131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V7, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

Lineage
post Nov 4 2012, 04:02 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Update: Just collect back the phone from service center, they said the phone has been rooted and warranty will void..

My question is any possibility that flash counter increase but I didn't flash before? The phone is new out of box with sealed..and using it for 1 week..
SUSfghvbn
post Nov 4 2012, 04:04 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 04:02 PM)
Update: Just collect back the phone from service center, they said the phone has been rooted and warranty will void..

My question is any possibility that flash counter increase but I didn't flash before? The phone is new out of box with sealed..and using it for 1 week..
Owh, looks like they'll record your phone as rooted and it'll be hard for you to claim any warranty in the future
Lineage
post Nov 4 2012, 04:07 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 4 2012, 04:04 PM)
Owh, looks like they'll record your phone as rooted and it'll be hard for you to claim any warranty in the future
Yes, but the problem is I didn't even root the phone..how come the flash counter is 1..when I purchase this phone, everything is new and sealed..

How they see whether this phone is rooted or not? Only based on the flash counter in download mode? if yes, what if i reset to 0 using TriangleAway if I want to send for warranty again?
SUSXabrius
post Nov 4 2012, 04:07 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(tentomes @ Nov 4 2012, 03:48 PM)
note 2 LTE rm2699..
too high 4 me..ermm..
SGD929... Ori warranty...
joytest
post Nov 4 2012, 04:08 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 4 2012, 03:59 PM)
Ask u guys. Regarding the stolen set of note 2. Will samsung manage to rrace if the ujit was activated? I means thr moment they start register google acct and use....even if not yet e wareanty register? ? Samaung got such tecnology?
Several us telcos are testing this and plan to have global system. So not now.
SUSKuLi

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 04:02 PM)

did the staff gave u official documentation stating as such?
SUSXabrius

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Nov 4 2012, 03:58 PM)
I bought my 32gb card rm105 at pc fair jb.. cannot get more less.. ;-(
Since when JB got PC fair o.O

Danga Mall?
Lineage
post Nov 4 2012, 04:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Nov 4 2012, 04:08 PM)
did the staff gave u official documentation stating as such?
No..but what do you mean? official documentation for?
nicregi
post Nov 4 2012, 04:10 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 04:07 PM)
Yes, but the problem is I didn't even root the phone..how come the flash counter is 1..when I purchase this phone, everything is new and sealed..

How they see whether this phone is rooted or not? Only based on the flash counter in download mode? if yes, what if i reset to 0 using TriangleAway if I want to send for warranty again?
If you have not rooted then you can lodge a complain at samsung against the dealer.

Did you flash anything before? Well there should be some invisible counter where samsung can chexk even if you use triangle away.
SUSKuLi
post Nov 4 2012, 04:11 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 04:10 PM)
No..but what do you mean? official documentation for?
service report or something loke that

Ares`Vista
post Nov 4 2012, 04:12 PM

121 posts

Hi fellas ,what is the program used to ROOT and UNROOT Note 2 4.1.1.Sifu,what is the best ROM yet?how to keep it save to void the warranty.Thank in advance smile.gif
Lineage
post Nov 4 2012, 04:12 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 4 2012, 04:10 PM)
If you have not rooted then you can lodge a complain at samsung against the dealer.

Did you flash anything before? Well there should be some invisible counter where samsung can chexk even if you use triangle away.
I didnt flash before..didnt do anything about firmware, modem, kernel..

QUOTE(KuLi @ Nov 4 2012, 04:11 PM)
service report or something loke that
They took back and without giving me any document.. rclxub.gif
fruitie
post Nov 4 2012, 04:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

My battery usage, longest that it could stand. More than 36 hours. thumbup.gif

SUSKuLi
post Nov 4 2012, 04:15 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 04:12 PM)
They took back and without giving me any document..  rclxub.gif
then u shld demand for it. let them state in black and white that ur unit has lost the warranty.

since u claim it is not rooted, then challenge them to put in writing and prove it to u.

i think those ppl at the svc center is trying to put a fast one on u.
shchiam1978
post Nov 4 2012, 04:16 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2012, 04:13 PM)

Nice. What's your screen time ?
SUSfghvbn
post Nov 4 2012, 04:22 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2012, 04:13 PM)

lol ... that's quite long ... a lot of idle time i guess ?
fruitie
post Nov 4 2012, 04:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 4 2012, 04:16 PM)
Nice. What's your screen time ?
4h 16m, I was busy watching drama for the past 2 days. tongue.gif
Only WhatsApping and Facebooking. laugh.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Nov 4 2012, 04:24 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 4 2012, 04:22 PM)
4h 16m, I was busy watching drama for the past 2 days. tongue.gif
Only WhatsApping and Facebooking. laugh.gif
oh.. that's easily achievable with our phones tongue.gif

Problem is I used to game most of the time smile.gif

Love need for speed

Waiting for my Bard Tale to download finish 3.5 GB on my phone .. taking so long sleep.gif;;
Ares`Vista
post Nov 4 2012, 04:25 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 4 2012, 04:24 PM)
oh.. that's easily achievable with our phones tongue.gif

Problem is I used to game most of the time smile.gif
Love need for speed

Waiting for my Bard Tale to download finish 3.5 GB on my phone .. taking so long sleep.gif;;
Hi,how to get this kinda of games for free?
waveweaver
post Nov 4 2012, 04:28 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 4 2012, 04:12 PM)
They took back and without giving me any document..  rclxub.gif
Bro..now the phone is with you or KIV in service centre.?
And where did you bought the phone..shop or telcos..?

131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:41 AM