10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 12:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 5 2012, 12:39 PM)
Open your S Note, with keypad ready. Then lock the screen, wait around 30 second, unlock, then straight away type key 7 or U see if got immediate response?
Immediately response. Sifu video can upload to youtube note 2 can't open
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 02:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 5 2012, 02:28 PM)
What game can I play with a Mouse in Android ? ^^

Tried gaming with Gun Strike, totally awesome with a mouse lol
So hard to play with your fingers
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 03:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Honestly u dont really need to buy a samsung charger just get one with 2amp is sufficient.

I been charging with my ipad charger seems fine
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 03:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Nov 5 2012, 03:38 PM)
Talk about charger, I tried with my normal 1A charger to my Note 2 over nite, but seems only half way...

What I am trying to say is that... Is it must use 2A charger for Note 2? If that's the case, then I also need to buy new car USB adapter already...
Its better to get 2amps. My car using 1amp I plug when its 4% later I check it drop to 1% then it charge so slow
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 04:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 5 2012, 03:53 PM)
yes, charging with your origina ipad charger must be fine.  I only have the Note II original charger which is 2A now.  All my previous HTC/Samsung charger charging at 1A is really too slow.  doh.gif 
for charger, especially so high power as 2A for Note II, i will try to use original charger.  Can't risk my 2k device for saving of a few bucks.  sweat.gif
Its more recommended to get original certainly but from my experience I got like 7 nokia phones, 2 samsung note 2, htc one x, iphone 4s and ipad 3 been switching around the chargers seems fine. A good 2a and 1a car charger cost rm30.

500ma and 1amps is similar you plug your phone to usb overnight still reach 100% but very slow.

Big risk is like using a magnet case on your note 2.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 04:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Just curious whats the power output for usb 3.0?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 04:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 5 2012, 04:33 PM)
For me this is my dream phone already being able to plug in my usb otg and use my mouse, keyboard and pen drive at the same time ha ha ha very happy with this phone
I not sure about note 2 but my nokia n8 I can use with my.logitech mouse with dongle
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 04:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 5 2012, 04:50 PM)
haha, well I've put my nokia into the dustbin long ago, the brand doesn't appeal me anymore
I have no choice if samsung comes out with a phone with a camera as close as nokia I would get rid of it.long time.

Even its shit I still get quite handful feature my note 2 so not have

Fm transmitter
Hdmi output with dolby surround
Nokia maps and nokia drive
Amazing camera performance
Drop resistance been dropping so often still works fine

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 5 2012, 04:57 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 07:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

64GB in lowyat garage sales is about RM210 - RM220

Digital mall SS14 got plenty of stock for 64GB i saw was RM210 havent nego discount

ALL IT selling 32GB for RM99

stupid unifi le lagging sial. Load this page also take 7 seconds

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 5 2012, 07:10 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 07:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 5 2012, 05:05 PM)
Mmm yeah, well nowadays not many ppl use these feature like FM transmitter ...

as for HDMI, yeah it's an ideal tool.

Nokia map ? replace it with Papago = done

Camera no doubt they have good quality output in terms of low light and detailed picture and hopefully samsung can improve in this area but meanwhile, a phone is still not a professional DSLR and it's always meant for point & shoot.

Drop resistance ... well no doubt any phone can spoil if it's dropped so end of the day it's the user whether he's a rough person or a caring person that take cares of his devices.

Else get a Motorola Defy+, you can throw it anywhere, bath with it, date with it tongue.gif
FM transmitter is useful if you switch car often. Some car i drive got AUX output, some with idevice port, some with usb, some only CD, Some CD/Mp3 but with FM transmitter as long as the car got radio i can use.

Nokia maps/drive is FREE in the first place so dont make sense is i go get papago for RM100 +++

Yea HDMI i just plug to my TV can watch

Nola i dont buy phone to drop just sometimes accidentally but my heart wont jump a beat unlike my note 2 i will try to save it. My n8 drop i know it will be okay even drop from 1st floor before.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 08:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

my battery life today

Time usage from 7.45am to 8.01pm
Moderate gaming
Lots of molome,wechat,whatsapp,twitter,facebook and instagram
Moderate web browsing
Some navigation using waze

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 5 2012, 08:14 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 08:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 5 2012, 08:15 PM)
Just to double confirm
For ringtone, when ppl call
My phone will slow ring for few second then only load as I set in sound setting
Is it normal ?
yes normal.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 10:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 5 2012, 10:23 PM)
Hi guys! new Note 2 user here...
sorry if asked before, but does anyone knows how to keep the display on while watching flash video on website? Besides using smart stay?
My display offs after 1 min of non activity although it's streaming the flash video...

And anyone else having problem with installing whatsapp? I'm stuck at initializing stage. Apparently others who newly dowloaded the app are having the same problem...
quite handful of ppl having this issue even on BB.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 10:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 5 2012, 09:14 PM)
I see..  nod.gif Thanks. Will give them a call. Super excited!^^
64GB is the max storage supported?
I bought 1 for my Xperia S, playing games with it feels awesome!
Thumbies game button. I bought the red pack, an all-rounder.. Can't wait to test them on Note 2. Should be better, larger screen. wink.gif
thats the biggest card available at the moment.

Added on November 5, 2012, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(mtgh @ Nov 5 2012, 10:00 PM)
Why cannot use virtual 7.1 ch?
Error message:
current sound effect not supported by speaker
how do you expect a single mono speaker to play 7 channels + 1 sub woofer hahaha?

The source also must be 7 channels.

Added on November 5, 2012, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 5 2012, 09:50 PM)
Thanks to flik, here's my new screen. Felt something missing.
what theme is that?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 5 2012, 10:48 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 10:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 5 2012, 10:48 PM)
*#0*#

Added on November 5, 2012, 10:51 pm

Kalagas Theme + Red Status Bar mod + Red Neon skin pack , Marble Theme , Minimal Text theme , zooper widget rclxms.gif
need rooted phone?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2012, 11:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 5 2012, 10:59 PM)
nope smile.gif
thanks I just Want to know for the date only

aspire2oo6
post Nov 6 2012, 01:12 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

curious where your battery gone? To theme?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 6 2012, 08:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

someone selling note 2 for RM1938 SME
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2576531
aspire2oo6
post Nov 6 2012, 11:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 6 2012, 11:17 AM)
well, i guess i just have to get a screen protector... thanks for advice! notworthy.gif
as for the liquid armor, i saw someone selling at here rm99/bottle, the things is, i only use once after that the rest would be wasted anyway? (the bottle claims can provide up to 50times spray)
the coating which last around 6months? (correct me if im wrong)

u guys are using what cover anyway? the maxis guy offering me the samsung original cover(similar to note2 commercial)
Each coating last up to 6months only then need reapply

Added on November 6, 2012, 11:25 am
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 6 2012, 11:16 AM)
noted,

hope got black or etc color >_> I will avoid white one
Buy casing then u can have any colour u want

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 6 2012, 11:25 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 6 2012, 01:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

dock stand with usb and casing with NFC arrived at seller. Waiting delivery the item looks promising cant wait weeeee

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:53 PM