Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V22, Has Been Sold 30 Million !!!
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2012, 07:58 AM) FOr Updates... my phone left plug to my usb... feels hot means got current going in but nothing showing or life at alll.... looks like something is wrong definately.... Added on November 4, 2012, 8:00 amwhich service has better respond time.. i mean does lowyat send to PJ to do the work or they do it in lowyat.... so at least save 1 day of transportation and faster find out whats wrong and do the replacement or repair..... Lowyat technician do their work in front of customer if you care to look what they do
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2012, 08:07 AM) oh which mean everything can be done in lowyat itself?? repair and replace?? no need send here and there?? Yup..repair was done at Lowyat itself if got spareparts. Though mostly you still have to leave your phone for a few days if they found it need to be repaired.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2012, 08:16 AM) open wat time to wat time and days open? got ewarranty d... need to bring receipt? 10am - 10pm..if not mistaken. Everyday except public holiday. Just bring along the receipt la..in case they ask easy for you..no need to go home again just to fetch the receipt lolz This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 4 2012, 08:20 AM
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2012, 08:54 AM) too late didnt bring... so see how first... Go luck to you bro....go kill them
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Nov 4 2012, 09:22 AM) tried  was using and suddenly 2 arrows appeared at notification bar.... now on 4.1.1 2 arrows..? notification disable..? Screenshots please
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Nov 4 2012, 11:50 AM) Do u think jb is a worth update? Despite so many bad comments regarding it such as battery juice draining fast, phone heats up and so on?  Yes..JB definitely better than ICS. Just dont forget to do factory reset after upgrading.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Nov 4 2012, 11:59 AM) Alright! I might just update using ota then  anyway thanks for the tubemate apk, although videos size is much bigger, it comes with HD to compensate for it..awesome  oh ya, if I do data reset and back up...my important contacts, massages will still be there right? How to retain the apps I want?  Use Super Backup app for contacts..logs..sms..bookmarks..and your apps apk. Transfer the backup files to ext sdcard before doing factory reset as all files in internal storage will be wipe out clean. Same goes to any other files such as music..videos..pictures.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Nov 4 2012, 12:59 PM) How to turn off google now? Omg Open Google Search > menu softkey > setting > disable/off Google Now
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Nov 4 2012, 01:29 PM) Oh haha, nid Internet connection to turn it off, I think it's better to stay a while and see the performance first, else factory reset really troublesome for me  You're da boss
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(mAcInEt0sH @ Nov 4 2012, 01:54 PM) hi.. i just flashed UK JB in my s3. then i want to backup my phone using kies, but samsung kies cant detect my s3. any idea why? and 1 more thing, how to backup phone instead of kies? TB i need to root my phone is it? See post #791 if your phone is stock un-rooted. But you cannot backup your data (example : your games score). About Kies : try un-install then re-install it again. Also try other port or other PC.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Nov 4 2012, 02:15 PM) i thought "online nandroid backup" is the better app for backup? or does it require root? Dont know..never used as i prefer Titanium. Does that app required root or not..why dont you check and read the app description. I'm sure it will stated for rooted phone only OR it can also be use by un-rooted phone in the description This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 4 2012, 02:41 PM
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Nov 4 2012, 02:43 PM) yeap it does require root.. my bad LOL anyway.. TB u using the free version or the pro one? Of coz the paid Pro one is much much better. Buy once and you can use the Pro one for lifetime. The Pro can restore all apps by one click where else the free one you had to click for every app This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 4 2012, 02:48 PM
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2012, 02:54 PM) if my set is from digi.. better go back ther or still sc? DiGi also sent to service centre. They dont repair/service phones. Btw..i thought you went to service centre edi..?
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(justamember @ Nov 4 2012, 02:56 PM) Hey guys, any idea where to purchase the UAG casing around selangor/kl area? Price range too if possible, thanks! Had to order online i think. Or you can try PM PrinceCaspien as he had to few UAG casing for sales
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 4 2012, 03:01 PM) waiting now.... for my no... Ehehe..told ya to come early especially Sunday.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Nov 4 2012, 03:10 PM) to TB is definitely much better than the super backup u recommended just now? Super Backup is for stock un-rooted phone. That app have very limited function. If your phone already rooted then use Titanium as the benefit is obviously much better/greater than Super Backup.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 4 2012, 03:42 PM) That's the main problem also with my phone now which I posted a few pages back. This is what I did but depending on the mood of the phone, the problem may come back. I have done this a few times whenever it comes back. 1. Un-check the Smart Stay. Use the phone for a while. 2. Then check Smart Stay, immediately re-start phone. The phone will then sleep at set time. If it doesn't work the first time around, try again. It will. But like I said, the problem may come back. I have asked here whether I can do the firmware up-grade again to see if I can get rid of this problem. But so far, no sifus have answered. If you have found a permanent solution, do let me know.Thinking of taking my phone to the SC for a diagnosis. But since the issue is not major, will probably hold on for a short while. What do you mean..do the firmware upgrade again..? How do you upgrade your firmware before this.? FOTA..Kies or Odin..? You can always reflash stock firmware again. Just to be sure.. do a factory reset after flashing. Make a backup first. Good luck..
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 08:55 PM
To those who're on stock un-rooted phone.. want Jellybeans theme can always get them from Play Store. Must use 3rd party launcher like Apex or Nova. After that download JB theme pack from market. Then you can start customize it with icons, fonts and wallpaper.
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Nov 4 2012, 09:19 PM) better dun buy from groupon lar.. here in lowyat we got alieamin, satu gadget, directd what.. they all very good sellers with good price and availability.. and confirm they are all selling genuine sme sets Now buying at OneGadget oso need to check the phone carefully. One case where user sent the phone that he bought at OneGadget to service centre for service but rejected as they claim the phone was rooted thus void the warranty. That user denied he done any rooting or flash anything. The phone is only a week old. If both..the user and service centre claim are true then it leave only one possibility and that is.. OneGadget is selling a rooted then flashback stock rom as a genuine SME un-touch official set. ~scary ehh~
waveweaver
Nov 4 2012, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Nov 4 2012, 09:46 PM) mind to give the link ?  You can read it yourself at Note2 official thread..refer at 3 - 4 back pages. Added on November 4, 2012, 9:50 pmQUOTE(rattan @ Nov 4 2012, 09:36 PM) my sim card slot on the phone got problem, need to send back to sc for warranty claim. how long usually it takes ? Your phone simcard slot or your simcard got problem..? This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 4 2012, 09:50 PM