Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!
TamiyaOne
Nov 9 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 9 2012, 12:10 AM) Guys, anyone experience issue with "SD card removed unexpectedly". I tried every single solution (Formatting the card, clear cache/dalvik, and even reflash the ROM) but the problem is still there. Could I send back the phone to service center and ask them check? call sc b4 they got this issue.
TamiyaOne
Nov 9 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 9 2012, 12:10 AM) anybody able to edit the default_gain.conf file to increase speaker volume? i tried the instruction on 1st page but it seems like no diff. i increased the value from 57 to 70 jellybean seems to make the speaker much softer than before or if any1 have the original default_gain.conf file from ICS maybe can share with me Tip: Increase your volume power Samsung Galaxy SIII (GT-I9300) Added on November 9, 2012, 12:19 amQUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 9 2012, 12:15 AM) So that means I take back to the shop where i get the phone (U-Mobile for my case?) How do I confirm its the phone and not the card that is faulty send to Samsung SC This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Nov 9 2012, 12:19 AM
TamiyaOne
Nov 9 2012, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(QaR @ Nov 9 2012, 02:58 AM) WanamLite updated with XXDLJ5 V4.3  downloading  to many ppl download  Added on November 9, 2012, 3:13 amQUOTE(schizopain @ Nov 9 2012, 03:06 AM) does samsung warranty covers for cracked lcd? if not where can i change the lcd and how much would it cost? my wife just cracked the whole screen of her 3 months old s3.. lol.. around 600 to 700 rm i think.... crack screen no warranty.. human error not covered This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Nov 9 2012, 03:13 AM
TamiyaOne
Nov 9 2012, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(romeo57 @ Nov 9 2012, 11:55 AM) I'm temped to flash WanamLite but after my experience before (hard bricked after flashing it), i'm a bit paranoid. I saw in his post, he wrote, " My Roms do not include older libsec-ril library and it won't include it. So if your Device IS NOT factory unlocked and you use Voodoo app to unlock it, DO NOT flash my newest Roms, use my V1.8 instead." What does that mean? that mean its for S3 international vision... if yr set is AP then check 1st b4 install because some carrier (Local Telco) lock their supply phone with some kind of software so you cannot subscribe other Telco. unless you unlock it.  SO when buy AP phone make sure unlock or you got  . Here in MAlaysia our phone is not LocK  that why we can change to Any of out Telco at anytime if you dun have any contract with them
TamiyaOne
Nov 9 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Nov 9 2012, 01:25 PM) last time during 3rd month i drop by samsung SC the guy told me that i am "3 months too late" for claiming my warranty. i just sent an email to samsunguniv3z and complain. I don't understand how other people can be able to claim but the guy who I dealt with didn't allow me to  LUCK LAH brother
TamiyaOne
Nov 9 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(lazypurpleS @ Nov 9 2012, 01:46 PM) I just bought my s3 last month, and they also denied my warranty claim and say it's my fault that the back cover has hairline crack.  Is it the remove able back cover ? ... that on can not claim bc it'rremove able .the one we are claiming is the side hair line crack
TamiyaOne
Nov 9 2012, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(lazypurpleS @ Nov 9 2012, 02:00 PM) I also don't understand. It's really frustrating as I just bought my s3 on 11/10/2012 and in 1 month I already found hairline crack on my back cover. Go complaint immediately and they dare to say I'm the one responsible for that. I saw a lot of comment on how fragile the phone is so from day 1, i put it in case to protect it and i didnt drop it or anything  do your one crack like this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.huzoorbux.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/Samsung-Galaxy-S3-burden-of-hairline-cracks.jpeg if yes then its warranty. This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Nov 9 2012, 02:10 PM
TamiyaOne
Nov 10 2012, 01:19 AM
TamiyaOne
Nov 10 2012, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Nov 10 2012, 02:22 AM) I still having battery charging issue after update jelly bean 3 days ago..eg; charge for 5 hours only reach 30%+ Wanna ask for advice, if i downgrade back to ICS from current JB via odin, is it possible? can android downgrade from JB to ICS?? yes  same way as u flash it... only this time is ics This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Nov 10 2012, 03:29 AM
TamiyaOne
Nov 11 2012, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 11 2012, 02:17 AM) well so far me didn't facing it and I just flash the latest 1, india DLJ5 (wanamlite 4.3) so far so good, but the toggles I hate, asking people how to rearrange quick panel under one of the option during installation
TamiyaOne
Nov 11 2012, 03:32 AM
QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Nov 11 2012, 03:25 AM) thx for the direct. if i still not manage to get it done. roughly how much does it cost for me to pay for some1 to do it out thr? FOC at Samsung Service Center
TamiyaOne
Nov 12 2012, 07:59 PM
have to unroot. back to stock... need to sen to sc next week.... haizzz.. sd card slot give problem
TamiyaOne
Nov 12 2012, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2012, 08:07 PM) Why many ppl got problems with their ext sdcard..? Phone cannot detect the sdcard..? can detect... but it said i remove the card and re-attract again randomly
TamiyaOne
Nov 12 2012, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2012, 08:31 PM) You mean it went auto un-mount by itself..? Duhh..better check at service centre. most probably will send this Friday hope to pick up next day
TamiyaOne
Nov 12 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 12 2012, 08:37 PM) If it is convenient for you, the SC along Federal Highway is best. But again, there have been reviews here that the one in LowYat Plaza provides good service too. So, it's your choice. Added on November 12, 2012, 8:39 pmIf you are going in for the Ext SD Card issue, just ask them to reflash the firmware which they can do on the spot. now my phone rooted and using wanamlite 4.3.. so need to reflash to stock bfore send in for warranty claim. since going to send to sc later.. maybe will flash to ICS then let OTA to JB
TamiyaOne
Nov 12 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 12 2012, 09:08 PM) Better let service centre flash official JB firmware for you instead of waiting for FOTA. now cannot send becaue using wanalite rom. if send in as it it then maybe warranty void  .. will flash to ICS and let OTA up date.. then send in  later when bring back me also flash with wanamlite later. use to custom ROM This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Nov 12 2012, 09:32 PM
TamiyaOne
Nov 12 2012, 10:19 PM
Samsung to update the Galaxy S III to Android 4.1.2 soon...Remember we tweeted about Android 4.1.2 for the Galaxy S III… Today website www.tgspot.co.il confirmed Android 4.1.2 for the Galaxy S III is almost ready. Samsung will update the Galaxy S III to Android 4.1.2 according to our insiders will Samsung do this in December. Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean would have one new feature the Galaxy S III called Multi-Window. This feature has been used for the Galaxy Note II and will be used in the Galaxy Note with Android 4.1.2 (Jelly Bean) too. For those who wants to know how they can see what is Android 4.1.1 and what is Android 4.1.2 see below. 4.0.3 = I9300XXA 4.0.4 = I9300XXB 4.1 = I9300XXC (Not been used by Samsung) 4.1.1 = I9300XXD 4.1.2 = I9300XXE SOS
TamiyaOne
Nov 13 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(ralli_art @ Nov 13 2012, 01:17 PM) hi... before JB, i rooted my phone and when JB arrived i mistakenly updated my phone using OTA update. now i noticed my phone is not rooted anymore. so how do i root back my phone now with JB stock rom? hope i can get some help here. thank you. here you go----> How to Root Galaxy S3 Jelly Bean or ICS!  or CF-Auto-Root This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Nov 13 2012, 01:31 PM
TamiyaOne
Nov 14 2012, 01:59 AM
some info---> How to un-root & flash a stock ROM - Samsung Galaxy S III - GT-9300 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8Tga_yKywc&hd=1This post has been edited by TamiyaOne: Nov 14 2012, 02:06 AM
TamiyaOne
Nov 14 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Nov 14 2012, 01:04 PM) was sent s3 to service centre and now they sent back to me. They also denied that silver part crack isn't included in warranty term,true ? Is under manufacture fault