Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 02:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

My S3 just DEAD this morning! sad.gif

It out of sudden hang there, now open only show Samsung Galaxy SIII screen then stuck there.

I try to re-flash anything, all mention required PIT.

Then I download a ROM with PIT, but I cannot re-partition it. Failure re-partition!

Any help appreciate before I send to service center ...
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 03:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 14 2012, 03:02 PM)
You have tried to flash to stock?
Odin did not allow me to flash any and I cannot access recovery mode, only can access download mode.

Can Kies detect during download mode?
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 03:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 14 2012, 03:34 PM)
If you able to go to access mode then you can use PC odin to flash any S3 stock ROM.

I can goto access mode, but when I use PC odin to flash any S3 stock ROM, it said PIT not found, so I found a ROM with PIT but I am fail to using the PIT to re-partition. It seems my phone partition is corrupted and I had no idea get which working PIT to re-partition.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 05:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 14 2012, 03:43 PM)
That is instruction for install JB. Thanks anyway. smile.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 14 2012, 03:46 PM)
PIT?
should be PDA.

go to sammobile.com and download.
that place is much more reliable.  nod.gif
It is PIT issue, the partition issue.

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Nov 14 2012, 04:01 PM)
Bro.. saw ur problem few times dy at another forum... PIT .. partition problem.. just like ur windows in PC, when formatting, it will search for available partition to install the OS, in this case ur S3 hardware got problem, only can access download mode, not recovery mode.

So far din find any solution yet... or maybe other sifus can provide?

the last users i saw are sending their S3 back to SC warranty... dun say anything , just say ur hp woke up this morning like this liao .... coz they cant check anything also, will jz hardware reset everything for u .

Actually this happen in my S2 before but I can re-partition back myself. The problem is I can't find any PIT file that can re-partition my S3. Haizz..............

I will sure said came up morning it hang like that (it actually is lo), but maybe they can knew from the download mode, my download mode still can access. It show:

CUSTOM BINARY DOWNLOAD: No
CURRENT BINARY: Samsung Official
SYSTEM STATUS: Custom (this the part I not sure what origin non root, no custom ROM label)

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 14 2012, 05:15 PM
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 06:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 14 2012, 06:32 PM)
can you still go in to recovery? if can, then do these
mount storage -> format /sdcard

after format, you will see system status become normal.
Oh! but I can't, possible to do this via adb? did adb detectable when in download mode? Now my phone only in download mode can be detected by Odin. I cannot access the recovery mode.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 07:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Nov 14 2012, 07:06 PM)
Interesting issue, you can try flashing the PIT and the ROM as well?
Found this on XDA
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1826213&page=6
The PIT files are in a few pages back
I did try international PIT, it not working.

The link you give me is Verizon version of S3.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 07:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 14 2012, 07:47 PM)
did you try to check out http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3

like i posted few posts back?
if you wanna flash stock.. these are the most accurate and stable versions.
I try everything, as I said before I cannot flash anything on it, the partition was corrupted or faulty. I need to re-partition using PIT file, but none PIT I try can re-partition back. All failure.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 07:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 14 2012, 07:51 PM)
okay. i might have missed this. sorry if i ask you this questions again..

can you see your bootscreen?
and does it end up boot-looping?
Hi, is ok. smile.gif

I can see the bootscreen, it just stuck there forever, I think it had stuck quite sometimes yesterday night during my sleep.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 08:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Nov 14 2012, 07:52 PM)
Ok. Here is mine, 16GB SME set, created using
CODE

dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0 of=/sdcard/pit.bin bs=4096 count=1 skip=4

Hi, may I know how to use this PIT? as the PIT is ended with .pit, but I notice your attached one was .bin, it does not recognize by Odin.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 08:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 14 2012, 08:01 PM)
okay. do the following tests..

1. press and hold:VOL DOWN + HOME + POWER ON
-> does it boot to download mode?

2. press and hold:VOL UP + HOME + POWER ON
-> does it boot to recovery? or stock recovery if you're on stock rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...58&postcount=57
read this?

its kinda long but the guy manage to fix his phone..
I cannot access recovery, it just random reboot. "2. press and hold:VOL UP + HOME + POWER ON" not working.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 08:10 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 14 2012, 08:07 PM)
you gotta press long enuf. smile.gif

It not working.

It show Samsung Galaxy S III, then reboot then Samsung Galaxy S III then reboot, looping until you give up then it stuck there forever.
Andrewtst
post Nov 14 2012, 08:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 14 2012, 08:12 PM)
hmm..

for recovery i think stock is like that.
when you see the droid or weird bootscreen, let it go. and it goes into recovery.

Mine is root with CWM, I know when to release and etc, it just won't work. It seems the CWM part was corrupted.

0.0502sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:49 AM