DOTA2 V8, Dont look her into the eyes (Medusa)

suxxor
post Dec 27 2012, 06:36 PM

147 posts

finally met the giftsnatcher for once and got my golden greevil yesterday after a total of 20+ greeviling matches.
suxxor
post Jan 4 2013, 12:14 PM

147 posts

anyone tried queuing on the new oz server? how's the latency? i actually don't mind having a slightly higher ping if that means i get to avoid playing with pinoys.
suxxor
post Jan 11 2013, 12:42 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(zeilouz @ Jan 11 2013, 12:09 PM)
i do think playing dota 2 is getting more stressful now as russian players being over flood everywhere in every server. why dont they play at their own russian servers? i mean they do have the privilege to play at any server they want, but one thing they do seem to lack is respect.

dahla pakai carry. then feed. use void ulti kena 1 hero only then blame me and other people noob and in some kinda russian language.

sigh.

sorry for the rant. im pretty sure everyone playing dota 2 has experienced this before. imma gonna chill and go back read ma books and journals.
that's why i am considering to queue at oz server to avoid seeing those funny alien languages on chat.
suxxor
post Jan 11 2013, 02:36 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(zeilouz @ Jan 11 2013, 12:55 PM)
have u played at that server before? how's the lag and ping?
nope. i queue on both sea and oz servers but got thrown into sea server every time. guess the population is too low over there.

suxxor
post Jan 12 2013, 10:15 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jan 12 2013, 09:45 PM)
Waaaa all so high one average at least 250ms++. If to China last time was at least 100ms ~ 130. How come this one so high for a server that is almost the same distance as China server.
And Sg underwater cable connects direct to Perth making DOTA 2 for Perth gamer at 100ms below to SEA server.

Must be something wrong with their ISP or they isolated the line for themselves.
the server is located in sydney.

0.0367sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 PM