DOTA2 V8, Dont look her into the eyes (Medusa)

v1n0d
post Nov 28 2012, 11:09 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 28 2012, 10:35 AM)
went into Dota 2 yest (had access after completing survey)

i am actually quite dissapointed, compared to HoN it was lacking a good matchmaking/point system, anti leaver system, and some other interface features like built-in guides within game, buying items feels different too (dont find it as user friendly).

suddenly i felt i miss HoN after winning one game 3-3 due to 2 leavers each on mine and enemy's team. Didn't felt that satisfied playing it.
If I may:
- The matchmaking system is still in it's early stages, but you can expect it to better that of HoN's as it's based on the TrueSkill algorithm
- HoN's anti-leaver system only got better once the game began imposing the verified/unverified player rule. I'm guessing once the game goes F2P, Valve will have to step up and deal with this problem just as S2 did.
- Guides/tutorials and mentoring support is not ready yet. After all, this game is still in it's beta stage. As opposed to HoN, the immediate priority here is getting the game on par with the latest DotA 1 map in terms of hero pool etc. If you notice, none of the features that provide easy access to new players is up and running.
- Buying items is a personal affair. I find the DotA 2 shop much easier to use, especially with the quickbuy and recommended items customization. Maybe the difficulty in shopping is because you've spent a lot more time playing HoN than most of us here.

I'm sorry about the leavers etc., but HoN does the same thing too - newly created accounts only have the option of playing with other unverified accounts. Play a few games and you'll see this change. If you're looking for a buddy to play with, add me up, account name is in my siggy.
v1n0d
post Nov 28 2012, 01:00 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 28 2012, 11:47 AM)
icic... the leaver system sounds good biggrin.gif

yeah miss having guides telling me some hints for what items to buy... i wont follow 100% la will still think and customize if need to. Just that easier for me dont have to crack brain so much when the action is so intense out there slow by few secs means alot sometimes. i at work adi crack brain so much come back brain sure abit slow dyy.. prefer if buying items dont have to look at all of it.

using numpads to cast item spells oso weird la.. in HoN just use shift +q,w,e,r etc so much quicker. i know dota 1 use that method oso but it's actually slower unless you have like a logitech game keyboard whr u can customize numpad keys to your G keys.

thanks for all the replies. i feel i definitely cant escape from Dota 2 coz friends are gettin crazy over it just tht some dont have access yet due to Valve choosing players from the survey. I'll test out more and see what can be improved/what's better in Dota 2. Hmm planning to set the graphics lower to see if that can make it less laggy (notice it's abit when action are intense).
This IMHO is the biggest downfall for DotA 2 - the lack of a casual play option. Most of my working friends find the games too stressful to play on weekdays. At least with HoN they have MidWars.

P.S. You can still customize to CTRL+QWER, Google up how to do it.
v1n0d
post Nov 28 2012, 03:45 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Nov 28 2012, 02:45 PM)
hi all, want to ask, how to create team?
In-game, click "Community" then click on the "My Team" tab. There's be an option to form a team. You can only invite members who are online.
v1n0d
post Nov 29 2012, 10:30 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 29 2012, 08:35 AM)
Eh guys...Dota 2 can support the use of Gaming pad? Such as razer nostromo? hmm.gif

The keys can bind to dota 2?
All keybindings are automatically assigned by the bundled software with the keypad. I have the same set up with my Anansi.
v1n0d
post Nov 30 2012, 07:40 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Nov 30 2012, 07:32 PM)
bad player ? maybe you should try with me since im not tongue.gif
local lowyat player are awesome icon_idea.gif
Not true. There are some very sampah lowyat players, and by sampah I'm not only referring to those who can't play, but those who instigate fights etc. in-game. Adopt my approach - accept all buddy requests, play with them a couple of times, then delete the ones you can't stand.
v1n0d
post Dec 6 2012, 11:00 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(AweFace @ Dec 6 2012, 04:19 AM)
If only I can draw,Imagine all the boobs I'll draw.
This has siggy potential.
v1n0d
post Dec 13 2012, 01:05 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Dec 13 2012, 12:01 AM)
Jugger ulti does 150-250 dmg per slash and just like his first skill, he can attack during his ulti. Nothing improves his ulti other than scepter. Why people say you can get more slah if u got more attack speed, means when you jumping, you can right click few more times more.

To answer your question, No for jugger ulti but yes they can proc during normal attack when jugg ulti.
Wah sasaug still alive. shocking.gif
v1n0d
post Dec 17 2012, 09:03 PM

3,197 posts

Looking for a team to scrim against at 11pm tonight. Those interested please PM me!
v1n0d
post Jan 4 2013, 03:46 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jan 3 2013, 09:28 PM)
Edisi ching chong nip nong nong

Played with two PRC players today. They kept asking for GA. Eventually we figured out that GA = Alchemist. doh.gif
v1n0d
post Jan 4 2013, 06:58 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 4 2013, 06:17 PM)
guys,any of you tried playing with friends/siblings on the same router on dota2 in a same game?

For me and my brother,sometimes its buttery smooth and other times it just lags alot...and the lag will go away when either 1 of us simply alt+tab out of dota 2 and lag will resume when we go back into the game... cry.gif
make me damn bad mood when it lags like that...
There is a problem with the port allocation when multiple PCs are running on the same network. Try Google for solutions, I believe there's already a DotA 2 Dev thread addressing this issue.
v1n0d
post Jan 6 2013, 01:48 PM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Jan 6 2013, 01:55 AM)
Joker kids is so full in server nowday.
play carry feed then start blame support lmao
Support is most underrated role in the game.
Win game = carry pro.
Lose game = support fail.
Like playing goalie for football only, never get credit. vmad.gif

QUOTE(AweFace @ Jan 5 2013, 10:40 AM)
Eh, is this being sold in Malaysia? I know someone who might be interested.

This post has been edited by v1n0d: Jan 6 2013, 01:54 PM

0.0401sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:10 AM