127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!

digitalz
post Nov 5 2012, 02:44 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Updated mine via OTA when I was sleeping at night. Lol. Just shocked to see it suddenly when I woke up in the morning.

Didn't notice a lot of changes yet at the moment though the options etc have changed. Lol. Even the music player has voice command now.
miloy2k
post Nov 5 2012, 02:50 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

how much is the of S3 back cover/casing, I mean the ori cover/casing. My white S3 back cover already turn yellowish after less then 6 month of usage. doh.gif

Now waiting for Samsung helpline to reply either they can change to new one or not?

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Nov 5 2012, 02:51 PM
romeo57
post Nov 5 2012, 03:08 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 5 2012, 02:04 PM)
wat was ur problem?? mine send in yest....
Hard bricked. Couldnt power on, cannot go to download or recovery modes, cannot charge.
I found the solution on youtube, but it required u to open the back & screws of the S3.

Added on November 5, 2012, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(mscw88 @ Nov 5 2012, 02:40 PM)
Service are great ! later they will call u to check whether u satisfy with their service or not ! i called it a 1st class service  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
They will call after collect?
So far no calls from them. Haha.
i supposed to receive the call on the 3rd day onwards, but as usual, i CANT WAIT THAT LONG. biggrin.gif
So i called Samsung this morning, and to my surprise, they finish fixing it. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by romeo57: Nov 5 2012, 03:11 PM
tan_alliance
post Nov 5 2012, 03:15 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Nov 5 2012, 02:44 PM)
Updated mine via OTA when I was sleeping at night. Lol. Just shocked to see it suddenly when I woke up in the morning.

Didn't notice a lot of changes yet at the moment though the options etc have changed. Lol. Even the music player has voice command now.
Is it 4.1 after update? smile.gif
digitalz
post Nov 5 2012, 03:20 PM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(tan_alliance @ Nov 5 2012, 03:15 PM)
Is it 4.1 after update? smile.gif
Which after update are we talking about here? Lol. Well, it's the latest for sure. Haha. Awesome indeed. rclxms.gif
youloke

596 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Nov 5 2012, 02:50 PM)
how much is the of S3 back cover/casing, I mean the ori cover/casing. My white S3 back cover already turn yellowish after less then 6 month of usage. doh.gif

Now waiting for Samsung helpline to reply either they can change to new one or not?
suppose can, my friend change its marble white to pebble blue in samsung store, RM360
ciwek90

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

Is Samsung Kies at PC important? Do I need to install it?
boxer07
post Nov 5 2012, 03:23 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Nov 5 2012, 03:20 PM)
suppose can, my friend change its marble white to pebble blue in samsung store, RM360
change the back casing for Rm360 ? or change a white phone to peddle blue phone @ RM360 ?

2 diff. things

Added on November 5, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:20 PM)
only usable for firmware update.. smile.gif imo

This post has been edited by boxer07: Nov 5 2012, 03:24 PM
youloke
post Nov 5 2012, 03:26 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:23 PM)
change the back casing for Rm360 ? or change a white phone to peddle blue phone @ RM360 ?

2 diff. things

Added on November 5, 2012, 3:24 pm

only usable for firmware update.. smile.gif imo
whole set casing. incld bezel
boxer07
post Nov 5 2012, 03:28 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Nov 5 2012, 03:26 PM)
whole set casing. incld bezel
rich boy.... LOL.... RM360 juz for the casing only
youloke
post Nov 5 2012, 03:33 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:28 PM)
rich boy.... LOL.... RM360 juz for the casing only
lol..there are more richer forumer here.
silrave
post Nov 5 2012, 03:39 PM

5,893 posts

guys my fren told me s3 out stock firmware
any ppl test it ?
digitalz
post Nov 5 2012, 03:45 PM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 5 2012, 03:39 PM)
guys my fren told me s3 out stock firmware
any ppl test it ?
Like what I said. I have it downloaded via OTA. Just left my phone + wireless on over the night. File downloaded when I woke up in the morning.
mscw88
post Nov 5 2012, 03:53 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(romeo57 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:08 PM)
Hard bricked. Couldnt power on, cannot go to download or recovery modes, cannot charge.
I found the solution on youtube, but it required u to open the back & screws of the S3.

Added on November 5, 2012, 3:11 pm

They will call after collect?
So far no calls from them. Haha.
i supposed to receive the call on the 3rd day onwards, but as usual, i CANT WAIT THAT LONG.  biggrin.gif
So i called Samsung this morning, and to my surprise, they finish fixing it.  rclxm9.gif
hahaha.......actually what i meant was, they will actually call u after u collect ur phone, to make sure that u satisfy with their service ! biggrin.gif
bill_yap
post Nov 5 2012, 03:55 PM

165 posts

semakin tak boleh tahan samseng TW....
wana go for custom rom....
any suggestion?
AOSP, AOKP, Panadroid CM10?
TW is boring....zzzzzz prefer naked vanilla nexus feel~
silrave
post Nov 5 2012, 03:59 PM

5,893 posts

haha the rom i using is wanam latest version dunno wanna update it to stock rom or not
flashed rom stil can on9 update?
bill_yap
post Nov 5 2012, 04:05 PM

165 posts

flashed again to stock jb via odin lo...
but still like old ics... nothing special... boring...
definitely u will go back to cm9 or cm10 again...
normeck
post Nov 5 2012, 04:48 PM

3,158 posts

i flash back to stock ics now... problem with tw too often
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 5 2012, 04:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:20 PM)
nope
didn't use at all

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 5 2012, 04:48 PM)
i flash back to stock ics now...  problem with tw too often
why don't flash stock JB ?
BlackWoods
post Nov 5 2012, 04:56 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 5 2012, 04:48 PM)
i flash back to stock ics now...  problem with tw too often
Did you do factory reset before flash?
Any upgrade without wipe mostly got problem 1.

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:05 PM