PM)
tis thread realy poison me . bought 32gb class 10 at Sri Computer

i have question to ask , if i swap internal to external , do i need to setting it again after flash rom?
Yes. Immediately after you flash the rom follow it by kernel n swap zip file then only reboot. If your custom rom reboot immediately then flash back kernel n swap zip. Not necessary to flash kernel if custom rom is using Perseus kernel
benny888
post Nov 6 2012, 12:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Nov 6 2012, 12:42 PM)
yup i restore back samsung apps and downloaded photo editor it works like a charm..thanx guys... rclxms.gif
another question
did any of u use the mod for screen grid from page 1?coz when i go into the link at xda the thread is closed and the zip file i saw is for ALJ1 none from ALJ3 can this be use on stock rooted  ALJ3 rom?
YES . You can use it too in XXALJ3
benny888
post Nov 6 2012, 02:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 6 2012, 02:22 PM)
I'm asking just because I often use my PC's usb to charge my phone rather then my charger so want to know whether it's advisable. Or should I use the charger better.

I charge only when I'm asleep, 3 or 6 hours doesn't make any difference as I'm asleep
That is worst practice using pc usb to charge
it is not only say about 4 times slower such slow charging do more harm to phone battery

benny888
post Nov 8 2012, 03:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Nov 8 2012, 01:08 PM)
Get call from the seller about my sandisk 64Gb micro sd, what he say is the card cant use card reader to transfer? izit correct? MUST use phone to transfer? until now i still cant accept the fact...

any can tell me more?
That is worst bullshit I have heard
FYI I use a basic card reader costing me rm10+ to transfer my files from my Mac n windows netbook

benny888
post Nov 8 2012, 03:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Nov 8 2012, 03:04 PM)
yaya... it is really bullshit... no sense at all~~  sweat.gif
A piece of advise ; copy files in batches of 4-5gb not one shot everything as card gets corrupted easily

benny888
post Nov 8 2012, 06:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 05:25 PM)
ARHHHHHH arhd on redpill still hv camera issues~~~~i wanna die T^T
What problem
Mine is very fine . I m on arhd4 n redpill kernel
I m still using ext sdcard as swap internal memory
Shots can be saved on both internal n ext sdcard

This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 8 2012, 06:09 PM
benny888
post Nov 8 2012, 07:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 8 2012, 06:53 PM)
seriously i dunno i got do wat wrong, i got wipex3 before install wanam1.5 + redpill, then screenhot issues so i flash arhd...wipex3 too before and after flash redpill...camera prob found...then flash back preseus...prob still thr...clear data + wipe x3 again and reboot ..prob still thr...wipex3 and reflash arhd again the prob still thr...

because i did too many times i wipex3 ? @.@
It is not necessary to wipe data moving between Roms
I never do it

benny888
post Nov 9 2012, 07:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Nov 9 2012, 03:59 AM)
omg still learning how to root ~_~
Refer post 4 for guide