Forex Version XI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Alissa_1989
post Feb 20 2013, 03:37 PM

175 posts

Can I know what is EUR banks opening time ? Are they follow a same time zone ? mean banks in Belgium, France, German, UK and etc open in a same time even their geography area are different? Thank you.
Alissa_1989
post Mar 8 2013, 10:23 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Mar 8 2013, 10:06 AM)
If clicked into each systems, it is not hard to see the word "Track Record Not Verified " . How to know it is real account ?
Alissa_1989
post Mar 31 2013, 05:43 AM

175 posts

Do anyone know why hedge is not allowed in some brokers ?
Alissa_1989
post Apr 2 2013, 12:29 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 1 2013, 09:58 AM)
Back in 2009 the NSA set forth some new regulations for forex trading, including low leverage and no hedging for US based brokers. So all brokers who are members of NSA has to abide by this rule and it only applies to accounts opened by US citizens. Therefore, some larger brokers will transfer international accounts to their branches outside of the US so that their international customers don't have to abide by these rules but at the same time have the security of a regulated broker.

For example, I'm with FXDD before the no hedging regulation started. When it did, FXDD gave me the option to transfer my account to FXDD Malta so that I can trade without the restrictions but at the same time my account is still with FXDD and not another broker.
Thank you
Alissa_1989
post Apr 19 2013, 01:47 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Apr 18 2013, 06:16 PM)
can tahan with their service la. as an example when i used instaforex not long ago i keep getting requotes plus the spread is too damn high. very not suitable for scalpers or short term traders. but withdrawal/deposit no problem. if you swing trader i think no problem gua...
Can I know how u deposit into instaforex last time ? They request me bank into certain ppl account, I'm not sure is that normal way in instaforex ? Pls advice.
Alissa_1989
post Jun 10 2013, 12:39 AM

175 posts

do you receive "off quote" on Friday night when place an order even a pending order from your broker ?
Alissa_1989
post Jun 26 2013, 10:25 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Jun 25 2013, 01:10 PM)
Hello All...

I want to ask anyone here that can build for me EA or Expert Advisor robot from my special very good indicator?

Please PM me...
I can help you.
Alissa_1989
post Jul 9 2013, 09:57 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(A-Noob-For-U @ Jul 9 2013, 08:58 AM)
actually it was legal from year 2010 , dont just simply trust the newspapers nowadays, sin chew told us to vote for BN as well
What I understood from the whole statement is international broker is encouraged to apply the permission to provide service in Malaysia. "Allow to apply" does not mean "allow to run service", unless the broker application to provide service has successful.
Alissa_1989
post Jul 17 2013, 03:05 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Jul 17 2013, 11:45 AM)
so far for fxprimus, any delay of withdrawing? or any problems?
I withdraw every month, based on my experience, the highest delay is 4 working days after we clicked the button in fxprimus website, i bank into my local bank account. Another problem is bank will phone you to ask what is this money. So far, I still can get money.
Alissa_1989
post Jul 17 2013, 04:48 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jul 17 2013, 04:37 PM)
Woh bank also will call? When bank call then what you told them?  hmm.gif
I told them investment . so scare they asked me what type investment, luckily they didn't ask.

Any sifu can teach me how to answer ?

This post has been edited by Alissa_1989: Jul 17 2013, 04:58 PM
Alissa_1989
post Aug 6 2013, 04:08 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 5 2013, 05:36 PM)
hi there, for your information, forex is LEGAL in MY according to BNM

KUALA LUMPUR: Bank Negara Malaysia clarified on Thursday that the buying and selling of foreign currency in Malaysia is only allowed with licensed commercial banks, Islamic banks, investment banks and international Islamic banks as provided for under the Exchange Control Act 1953.

Such trading is also allowed with licensed money services business providers (money changers) as provided for under the Money Services Business Act 2011.

In addition, Shariah-compliant financial products, including foreign exchange related transactions, offered and transacted by licensed Islamic financial institutions are approved by the Shariah Committee of the respective financial institutions with endorsement from the Shariah Advisory Council of Bank Negara Malaysia, Bank Negara said in a statement.

The clarification follows the National Fatwa Council's ruling that foreign exchange trading is forbidden for Muslims.

The council's chairman, Tan Sri Dr Abdul Shukor Husin, said on Wednesday that Muslims should not engage in forex trading as there were many doubts about it and that it involved individuals using the internet, with uncertain outcomes.

However, he said other forms of trading in foreign currencies, such as by money changers or between banks, were permissible, as they do not involve currency speculation or uncertain outcomes. - Bernama

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2012...ing-status.aspx
BNM only allows licensed local banks provide forex service, but the minimum start up capital is high and the leverage is not as good as overseas .

0.0411sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:17 AM