Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

ChipZ
post Nov 7 2012, 03:39 PM

1,330 posts

Guys, I always have the warning "SD removed" "Preparing SD card" and the likes.

I have formatted the card using S3, cleared dalvik and cache and still the problem persists. What can I do?
ChipZ
post Nov 7 2012, 11:10 PM

1,330 posts

How can I confirm if my SD card is formatted in FAT32 format?
ChipZ
post Nov 7 2012, 11:17 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 7 2012, 11:10 PM)
plug into computer
right click > properties
I tried but it didnt show the format there hmm.gif
ChipZ
post Nov 7 2012, 11:21 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 7 2012, 11:19 PM)
see the properties (file system) whether is fat32 or not @@
Forgot to mention I dun have an adapter for the MicroSD card so I can only format by plugging my phone to the computer
ChipZ
post Nov 9 2012, 12:10 AM

1,330 posts

Guys, anyone experience issue with "SD card removed unexpectedly".

I tried every single solution (Formatting the card, clear cache/dalvik, and even reflash the ROM) but the problem is still there. Could I send back the phone to service center and ask them check?
ChipZ
post Nov 9 2012, 12:15 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Nov 9 2012, 12:12 AM)
call sc b4 they got this issue. cry.gif
So that means I take back to the shop where i get the phone (U-Mobile for my case?) How do I confirm its the phone and not the card that is faulty
ChipZ
post Nov 9 2012, 11:51 AM

1,330 posts

If I am to flash the latest Wanamlite over my old Wanamlite, I just clear cache and dalvik right? No need to factory reset?
ChipZ
post Nov 9 2012, 12:15 PM

1,330 posts

I've got another question to ask. Right now Im using CWM Manager v3.60 and it says this version should be used with CF-CWM v1.1 or newer.

How and where can I get a newer version and whats the difference between normal and touch version?
ChipZ
post Nov 9 2012, 12:38 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 9 2012, 12:30 PM)
Chainfire stop building custom CWM so your 3.6 is the last/latest one. It still can be use but only to bring the phone into recovery or download mode only. No more backup and restore from the app. To do any backup or restore..you had to use three buttons combo..or you can install TWRP recovery
Thank you very much for the clarification.So that simply means that my CWM can stiill be used normally as far as flashing custom ROMs is concerned?
ChipZ
post Nov 9 2012, 02:45 PM

1,330 posts

Besides Wanamlite, what other ROMS would you recommend? How about Criskelo?
ChipZ
post Nov 10 2012, 04:03 PM

1,330 posts

I wonder when will Omega release ROM based on DLJ5
ChipZ
post Nov 11 2012, 12:25 PM

1,330 posts

For those who do a full rewipe when flashing other ROMs, what is the most convenient way to re-install all the apps and the customization/arrangement of your menu, etc that you've done in the prev ROM

0.0501sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:20 PM