Marble Flooring

TSzainiyusuf
post Oct 31 2012, 05:03 PM, updated 14y ago

Good day to all.

Need a marble supplier for my house reno. Prefer at Subang Jaya location. Want to compare the price with Marble emporium located at Damansara Utama. Quote me about RM28-RM40 for medium product per square feet. Need a advice.

Thank you.

skng03
post Oct 31 2012, 05:37 PM

1,450 posts

try contact rock crystal, Ms evon.

lionfish77
post Nov 1 2012, 11:19 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(zainiyusuf @ Oct 31 2012, 05:03 PM)
Good day to all.

Need a marble supplier for my house reno. Prefer at Subang Jaya location. Want to compare the price with Marble emporium located at Damansara Utama. Quote me about RM28-RM40 for medium product per square feet. Need a advice.

Thank you.
what type of marble and is the quote includes installation?

TSzainiyusuf
post Nov 1 2012, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(lionfish77 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:19 AM)
what type of marble and is the quote includes installation?
According to sales person, its medium quality.Don't know what type it was.They said it's from indonesia or italy or greece. Price without installation. Its' expansive?

lionfish77
post Nov 1 2012, 02:43 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(zainiyusuf @ Nov 1 2012, 01:17 PM)
According to sales person, its medium quality.Don't know what type it was.They said it's from indonesia or italy or greece. Price without installation. Its' expansive?
I think the price is around there ... but you need to make sure what type of marble you're getting.
You shd check out other places ... see if they have overruns from some big projects. Maybe you can get cheaper.
orientaliew
post Nov 1 2012, 03:34 PM

331 posts

Good day to all.

Thank you.
there are so many type and colour of marble, how to comment without knowing which type of marble were you referring to? blush.gif

Added on November 1, 2012, 3:35 pm
Good day to all.

Thank you.
there are so many type and colour of marble, how to comment without knowing which type of marble were you referring to? blush.gif

This post has been edited by orientaliew: Nov 1 2012, 03:35 PM
TSzainiyusuf
post Nov 1 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(lionfish77 @ Nov 1 2012, 02:43 PM)
I think the price is around there ... but you need to make sure what type of marble you're getting.
You shd check out other places ... see if they have overruns from some big projects. Maybe you can get cheaper.
Thank u sir..btw u may have idea what type of marble for that price. ipoh white marble is ok but i have budget for better quality.Wife like the yellowish but i prefer greenish. Totally lost icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
lionfish77
post Nov 2 2012, 07:44 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(zainiyusuf @ Nov 1 2012, 03:37 PM)
Thank u sir..btw u may have idea what type of marble for that price. ipoh white marble is ok but i have budget for better quality.Wife like the yellowish but i prefer greenish. Totally lost  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i think dont bother with ipoh marble. I would search hard for something like creme marfil (from spain I think) for that price.

TSzainiyusuf
post Nov 2 2012, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(orientaliew @ Nov 1 2012, 03:34 PM)

Added on November 1, 2012, 3:35 pm
You are right. I have no idea what type of marble to choose. Need recommendation for that. Budget is there but i'm zero in this.

Added on November 2, 2012, 9:01 am
QUOTE(lionfish77 @ Nov 2 2012, 07:44 AM)
i think dont bother with ipoh marble. I would search hard for something like creme marfil (from spain I think) for that price.
Yes,crema marfil (spain) is good but how about the price?. White carrara (italy),rosa aurora/bellisimmo also good. Too many choice rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zainiyusuf: Nov 2 2012, 09:01 AM
lionfish77
post Nov 2 2012, 11:40 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(zainiyusuf @ Nov 2 2012, 08:40 AM)
You are right. I have no idea what type of marble to choose. Need recommendation for that. Budget is there but i'm zero in this.

Added on November 2, 2012, 9:01 am
Yes,crema marfil (spain) is good but how about the price?. White carrara (italy),rosa aurora/bellisimmo also good. Too many choice  rclxub.gif
crema marfil - you can get below RM40 per sqft when on sale. need to search ....
TSzainiyusuf
post Nov 20 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(lionfish77 @ Nov 2 2012, 11:40 AM)
crema marfil - you can get below RM40 per sqft when on sale. need to search ....
Finally,we decide to install ipoh marble at RM19s/f including installation/polishing. Before that, my wife choose to have volakas (greece) at RM35s/f but given bad review even from seller. Easy to leave watermark/stain, poor water resistance and other problem that scared us. Is the price is good for ipoh marble. Many type of them and i choose to have white (90%) (seen the sample) with very-very small crystal compare with other sample. Seller told that he must pay extra to ppl there (quarry) to choose the marble that i want. RM19s/f is good price?

newbie99
post Nov 20 2012, 09:26 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(zainiyusuf @ Nov 20 2012, 10:44 AM)
Finally,we decide to install ipoh marble at RM19s/f including installation/polishing. Before that, my wife choose to have volakas (greece) at RM35s/f but given bad review even from seller. Easy to leave watermark/stain, poor water resistance and other problem that scared us. Is the price is good for ipoh marble. Many type of them and i choose to have white (90%) (seen the sample) with very-very small crystal compare with other sample. Seller told that he must pay extra to ppl there (quarry) to choose the marble that i want. RM19s/f is good price?
I had volakas installed in my house, and did not encounter any problem the last 8 years. Basically a good marble specialist will precoat the marble a day before with water proof coating. If no water proofing is applied, moisture from cement base may seep through the marble leaving an ugly water mark stain. All marbles are porous, but wont leave any stain if you wipe them immediately after spillage.

Also remember to ask your marble guy to prelabel your marble block before cutting in the factory, so the marble specialist can arrange and glue the marble accordingly, like before they cut the block. The grain will then flow nicely. Be prepare to pay a premium for this type of service. I paid Rm8 psf for labour.
orientaliew
post Nov 20 2012, 09:37 PM

331 posts

is it 2X2? price include transportation and installation?
Diagraminterior
post Nov 20 2012, 11:22 PM

43 posts

Mind to share the Volakas's supplier detail.I am current looking for Volakas at bulk quantity.TQ
TSzainiyusuf
post Nov 21 2012, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(orientaliew @ Nov 20 2012, 09:37 PM)
is it 2X2? price include transportation and installation?
Its 1x2 including transportation/installation and 1x polishing.
orientaliew
post Nov 21 2012, 09:47 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(zainiyusuf @ Nov 21 2012, 09:22 AM)
Its 1x2 including transportation/installation and 1x polishing.
white local marble is quite cheap. my view is the price is slightly on the higher side, but if they can do it properly and deliver on time, why not?
TSzainiyusuf
post Nov 21 2012, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(orientaliew @ Nov 21 2012, 09:47 AM)
white local marble is quite cheap. my view is the price is slightly on the higher side, but if they can do it properly and deliver on time, why not?
I want to share the info. My house build at Kota Bharu, Kelantan. There are only 2 supplier (with factory) available at Kelantan. During my visit to this factory, i see many siamese, on negotiation to buy the ipoh marble. Ask one of them why they choose ipoh marble and not the imported marble (greece/italy/spain). According to them, our ipoh marble had better quality compare to other imported marble. They willing to travel 1000 km and ready to pay huge amount for transportation/custom for ipoh marble. i'm ok with ipoh marble and for the border, i choose black levanto (usa). It's nice combination?

mikessc
post Nov 25 2012, 02:09 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(zainiyusuf @ Nov 21 2012, 10:49 AM)
I want to share the info. My house build at Kota Bharu, Kelantan. There are only 2 supplier (with factory) available at Kelantan. During my visit to this factory, i see many siamese, on negotiation to buy the ipoh marble. Ask one of them why they choose ipoh marble and not the imported marble (greece/italy/spain). According to them, our ipoh marble had better quality compare to other imported marble. They willing to travel 1000 km and ready to pay huge amount for transportation/custom for ipoh marble. i'm ok with ipoh marble and for the border, i choose black levanto (usa). It's nice combination?
Hi zainiyusuf,

Can you please provide me the contact of your supplier ?

Thanks in advance
idoblu
post Nov 25 2012, 09:13 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Good day to all.

Thank you.
try here

Superior Stone Industries
223, lot 106 jalan 2a
kampung baru subang
40150 shah alam

tel: 012-238-6715

oops...sorry didnt realized TS already done

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 25 2012, 09:17 AM
TSzainiyusuf
post Nov 26 2012, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(mikessc @ Nov 25 2012, 02:09 AM)
Hi zainiyusuf,

Can you please provide me the contact of your supplier ?

Thanks in advance
E Nazry Marble & Granite
Lot 5156 Kg Guntong Limbat Jalan Pasir Puteh
16150 Kota Bharu Kelantan
Tel 09-7643173
Peter/Nazry

0.0233sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:40 PM