TSblacktubi
post Mar 31 2013, 05:22 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 31 2013, 05:18 PM)
u know any usb model of 3g modem that is specifically designed to support external antenna ?
Every 3G modem with antenna port is designed to be used with antenna
JinXXX
post Mar 31 2013, 05:27 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 31 2013, 05:22 PM)
Every 3G modem with antenna port is designed to be used with antenna
the port seems "fragile" smile.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 31 2013, 05:32 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 31 2013, 05:27 PM)
the port seems "fragile" smile.gif
Then your alternative is get a wireless CPE

Anyway, TS9 is a lot a lot more solid than CRC9

Example : E398
neozeroash
post Apr 2 2013, 12:23 PM

131 posts

PM me best price...n where can COD?
zhixie
post Apr 3 2013, 09:32 PM

278 posts

zte 680 is using CRC9 or TS9. how say CRC9 fragile ? hehe
TSblacktubi
post Apr 3 2013, 09:35 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(zhixie @ Apr 3 2013, 09:32 PM)
zte 680 is using CRC9 or TS9. how say CRC9 fragile ? hehe
CRC9 core is very small, if you accidentally pull the antenna cable you will break the CRC port.

TS9 core is huge and solder very tightly, so it's obvious TS9 is better

MF680 , E398 , E392 newer modem are using TS9
FireRider
post Apr 6 2013, 06:22 PM

pm the antenna price for sierra 320u
vinn
post Apr 15 2013, 05:03 PM

148 posts

I got rssi at -85 to -99dbm and ping google at 4x to 6x ms. Can i see any improvement if i using panel antenna?
Btw,im using sierra 312u , do i need 2 antenna as the modem come with 2 antenna slots.
Pls advice. Thanks
themanwithnoname
post Apr 16 2013, 02:25 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Received the item. Ultra happy! thumbup.gif Thank you!!

Speed i got just putting it on the table. Not mounted yet. Before this was merely GPRS tongue.gif
ioi84
post Apr 21 2013, 02:57 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 3 2013, 09:35 PM)
CRC9 core is very small, if you accidentally pull the antenna cable you will break the CRC port.

TS9 core is huge and solder very tightly, so it's obvious TS9 is better

MF680 , E398 , E392 newer modem are using TS9
Still available? If nearest tower was about 1.5 km, will this thing able to increase my speed?
PM me sir
TSblacktubi
post Apr 21 2013, 02:58 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Apr 21 2013, 02:57 PM)
Still available? If nearest tower was about 1.5 km, will this thing able to increase my speed?
PM me sir
Wait for my new antenna bulk wink.gif
ioi84
post Apr 21 2013, 03:01 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 21 2013, 02:58 PM)
Orite. Waiting........ biggrin.gif

nurazwanzainor
post Apr 22 2013, 12:51 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 21 2013, 02:58 PM)
I smell a popcorn burns here..... rclxms.gif....zero knowledge in this thing.....tomorror will check my huawei model...and confirm to ts......mybe considering bulk order from ts if this thing works in my area...its sarawak and dozen of people with suck connection and they willing to pay $$$big.... flex.gif
UltraZulHakim
post Apr 22 2013, 03:44 AM

please pm with ur mobile phone number.
Serius Buyer. Thanks
juiced
post Apr 22 2013, 10:40 PM

44 posts

hi guys...need your help...I have followed the wiki by blacktubi and all...but need to some confirmation regarding this...is it normal if my rssi drops when using the antenna? also the modem gets hot when using the antenna...is this normal? and how to confirm if its using the external antenna? my modem is e398...just wanted to know whether its the modem/antenna or my area...default rssi = 95%...highest I got 94% with antenna 101%...sorry long post...thanks...
TSblacktubi
post Apr 22 2013, 10:51 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(juiced @ Apr 22 2013, 10:40 PM)
hi guys...need your help...I have followed the wiki by blacktubi and all...but need to some confirmation regarding this...is it normal if my rssi drops when using the antenna? also the modem gets hot when using the antenna...is this normal? and how to confirm if its using the external antenna? my modem is e398...just wanted to know whether its the modem/antenna or my area...default rssi = 95%...highest I got 94% with antenna 101%...sorry long post...thanks...
I dont even care about RSSI if my performance is better, but if RSSI dropped even on the same CELL ID then it mean you pointed at a wrong direction or you used the antenna wrongly. And always remember, metal object or anything made of metal will reflect the signal

Anyway sent you the guide on how to use the antenna properly

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Apr 22 2013, 11:01 PM
juiced
post Apr 22 2013, 10:58 PM

44 posts

thanks for the guide man...

intelxtreme
post Apr 24 2013, 07:12 PM

110 posts

bro ready stock now that item
ngeo88
post Apr 27 2013, 01:24 AM

48 posts

i am thinking a conventional way to install panel antenna, because i dun wanna hack a hole of my house for cable sad.gif , thouse mounting is ok since it was wall pluged can be patch easily, dunno the performance of panel antenna at indoor. hmm.gif
apisfires
post Apr 27 2013, 09:13 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

bro pm me price antenna suitable wih sierra 320u

31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Top

0.0306sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:59 PM