Coin operated laundry business, Anyone has any experience?

Phojo
post Feb 19 2019, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(mea05key @ Jul 10 2016, 03:02 PM)
How long it takes to break even?
You can work out the breakeven point and hence the capital required easily using this free Android App available from Google Store at StartBizUp

This post has been edited by Phojo: Feb 19 2019, 03:14 PM
kayzie
post Jun 3 2019, 10:46 AM

136 posts

Hi, i'm a real estate negotiator. I have a perfect shoplot (rent) for dobi/laundry business at parklane commercial hub, kelana jaya. There is a 200-300 student hostel above it.
For more info, please contact Kravitz 0126889998. TQ.
waitiong
post Jun 11 2019, 02:42 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(kayzie @ Jun 3 2019, 11:46 AM)
Hi, i'm a real estate negotiator. I have a perfect shoplot (rent) for dobi/laundry business at parklane commercial hub, kelana jaya. There is a 200-300 student hostel above it.
For more info, please contact Kravitz 0126889998. TQ.
where the location? any laundry shop near by or no at all?

This post has been edited by waitiong: Jun 11 2019, 02:43 PM
Kerplunk
post Jun 29 2019, 02:48 PM

796 posts

Hello and good day to all laundry sifus. I have a few questions before putting in my hard earned money into this business.

1. What's the 'safe' range in terms of rental I need to look out for, in order to net a decent amount of profit. (let's say RM5k and above).

2. What are the highest operational costs you need to bear, besides rental?

3. Common issues you need to deal with?

4. Does your main customer base consist of students?

5. Does anyone have any experience owning a laundry in a residential building, such as a condo, apartment, etc. What's it like?

Thanks for taking the time to answer these,your kind responses are greatly appreciated.
auntmeggi
post Jul 7 2019, 04:26 PM

61 posts

what if i what buy machine myself from factory and setup my self?how much need to be ready?

This post has been edited by auntmeggi: Jul 7 2019, 04:26 PM
gonzalo20
post Jul 14 2019, 10:42 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jun 29 2019, 02:48 PM)
Hello and good day to all laundry sifus. I have a few questions before putting in my hard earned money into this business.

1. What's the 'safe' range in terms of rental I need to look out for, in order to net a decent amount of profit. (let's say RM5k and above).

2. What are the highest operational costs you need to bear, besides rental?

3. Common issues you need to deal with?

4. Does your main customer base consist of students?

5. Does anyone have any experience owning a laundry in a residential building, such as a condo, apartment, etc. What's it like?

Thanks for taking the time to answer these,your kind responses are greatly appreciated.
have u start your business? i plan to start also and need all the information as your are hehe
Nama saya Amad
post Jul 14 2019, 10:45 AM

458 posts

Too many coin operated laundry now. Now sure if it is worth it unless your business model is different than the rest
ahwai
post Jul 18 2019, 04:52 PM

445 posts

I am selling laundry business insurance. Can WhatsApp me at 019-3399039 for quotation. Have done many claims for my clients due to breakage and theft.
hafizmalek P
post Jan 27 2020, 04:42 AM

Probation

Market mcm tepu from what i see
but i am planning to open 1 though
SUSMNet
post Jan 27 2020, 11:35 AM

11,954 posts

Which area u plan to open?
nexona88
post Jan 27 2020, 12:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,806 posts

Make sure the area u open don't have one..
Because there's one.. Yours might have less people using unless u give something extra / unique others don't offer (cheaper price or bonus point for free usages)...
SUSMNet
post Jan 27 2020, 03:00 PM

11,954 posts

u using franchise or setup by ur own?.
farizmalek
post May 4 2020, 11:53 PM

182 posts

Don't take franchise. Do it by yourself and you need to have basic skills to repair minor repair to the washing machine and dryer. And location location location...
ioB
post May 10 2020, 11:05 AM

59 posts

I'm looking to co-invest in a laundromat. Only keen on established brands. Any business opportunities out there, do drop a PM.
Xaser_3
post May 10 2020, 11:18 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,453 posts

Abbundance of coin operated laundrette these days. Unless you plan to open in a newly establish area/township
fiholic P
post Dec 16 2020, 03:24 PM

Probation

QUOTE(nihaosabah @ Sep 21 2020, 10:39 PM)
Agreed. The coin-laundromat market is saturated. Wherever you go, there's one. But it's a different case for dry cleaning market. It requires specific skill and knowledge to do dry clean. Thus, not much new people is doing right now. If you guys interested, check this out: https://mrclean.com.my/franchise/
I was considering this for long time. Are you a franchisee?

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0207sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:37 PM