TSblacktubi
post Dec 9 2012, 02:10 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(mawardi @ Dec 9 2012, 01:35 PM)
I just got back to hometown first time since I got the panel. I found the right spot in the house and installed it there. This is what I got:

The result is beyond my expectation. Note that I can't provide the result without antenna because it can't even load the speedtest page. Also no RSSI reading since I install it with router.

Thanks, Blacktubi!
Welcome bro notworthy.gif

Thanks for the feedback as well notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 9 2012, 09:53 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(hazwan rahman @ Dec 9 2012, 09:52 PM)
i'm using maxis and modem e367
at my place only get -95dbm..
does it make any difference when i use the dualband antenna??
Kindly refer to the feedback and you know how significant is the improvement notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 13 2012, 09:23 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 13 2012, 07:42 PM)
the speed without panel ---> user posted image

cant wait to install the panel.. smile.gif
Huawei E398 + Panel
user posted image user posted image
TSblacktubi
post Dec 14 2012, 12:04 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(jolopnik @ Dec 14 2012, 12:00 AM)
did u get my order?
Yes for sure boss notworthy.gif

Already keep it in my record nod.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 14 2012, 09:37 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(anil1328 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:47 AM)
how bout mine?
No problem bro, I will post it either tomorrow or Monday notworthy.gif

TSblacktubi
post Dec 14 2012, 11:17 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(2505702 @ Dec 14 2012, 07:09 PM)
PM'ed u already..maybe u busy..can PM me the price??
I got no internet connectivity right now sweat.gif

I will reply every PM as soon as possible

TSblacktubi
post Dec 15 2012, 09:26 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Erehwon @ Dec 15 2012, 08:50 PM)
Hi any updates on my order? PM-ed you a couple of times but no response =\
I just back from outstation

Everything will be shipped on Monday smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 16 2012, 12:28 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(vinn @ Dec 16 2012, 10:43 AM)
i'm always get RSSI at -80 to -100dBm, sometimes drop to EDGE. Which kind of antenna able resolve this issue? Is Sierra aircard 312u need 2 antenna to boosting signal?
PM best price as well

Nope bro, only 1 antenna required nod.gif

Plug in to the antenna port 1 on 312U smile.gif

Yes, the panel antenna I am bringing in able to resolve this issue

PMed you the info smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 18 2012, 08:21 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(mantoll @ Dec 17 2012, 06:24 PM)
already bank in.... drool.gif
Already noted bro wink.gif

QUOTE(sameon @ Dec 17 2012, 06:50 PM)
nak tracking number plz. he~ tertunggu2 je rase ni.hu3. kate nak bagi lepas pos. i percaya yg u dah pos. hu3.
Dah PM bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Hopefully bro boleh dapat hari ini tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 18 2012, 08:26 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Dec 18 2012, 08:25 AM)
ITS ON THE WAY biggrin.gif
brows.gif

EM118960479MY - 18 Dec 2012 06:09:48 Consignment arrived at processing center PPL SHAH ALAM

Yours should arrive at your doorstep today tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 18 2012, 09:05 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(anil1328 @ Dec 18 2012, 05:56 PM)
Not like before, but lesser than before... I also blurr.... I maybe la.. Tower Congested.... I will see how la tomorrow....
What to do when you used antenna and having slowed speed but a better signal?

Possible issue :
1)You are connected to a slower tower
2)Your modem is not working properly with external antenna
3)You didn't configure your modem properly

Solution for issue 1 :
Requirement :
1) MDMA (/WIKI/ thread)
2) IDM or any download tool

How to verify the issue :
1) Please launch MDMA and connect to the internet with MDMA without using the antenna
2) Jot down the CELL ID
3) Download a large file eg : http://ipv4.download.thinkbroadband.com/1GB.zip
4) Notice the speed on IDM
5) Connect the antenna
6) Check for the CELL ID and what is the signal now
7) If you get better signal but different CELL ID you CONFIRMED to be facing issue 1

You are connected to a different and slower CELL (Aimed the wrong tower)

Solution for this issue :
1) Signal hunting begins.
2) Keep your downloading there and MDMA running.
3) Slowly turning the position of the antenna a bit and a bit until you get back the CELL ID before you connected the antenna.
4) Be patience, don't turn too much, Maxis tower are everywhere in certain location.
5) Once you get back the old CELL ID or get different CELL ID but faster speed stop turning the antenna.
6) Keep the antenna there and enjoy your new speed tongue.gif

Added on December 18, 2012, 9:06 pmA standard misconception, never try to use speedtest.net as a benchmark

Speedtest.net is inaccurate in most case and many of the results are cached doh.gif

If you get slower speed on speedtest.net please use IDM smile.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Dec 18 2012, 09:06 PM
TSblacktubi
post Dec 20 2012, 11:57 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(xuexueli @ Dec 19 2012, 10:16 PM)
bro, can this be use with maxis home 3g modem router (huawei b660)?

best price including pos laju to sarawak...
Hi there,

Yes it works prefectly with Huawei B660 smile.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 20 2012, 07:38 AM)
starting to get tempted on this one, dont know how much will it help my signal though
May I know what is your signal right now

If properly setup outdoor, a boost of more than 30dBm is attainable.
If properly setup indoor, expect 10dBm to 20dBm boost smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 21 2012, 10:27 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(handyman.901205 @ Dec 21 2012, 09:42 PM)
Before (without antenna)

After (with antenna)

Work great after some trial and error.SNR value reduce to lower value.
Before then, the signal keep switching to HSDPA line instead of HSPA+.Now the signal become more stable
Fast reply and postage from TS  icon_rolleyes.gif
That is pretty impressive

May I know what is your speed from this Celcom line drool.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 25 2012, 10:58 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Dec 25 2012, 09:27 PM)
i very hope that you can post out my stuff tomorrow,

already delay for almost 2 week for my E372 connector that u had missed it  doh.gif  sweat.gif

Because I thought you want me to send it with your modem sweat.gif

No problem bro nod.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 25 2012, 11:31 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Dec 25 2012, 11:28 PM)

how come u can thinked like that? hmm.gif

no response when i asked abot that,until i asked abot fw u replied my PM doh.gif

so how abot my replacement for cable also, till now i not received ur updates abot that lo doh.gif  sweat.gif

please make sure reply all PM in your inbox ASAP, u do biznes bro, not chit chat thread
customers must be in first place  nod.gif
just remind to you here, no hard feelling smile.gif

Sorry for that, stock delay + festival + holiday caused a bit of issue with me doh.gif

I hardly read PM with 5.3" phablet, that's why I only reply PM when I got back with my laptop.

Will back to that kind of old 100% satisfaction after sale support after I sort things our notworthy.gif

Really apologize for every slow reply this week doh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Dec 31 2012, 02:00 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(chua83 @ Dec 30 2012, 07:14 PM)
hi bro,do you sell pigy tail? I need to modify the dlink router to cater the new antenna.
Hi there, I do make all sort of cable but first I need to know how is the DLINK antenna port
TSblacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 10:42 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Jan 1 2013, 10:38 PM)
i don't know why the signal strength is become low these few days. My earlier setting can capture up to 87% of signal but now the rate is dropped until 67%. I have to use sifu Chuah's method, i.e. use the soya case to put in front of the antenna then only now able to get 77%..however, this strength is still uncertain.
Probably Maxis is tweaking LTE for your location nod.gif

The antenna is no moving parts which it shouldn't degrade in such short period of even 10 years nod.gif

You can always ring Maxis for verification
TSblacktubi
post Jan 4 2013, 06:03 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(twenty6 @ Jan 4 2013, 03:13 PM)
Anybody know what happen to TS? Have not replied to my PM for days.
Soon you will got a reply

TS had been busy with something in 2013 doh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jan 6 2013, 05:03 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sya102003 @ Jan 5 2013, 06:07 AM)
can i use only 1 external antenna for my sierra 312u?because it has 2 external antenna connector...pm me
yes you can for sure

Please just plug the antenna to the port 1 notworthy.gif

Thanks and I'd PM ed you the rpice
TSblacktubi
post Jan 25 2013, 11:47 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Jan 25 2013, 07:36 PM)
hi  blacktubi, already 3weeks waiting the antenna to arrive. how long need to wait?
I am really sorry antenna stock delayed a bit this time

I am very frustrated as well

Need to thanks to our ever so efficient custom

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1559sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 PM