Forex Version XI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

tshin810
post Jul 5 2013, 03:23 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Lion-King @ Jul 5 2013, 02:47 PM)
Bullish on Dollar as well..... Yesterday US holiday, the USD futures open with Gap today, trading above $84 psychology level, and Wed ADP shows quite positive figures..... Unless tonight Non-Farm came out surprisingly low or unemployment rate increase, if not, the Dollar might still gain some buying interest..... just my 2 cents smile.gif
I also think it will continue bullish after NFP announce.
tshin810
post Jul 8 2013, 08:53 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(ccvv @ Jul 8 2013, 08:47 PM)
I don think there is any too... Cos my friend in SG asked me and i replied him that i don know. Someone just approached him to open an acc with leverage of 1:200 (saying it's from local market in MY)  shocking.gif
That guy probably just want to earn affiliate money with foreign broker.
tshin810
post Jul 16 2013, 11:10 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(exorthexquas @ Jul 16 2013, 06:39 AM)
Guys , i'm offering a help for forex trader .

Teaching various method , i was an analyst for 6 years and i'm willing to help with no charges but there's an dib.
What dib is it?
tshin810
post Jul 22 2013, 12:32 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jul 22 2013, 12:15 PM)
Guys, the easy forex require me to send debit card statement in order to confirm I am the owner of the bank account to proceed to withdrawal. But I send them my cimb account statement which I use to debit amount to them. But they required me to "could you please send us a copy of your bank statement that shows your name, address, transaction into Easy Forex & the account number." Where should I get this in CIMB?
I suggest you go CIMB ask if they can provide it.
tshin810
post Jul 24 2013, 10:13 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Jul 24 2013, 11:10 AM)
All the Sifus, is it time to short eur/usd? All opinions are welcome XD
Newbie analysis here:

This is 4h TF EURUSD chart. The price may goes up to fib 78.6% or 88.6%, then drop down to lower price.
We also can see bearish divergence there.
tshin810
post Jul 25 2013, 11:50 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Jul 25 2013, 11:47 AM)
bro, where did you get the 78.6 and 88.6 on the Fib? mine jumps from 61.8 then to 100.0  blink.gif
Oh, I added them myself. You can search google for more info about fib 88.6% articles.
tshin810
post Jul 29 2013, 05:22 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Project Analyst @ Jul 29 2013, 05:04 PM)
mixture of fundamental & PA. i focus quite a bit of on volume.
VSA?
tshin810
post Jul 30 2013, 08:32 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Project Analyst @ Jul 29 2013, 10:17 PM)
No, hvnt tried that one. Sort of like a diy version of sonicR pvsr. Is VSA a good system?
oh Sonic R, so popular but I never try it. I just start learning VSA, not easy to remember all patterns. A person who use VSA for few months told me that she gets 75% winning with Risk:Reward >1.
tshin810
post Jul 30 2013, 05:37 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Jul 30 2013, 11:08 AM)
Seems interesting, can send me the link to this VSA?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Project Analyst @ Jul 30 2013, 01:28 PM)
75%  hmm.gif  i will check it out.
Here's the FF vsa thread that she suggested me to read.
http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=241760

Btw, I found her when I search for SMART vsa software. I think that software is good but documentation really poor. Still thinking if I should buy the software.

I think the main reason she can get 75% winning is because her 10 years of forex trading experience.
You can search for "Master The Markets" by Tom William but that book mainly wrote for their paid system - TradeGuider (USD 2000+)

-----------
Someone mentioned about http://foresignal.com/en/, looks interesting. I wrote a software to show pop up message when new signal coming in. The only downside is free signal delay for 15minutes. Gonna test in demo account if the signals work.

This post has been edited by tshin810: Jul 30 2013, 05:38 PM
tshin810
post Jul 30 2013, 06:11 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Spencer Hastings @ Jul 30 2013, 06:04 PM)
Hey guys, I'm really interested in learning forex. I traded once when I was 18, lost GBP 6k. Alot, i know that why bouncing back up now and start from scratch. Anyone can teach? smile.gif
wow, so rich when 18 years old. Hard to find Malaysian Forex sifu, I suggest you learn some trading systems in ForexFactory forum.
I am also new and trading in demo on few trading systems. Currently interested in vsa, ichimoku, elliott wave.
tshin810
post Jul 30 2013, 07:02 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(cylaipro @ Jul 30 2013, 06:12 PM)
i dunno what ur mean but i really got earn money that all...
May I know how many pips you earn in a month?
tshin810
post Jul 30 2013, 07:20 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(cylaipro @ Jul 30 2013, 07:19 PM)
1000 pips ++
very nice for free signal.
tshin810
post Jul 30 2013, 07:22 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Project Analyst @ Jul 30 2013, 05:52 PM)
Looks really similar to SonicR PVSR. Thanks for the link. Will check it out. nod.gif
I read back SonicR PVSRA, it's a system consist of VSA (volume spread analysis), price and also S&R. I think I must learn SonicR now.
tshin810
post Jul 31 2013, 08:59 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(masterofsea @ Jul 31 2013, 01:41 AM)
Kinda sick to see these people asking around to INVEST in THEIR FOREX CEPAT KAYA SCHEME. 1 month earn 10k, 20k, 100k yada yada yada

Forex has MLM-ized in Malaysia (Y)
Ya, I heard my friend said KL got few MLM style forex cepat kaya scheme. You have to pay something like RM2000 for member fee and you get RM200 for initial investment LOL

tshin810
post Jul 31 2013, 09:52 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Jul 31 2013, 09:25 AM)
yes indeed, for 1k pips per month is outstanding, putting on 1.0 per bet would be 10,000 per month
You dare to put 1 lot ? drool.gif
tshin810
post Jul 31 2013, 11:39 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 31 2013, 10:37 AM)
I have play forex before. My broker was InstaForex.

Played alot last time but I lose more money than I'm earning it. I don't know why if the pips I brought, when difference is HUGE between the pips I brought and the sell/buy, I automatically lose my money?

I usually play GOLD & Silver.

#Sorry, already more than 1 year I stop playing forex, so I hardly remember the details.
I think you mean by spread (difference price of bid and ask)? I just test with my demo account, 0.1 lot of gold costs you $10, meaning around 10 pips if you compare to XXXUSD which is HUGE. If you play EURUSD, spread only ~2pips ($2), GBPUSD ~3pips.

Maybe you should play with demo account first and learn some basic concepts.
tshin810
post Jul 31 2013, 04:38 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 31 2013, 01:46 PM)
Still lose money le. Should I start with $500 or $1000 to be on the safe side? Last time start with $100.. sweat.gif
Don't play gold/silver, currency is better. You can monitor many pairs at same time.
Do you have strategy or system when you trading gold/silver?
tshin810
post Jul 31 2013, 05:46 PM

1,256 posts

After testing 1 day of foresignal.com testing, I can conclude that this signal site is bullshit.

Case example:
From 13:01 GMT+08:00
Till 17:01 GMT+08:00
Filled
Bought at 129.88
Sold at 129.91
Profit 3 pips

EUR/JPY
It suggest us to Buy signal @ 129.88 and close after 4 hours.
After 4 hours, it's -20pips and I close it. Then I refresh the foresignal.com site, it shows +3 pips.
I check on EUR/JPY graph bar, and realize that the +3 pip is the best result within 4 hours, not when closing... LOL

This post has been edited by tshin810: Jul 31 2013, 05:46 PM
tshin810
post Jul 31 2013, 06:59 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Jul 31 2013, 06:34 PM)
so how's the results for 1 month?
He said 1k+ pips if my memory still recall.
tshin810
post Aug 2 2013, 09:28 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 2 2013, 09:07 AM)

Are you saying that their capital is big enough to move the market? You must be kidding me.
U can read England?

0.0530sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:31 PM