6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

antt00
post Nov 2 2012, 11:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2012, 11:00 PM)
In the end..some app hang on my note 2..some paid game too..any1 facing such problem?
What app/games?

Chrome after the update today is working better now. Tested whole day no hang or whatsoever.
antt00
post Nov 2 2012, 11:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2012, 11:25 PM)
Usually happened on facebook, touchwiz and stock browser..else some games like world of goo, recless racing..
Touchwiz never hang before for me. Dun use facebook/stock browser.
antt00
post Nov 2 2012, 11:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 2 2012, 11:43 PM)
Any particular reason for not using those fb and stock browser app?
I dun FB much so i mainly just login from browser. Stock browser is not as smooth or user friendly for me compared to dolphin and chrome.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 2 2012, 11:47 PM
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 07:38 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 3 2012, 07:25 AM)
Try Boat browser, it fully support flash unlike chrome.
Tried boat before, don't like it. Still prefer Chrome or Dolphin.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 07:50 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Nehalem should be happy. PA rom is now available for note 2.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 08:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 08:06 AM)
Hi uncle~ Morning!

Downloading it actually. Wondering which is a better choice between ARHD and mon...anyway...dan it has swype again. Hate it sad.gif

Wish there is a samsung keyboard flashable zip.
If the app does not require any lib file, just restore it from tb.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 08:38 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 08:23 AM)
Hello!

I not sure. Cos I try to restore Samsung Keyboard using TB on HyperNote and terus FC...so I knew it won't work. Not sure on this rom though but should be the same I guess...
Means it needs some lib files. Can you link me to a deodex samsungime.apk
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 11:19 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

People need to learn to NOT look at baseband version because that is just your modem version. The rom version is in the BUILD NUMBER.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 01:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 3 2012, 01:16 PM)
you need to gain root access 1st
No you don't need root for this. doh.gif
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 01:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Nov 3 2012, 01:10 PM)
Good morning guys, need a help here

im trying to put a custom mp3 as my sms notification tone but i cant see it in the list ? any solution for this ?
Put in folder /sdcard/media/audio/notifications and then reboot
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 03:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 03:00 PM)
Decided to ditch HyperNote. The problem is no Samsung Keyboard is really pain in the a$$. Back to ARHD and later tonight, trying out monxtified and wait for latest ARHD. Coming out either today or tomorrow...
Can you post me the deodex apk of the keyboard. See if I can make a flashable zip.

Added on November 3, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 3 2012, 03:03 PM)
What's the feature in Samsung Kbd you can't live without? There's Swype from Samsung store for free...otherwise there's always Hacker's Keyboard as I posted before.
I find Samsung keyboard one of the most complete in terms of swiping, typing, writing, prediction and language. Like an all in one keyboard.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 3 2012, 03:07 PM
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 03:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
I dont know. Maybe i am just old school. Haha swype is great and ben using it. Just that not used to it. Somewhat small and...not really a fan of swype.

Dont get me wrong, rom is great and battery life is crazy. Just that i am lazy and prefer go back to somr stock feel (hinting to try monx)...haha
Hi bro yes you are right on that. But prediction wise, swiftkey la..haha

I will send ya a copy in your pm shortly. Thanks again!
Ok maybe not as good as Swift key but still very accurate. tongue.gif
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 03:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 03:23 PM)
Shoot how to convert ar?
convert what?
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 03:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 03:29 PM)
I mean how to send you the file for the keyboard doh.gif fail me
Just upload somewhere. Dun use lowyat.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 03:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 3 2012, 03:38 PM)
Sorry i mean how to convert the keyboard file to send to you?
Can self register but why kena unregister? Weird
Screen issue
Outer look if got any cracks etc
Imei number must match
Check if sme or ap whichever you buy
Basically checm everything lo. There is no exact thing where you must do.

Oh ya you can even start the test mode to try out speakers, screen etc.
No need convert. Just give me the samsungime.apk file.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 03:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 3 2012, 03:51 PM)
Guys i got a problem with build.prop
Last thread there is a forumer enabled some keys at the bottom part of the phone
the code
gemu.hw.mainkeys=0
i applied it and clear cache..nothing happen
did i miss out anything?
i used rom toolbox to edit it
its
CODE
qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

you type wrong.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 03:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

@necregi, why dun u just use this one
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1939642
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 09:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 3 2012, 09:38 PM)
Any diff between Gapps JB 20121011 & older version? Not sure whether to flash?
Not much difference. Just an update for 4.1.2 afaik.
antt00
post Nov 3 2012, 11:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Nov 3 2012, 11:17 PM)
Guys, u all charge your phone when the battery is at how many percent?
I charge it whenever i like. 98% or 50% or whatever it does not matter just dun let your battery totally drain out.
antt00
post Nov 4 2012, 09:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(horsegrass @ Nov 4 2012, 09:11 AM)
Anyone facing wi-fi connection problem? my note 2 connected to wifi even overnight but somehow at midnight ( while i sleeping), somebody tried to call me via Line but keep on failed de? what setting or thing happened har? seems its dont have connectivity while i not touch the phone? @@
Check is your wifi setting set to always on even when a sleep

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:19 PM