5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 09:54 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Nov 8 2012, 08:03 AM)
icon_question.gif
Hmm..are you on custom rom or kernel?

Only the keyboard problem or when other times you try to press that spot not working as well? Could be screen problem.
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 11:50 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Nov 8 2012, 10:40 AM)
this will help a lot?
Battery stats or better battery stats doesnt help in battery. It just tells you what app is sucking your battery.
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 12:11 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Nov 8 2012, 12:05 PM)
but seriously these taiwanese memang leceh betol..
sikit sikit go  complaint to press/media
go SC settle ma ok lor..

all these are minor QC issues happening worldwide to any products lar..  shakehead.gif
They just make it to the next level. Usually send to sc first ma. If cant settle then make a bigger deal etc. Haha
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 05:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Nov 8 2012, 02:43 PM)
anyone know how to dl android game data to external sd?
Not possible unless you mod.

You can use swap sd method or...directory binding to do so for you.

Added on November 8, 2012, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(raysaw @ Nov 8 2012, 04:49 PM)
the brightness is dark when i open the original internet browser even i change the brightness to highest. why?
Did you turn on your battery saving mode? If i am not mistaken option 2 will make your browser darker.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 05:45 PM
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 06:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Nov 8 2012, 05:47 PM)
lol. 1 week!! I thought 2 to 3 days can settle... ZZZ
Sometime is very fast one...i always believe sending to sc is more like...luck. if got luck then can get fast..
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 07:41 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Nov 8 2012, 07:37 PM)
My fren one having 2 line of dead pixel even after send back from Service Center  sweat.gif
2 lines? Walaueh...thats alot...
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 07:54 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Nov 8 2012, 07:49 PM)
got built in plastic screen protector like the one in otterbox defender?
can it survive the drop test? o.o
how much and where u bought?
I bought the black one.

No in build sp but comes with one sp. Very strong and good material. Highly recommended.

Added on November 8, 2012, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 8 2012, 07:50 PM)
No thanks..looks like amoured carrier to me..  tongue.gif
Air craft carrier...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 8 2012, 07:55 PM
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 08:54 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Nov 8 2012, 08:28 PM)
Now my phone is working again. Weird problem. But now running malaysia rom. Just now flash malaysia rom but cannot use. Now can already. Just worried tmr the time i send my phone to sc and they test can use then they say no problem. What should i do? I can make sure this phone got problem but not everytime the problem appear.
Try to insist that theres a problem with the phone. They might ask your leave your phone there for a few days for test etc. Even better if the issue can be 'shown' to them as well.
nicregi
post Nov 8 2012, 10:49 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Nov 8 2012, 10:34 PM)
is GT-I9305  ever coming out in malaysia or singapore ?

I am going to buy note 2 but suck is that only 16GB available .. to be exact only 12.35gb
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 8 2012, 10:36 PM)
go get 32-64gb card or dont buy it smile.gif
Just buy s3 or buy a bigger sd card say 64 gb and do sd swap. Period.
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 09:52 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 9 2012, 09:50 AM)
DLJ5 firmware is out. we are still at DLJ1. sad.gif
Patience...patience. it will come to our turn shortly.
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 10:23 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 9 2012, 09:54 AM)
anyone know who's selling the OTG cable here?
Garage sale alot. I think 5 bucks only...

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Nov 9 2012, 09:55 AM)
Just came back from Samsung Service Centre. Regarding my no dial tone issue, they said my sim card is old model means the chip is big and when using on s3, it was very sensitive. They advise my to change a new smaller chip sim card. Is that possible the problem?
Yup. Go telco change.

Added on November 9, 2012, 10:24 am
QUOTE(lonelystarz @ Nov 9 2012, 10:01 AM)
I have WanamLite 4.2.1 flashed on my Samsung Galaxy S3 currently, how do I flash the WanamLite 4.3 on my Samsung Galaxy S3?
Do it via cwm.

Download cwm version, saved in sd cars and boot into cwm.

Flash from cwm.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 9 2012, 10:24 AM
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 11:49 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Nov 9 2012, 10:36 AM)
Will got another update soon? from DLJ1 to DLJ5? OTA? That is awesome!  rclxm9.gif
Not sure but i feel sure will come the day where we will get the update.

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 9 2012, 10:36 AM)
now i hate it when samsung don't release the changelogs for each firmware update. ';...;'
Samsung never release changelogs....
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 11:59 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 9 2012, 11:51 AM)
If I am to flash the latest Wanamlite over my old Wanamlite, I just clear cache and dalvik right? No need to factory reset?
Yes.

QUOTE(romeo57 @ Nov 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
I'm temped to flash WanamLite but after my experience before (hard bricked after flashing it), i'm a bit paranoid.  sweat.gif

I saw in his post, he wrote,
"My Roms do not include older libsec-ril library and it won't include it.
So if your Device IS NOT factory unlocked and you use Voodoo app to unlock it, DO NOT flash my newest Roms, use my V1.8 instead.
"

What does that mean?
It says that if your phone is not fsctory unlocked ( like those phones sell in USA), and you use Voodoo app tp unlock, this version is not right for you.

So, question now is...if your phone is ap or sme, it is fine to flash. If you buy from other country such as USA or UK, best dont flash.
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 02:10 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lonelystarz @ Nov 9 2012, 01:20 PM)
flashed WanamLite 4.3 and installed the Blue Theme, now if I want to get back to Normal Theme, how can I do that?
Flash back the rom or restore from backup if you have a backup.
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 03:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Nov 9 2012, 02:41 PM)
how to we get wanamlite?? icon_question.gif need try my dummy fren phone (no root req pls )
Obviously need root la doh.gif custom rom ma...
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 04:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 9 2012, 04:54 PM)
or V-cut dress ?  drool.gif  drool.gif
Walaueh you ar.....bikini better brows.gif
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 05:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Nov 9 2012, 04:59 PM)
what if samsung is anti homosexual and doesn't wanna layan me for wearing V-neck or bright coloured shirt? tongue.gif
you would have to be a girl to get that benefit. guy wear bikini = whole service centre customer run away biggrin.gif
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 9 2012, 05:00 PM)
LOL... u r sick man....if u wear bikini...LOL
Lol...if the staffs run off then can get a lot free phones and warez...
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 05:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(oro89 @ Nov 9 2012, 05:11 PM)
anyone???
I think this can solved bybpressing home button 4 times straight. Something like that.
nicregi
post Nov 9 2012, 08:18 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(soonyeap @ Nov 9 2012, 07:55 PM)
Any recommended GPS software? and what is the most stable and fast ROM i should download?
GPs - sygic or papago

Rom - wanam and omega

Nufd said tongue.gif
nicregi
post Nov 10 2012, 01:09 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Nov 10 2012, 12:31 AM)
Today afternoon suddenly my fon got say ada software update. So just now i allow the update to commence. Guess im on jellybean now laugh.gif me so noob android

However as im typing this i kinda notice that the keyboard's response is a liiiiiil bit slow. Hope everything's well. cheers.gif
Just try to reboot and see how it works.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0488sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:59 AM