129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

DOTA2 V8, Dont look her into the eyes (Medusa)

am3rr
post Dec 1 2012, 05:35 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Dec 1 2012, 04:46 PM)
PRD, you should read the Wiki to get a better understanding idea of it, the key is to make it people can't have really lucky OR unluck streaks.
bryan, psr is more abuse-able rather than random crit. imagine u already 4 hit creep without crit, the next one is surely critical, so u just press ur shadow blade and find 1 hero to 1 shot-ko them.

there's a reason why psr is a better random rather than normal random
sanderz
post Dec 1 2012, 05:49 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Lose a win game. So s*hai. Recently have too many noobies in-game, have to stop playing liao. My team keep drag until opponent fat. vmad.gif

Team NooB shakehead.gif LoL

https://dotabuff.com/matches/70922266
bryan
post Dec 1 2012, 07:09 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Dec 1 2012, 05:35 PM)
bryan, psr is more abuse-able rather than random crit. imagine u already 4 hit creep without crit, the next one is surely critical, so u just press ur shadow blade and find 1 hero to 1 shot-ko them.

In pure theorycraft that works, but that is a hypothetical ideal situation. Creep location, availability, location of hero, in actual application you will be hard pressed to time your crits like that. Also not to forget oppoturnity cost in waiting for such an ideal situation.
am3rr
post Dec 1 2012, 08:43 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Dec 1 2012, 07:09 PM)
In pure theorycraft that works, but that is a hypothetical ideal situation. Creep location, availability, location of hero, in actual application you will be hard pressed to time your crits like that. Also not to forget oppoturnity cost in waiting for such an ideal situation.
have u tried it yet, its actually not that theoretical. try it first.
AweFace
post Dec 1 2012, 10:10 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Dec 1 2012, 05:49 PM)
Lose a win game. So s*hai. Recently have too many noobies in-game, have to stop playing liao. My team keep drag until opponent fat. vmad.gif

Team NooB shakehead.gif LoL

https://dotabuff.com/matches/70922266
Solution,stop playing at SEA servers
bryan
post Dec 1 2012, 10:16 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Dec 1 2012, 08:43 PM)
have u tried it yet, its actually not that theoretical. try it first.
Unfortunately no chance to try as I'm usually stuck playing support. Since you've tried it, and it works, please link to replay. smile.gif
am3rr
post Dec 1 2012, 10:53 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Dec 1 2012, 10:16 PM)
Unfortunately no chance to try as I'm usually stuck playing support. Since you've tried it, and it works, please link to replay. smile.gif
try la once, especially when using sf. 1 hitko, rk also can, gs > invi > hit 1 target.
diehard1979
post Dec 2 2012, 10:53 AM

1,194 posts

https://dotabuff.com/matches/71510225
This one epic.
From start getting advantage until losing advantage and nearly lose.
In the end, win back.

ventrilocks
post Dec 2 2012, 11:13 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Dec 1 2012, 05:35 PM)

actually not..pseudo random has a constant..which lowered the probability of critical..even after 4 hit..it doesnt mean u can get critical after that..if you read the dota 2 wiki and some mathematical book..you would know..i would say PSR is good to be implemented...

(after 4 hit the you will get 25% chance to cric, not 100%)

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Dec 2 2012, 11:14 AM
bryan
post Dec 2 2012, 11:42 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Dec 2 2012, 11:13 AM)
actually not..pseudo random has a constant..which lowered the probability of critical..even after 4 hit..it doesnt mean u can get critical after that..if you read the dota 2 wiki and some mathematical book..you would know..i would say PSR is good to be implemented...

(after 4 hit the you will get 25% chance to cric, not 100%)
Maybe he tried it and it works, implementation something wrong. That's why I'm waiting for a replay so can send to Valve. biggrin.gif
KnightRise6461
post Dec 2 2012, 04:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Dec 2 2012, 10:53 AM)
https://dotabuff.com/matches/71510225
This one epic.
From start getting advantage until losing advantage and nearly lose.
In the end, win back.
wow opponent 5 carry, and late game. you should have no drag too much. since around 30 min can end
diehard1979
post Dec 2 2012, 05:57 PM

1,194 posts

If you got watch the reply, actually I not drag the match at all.
I tell them at start must finish them in 30-35min but our side lack of attack power.
I even buy gem cos bone is 1 of the hero very effective when he come and orchid me.
This match, at start I already can see it is very hard to win cos all of their 5 heroes very strong vs windrunner.

At start after I got 3 kills, bone in mid start go top to gank me, I nearly die because drow silence me then silencer ulti again to silence me and bone chase me to hit.
Then in mid time, they got spectra can easily hunt plus juggernaut got 2 skills which always can free away from my shackles.

At start we still in good situation cos our side got a lot of kills.
After 30-35min the situation start change, their bone farming a lot and lvl even can higher than us. We start got problem in teamfight as sand king/zeus cannot do ulti/nuke as silencer and drow keep silence. After I lose my gem, I ask them to buy sentry as I need to put other item in slot rather than gem.

1 good thing is their drow player is not "xiaopuyo", if he play as drow in opposite team, then this match sure lose already as good drow and bone can clear whole team if u dun have gem or ur sentry is not enough.
TShard2k
post Dec 2 2012, 07:13 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

At last managed to buy wr sparrowhawk set <333
awesome set i must say!
ventrilocks
post Dec 2 2012, 07:22 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(hard2k @ Dec 2 2012, 07:13 PM)
At last managed to buy wr sparrowhawk set <333
awesome set i must say!
yup..i buy also..but custom animation for powershot easily saw..lol..
diehard1979
post Dec 2 2012, 07:30 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Dec 2 2012, 07:22 PM)
yup..i buy also..but custom animation for powershot easily saw..lol..
As long as u stay far, it is better than normal set cos this set have low volume when u aim.
am3rr
post Dec 2 2012, 07:34 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

for psr arguement,

http://i.imgur.com/Qjr1t.png

later i explained
TShard2k
post Dec 2 2012, 07:52 PM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

nah its depend on how well u play wr
mostly not much pubs can guess the powershot
ventrilocks
post Dec 2 2012, 08:05 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Dec 2 2012, 07:34 PM)
for psr arguement,

http://i.imgur.com/Qjr1t.png

later i explained
it does increase after long period of unsuccessful chance..but not 100%..
djhenry91
post Dec 3 2012, 06:00 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

oppa manta style LOL
TShard2k
post Dec 3 2012, 08:59 AM

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ) y u no shine!!
2,681 posts

Nah feel free to do the config like u want

http://skyride.org/dota-2-config-generator/

129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top