Modems [WTS]U3 LTE 3G Panel Antenna, True LTE antenna

digilife
post Nov 14 2012, 05:15 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Nov 14 2012, 11:26 AM)
Outdoor test without antenna, and tweaked tx power to 26db.

Outdoor test with antenna, and tweaked tx power to 26db.
Indoor test with antenna, and tweaked tx power to 26db.

Location of the antenna.......For time being. Will relocate it.
The connector kinda loose, need to fix it....
What router is that?

MikroTik? looks solid and the interface is from the router showing a 7Mbps connection rite?

Meanwhile @ Blacktubi, Antenna collected from PL Ofis just now, simple plug-in to my e1762, have an improvement of -7dBm over without antenna. I dun have a place to mount the antenna properly, will do so when i go home later tonite.

digilife
post Nov 14 2012, 05:49 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Now stabilise between -81~85dBm, without antenna is -99~102dBm, a gain of > -15dBm

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

definately a good buy if your signal is > -85dBm like mine thumbup.gif

i have another Patch Antenna bought from another forumer, but that one sucks, maybe quality is different. Yes, cable quality from Blacktubi is much better and cum with Huawei/ZTE connnectors too thumbup.gif

No Router, just plain raw plug-in , on a E1762 only

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 14 2012, 06:06 PM
katok
post Nov 14 2012, 06:22 PM

Greeting,
Kindly pm me best price and details of this "3G 2100Mhz / 900Mhz 10dBi Dual band Panel Antenna" ty
TSblacktubi
post Nov 14 2012, 06:34 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Nov 14 2012, 11:26 AM)
Outdoor test without antenna, and tweaked tx power to 26db.

Outdoor test with antenna, and tweaked tx power to 26db.

Indoor test with antenna, and tweaked tx power to 26db.

Location of the antenna.......For time being. Will relocate it.
The connector kinda loose, need to fix it....

Thanks for the nice review, glad that it helped you a lot nod.gif

Appreciated notworthy.gif

Added on November 14, 2012, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 14 2012, 05:49 PM)
Now stabilise between -81~85dBm, without antenna is -99~102dBm, a gain of > -15dBm

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

definately a good buy if your signal is > -85dBm like mine  thumbup.gif

i have another Patch Antenna bought from another forumer, but that one sucks, maybe quality is different. Yes, cable quality from Blacktubi is much better and cum with Huawei/ZTE connnectors too  thumbup.gif

You still haven't get on the correct aiming as what I see on your ping bro + some fine tuning to it to stabilize the ping brows.gif

Anyway, thanks for the review too drool.gif

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Nov 14 2012, 06:35 PM
teyking2003
post Nov 14 2012, 08:02 PM

102 posts

Best price blacktubi. Cannot tahan low signal -105dm when going back to kampung area
zizmd
post Nov 14 2012, 10:20 PM

21 posts

item received...

indoor used only...
without antenna -89dbm...with antenna -73dbm...
still searching for better signal direction...

very stable connection...never disconnected....

thx blacktubi...
mahagony
post Nov 14 2012, 11:21 PM

Received item and tested.

rssi - 99dbm
rat - hspa+
antenna - indoor only
modem - huawei k4505
tx tweak - 23

gain more signal than before. stable in connection. Speed is my concern rite now.

But anyone can help me what is the best firmware and dashboard for k4505. I thing got something wrong with this modem.
vincentpaul
post Nov 14 2012, 11:38 PM

please pm me the price for panel antenna + poslaju. I am using ZTE MF80 (need TS9 connector) Do u sell TS9 pigtail connector and Huawei e372. Thanks.

chuahcs79
post Nov 15 2012, 12:01 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 14 2012, 05:49 PM)

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

definately a good buy if your signal is > -85dBm like mine  thumbup.gif

i have another Patch Antenna bought from another forumer, but that one sucks, maybe quality is different. Yes, cable quality from Blacktubi is much better and cum with Huawei/ZTE connnectors too  thumbup.gif

when u found the best pot, u will confirm see the magic

Panel Antenna + ZTE MF680 + TS-9 convertor + TL_MR3420 V1 (openwrt )

TSblacktubi
post Nov 15 2012, 12:02 AM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(vincentpaul @ Nov 14 2012, 11:38 PM)
please pm me the price for panel antenna + poslaju. I am using ZTE MF80 (need TS9 connector) Do u sell TS9 pigtail connector and Huawei e372. Thanks.
Every customer get connector and whole set of quality stainless bracket and screws for free nod.gif

It is included in the package

chuahcs79
post Nov 15 2012, 12:03 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mahagony @ Nov 14 2012, 11:21 PM)

rssi - 99dbm
rat - hspa+
antenna - indoor only
modem - huawei k4505
tx tweak - 23

gain more signal than before. stable in connection. Speed is my concern rite now.

But anyone can help me what is the best firmware and dashboard for k4505. I thing got something wrong with this modem.
you can refer -> http://dc-files.com/files/huawei/modems/K4505/
TSblacktubi
post Nov 15 2012, 12:05 AM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(mahagony @ Nov 14 2012, 11:21 PM)

rssi - 99dbm
rat - hspa+
antenna - indoor only
modem - huawei k4505
tx tweak - 23

PM me for modem unlocking and rebranding service brows.gif
rifle_m16
post Nov 15 2012, 05:01 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

Too many holidays in this week, eager waiting for my Antenna. sad.gif
TSblacktubi
post Nov 15 2012, 05:03 PM

-
8,413 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Nov 15 2012, 05:01 PM)
Too many holidays in this week, eager waiting for my Antenna.  sad.gif
It had been sent this Tuesday brows.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 16 2012, 01:56 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Nov 15 2012, 05:01 PM)
Too many holidays in this week, eager waiting for my Antenna.  sad.gif
and those holidays cause maxis down too. doh.gif .
surefire v LED
post Nov 16 2012, 11:50 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 16 2012, 01:56 AM)
and those holidays cause maxis down too. doh.gif .
because there are so many "macha" using the Maxis internet as well - uploading photos to their FB maybe biggrin.gif
Servantforever
post Nov 17 2012, 01:01 PM

155 posts

is the antenna compatible with B660 and B932?
chulk
post Nov 17 2012, 01:38 PM

1,019 posts

ok after few days testing, here is the review:

1. in door
without antenna : 93dbm
with antenna pointing to the tower: 88 dbm

2. out door
without antenna : 85 dbm
with antenna pointing to the tower: 73 dbm

3. high ground (roof top, i stay at single storey house)
without antenna :69 dbm
with antenna pointing to the tower:58 dbm

tips:

1. you really really really need to know where is the tower really are.
2. good signal =/= high speed.
3. you need a laptop with mdma and walk around to check on the signal like feng shui master

pros:
1. the antenna is light and easy setup
2. 2 meter cable is just nice
3. seller provide ultra good after sales service

cons:
1. the cable is hard to bend, the connector isnt easy to mount, need more effort on the cable mamagement.
2. seller sometime busy to contact
3. again, good signal doesnt mean good speed.

and one more thing: seller will tell you where is the tower located at your area. just pm him and pray for his reply.

This post has been edited by chulk: Nov 17 2012, 01:39 PM
winyap991
post Nov 17 2012, 02:04 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Nov 17 2012, 01:38 PM)
ok after few days testing, here is the review:

1. in door
without antenna : 93dbm
with antenna pointing to the tower: 88 dbm

2. out door
without antenna : 85 dbm
with antenna pointing to the tower: 73 dbm

3. high ground (roof top, i stay at single storey house)
without antenna :69 dbm
with antenna pointing to the tower:58 dbm

tips:

1. you really really really need to know where is the tower really are.
2. good signal =/= high speed.
3. you need a laptop with mdma and walk around to check on the signal like feng shui master

pros:
1. the antenna is light and easy setup
2. 2 meter cable is just nice
3. seller provide ultra good after sales service

cons:
1. the cable is hard to bend, the connector isnt easy to mount, need more effort on the cable mamagement.
2. seller sometime busy to contact
3. again, good signal doesnt mean good speed.
and one more thing: seller will tell you where is the tower located at your area. just pm him and pray for his reply.
Any improvement in term of speed stability?
chuahcs79
post Nov 17 2012, 06:51 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Nov 17 2012, 02:04 PM)
Any improvement in term of speed stability?
yea my stability consistency after using antenna with zte mf680 is as high as 99% thumbup.gif

31 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:53 AM