LLLogan
post Aug 13 2022, 08:29 PM

40 posts

So who is going to US this year?
yujin86
post Apr 18 2023, 02:17 PM

1,706 posts

anyone bought ANA bugs ticket to US from Jakarta?
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2023, 03:18 PM

- student of human nature -
25,755 posts

I am letting go United Airlines Electronic Travel Certificate worth USD 389 for RM1500
Redeemable online via United Airlines website, must begin travel by 31 Dec 2023.

PM Me smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5373352

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 18 2023, 03:26 PM
Puteih
post Jun 8 2023, 11:58 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Hi guys, quick question. Is it better to bring cash or using credit card is better to spend in US? I have a Maybank and CIMB credit cards
miuk
post Jun 9 2023, 03:09 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Jun 8 2023, 11:58 AM)
Hi guys, quick question. Is it better to bring cash or using credit card is better to spend in US? I have a Maybank and CIMB credit cards
Most places use card/paywave these days. Cash is still accepted but it's just a hassle.
ahjummma
post Jun 13 2023, 11:28 AM

114 posts

credit card but the rate is insane and i used cash for tipping.
Sinkalan967
post Jun 14 2023, 08:56 AM

Can use Bigpay card also
hustlerism
post Oct 26 2024, 12:51 AM

Devil In Disguise
1,634 posts

Anyone went or planning to go to the states this year?

What is the best way to make payments? Cash? Wise? BigPay?
Justmua
post Oct 31 2024, 09:39 AM

393 posts

Definitely cards are widely accepted everywhere in US. As to which ones (Wise/BP/GX) is best, it all depends on you. For example, if you have USD in your WISE card, then it is good to use WISE to pay. But if you don't, GX may be better as there is no FX markup and a rebate is given.

Sorry can't give a definite answer. You just need to understand all resources that you have, your anticipated spending and make the best of it.

Enjoy your trip.

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Oct 26 2024, 12:51 AM)

peach_on_tea
post Nov 1 2024, 11:04 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Oct 26 2024, 12:51 AM)

I use GX most of the time unless some small merchant need min spending amount for card.
No FX markup, rate looks good and 1% cashback (unfortunately stop soon til 5Nov).

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0144sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2024 - 12:48 PM