nexus 10, 32gb, (rooted).....reporting in =D
greenday
post Jan 31 2013, 10:16 PM

242 posts

not much time to play with, i root using Nexus Root Toolkit v1.62

http://www.wugfresh.com/nrt/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtLvlrUDB04&feature=youtu.be

i m still on stock rom n franco kernel, not much time to play since i got it 2 weeks ago. mine is from Shirogawa.

reason for rooting, main ones.....custom recovery n nandroid backup

2nd tiers (root only apps) =P .........removing annoying ads with AdAway, Stickmount for auto mount OTG Usb drive, freezing and removing some apps, Wifi Protector immunity =P etc etc

3rd......for education and prank purposes =P.....WifiKill, Faceniff, dsploit, Droidsniff.......i just love wifikill apple device =P

For those of you still finding screen protector, i recommend using kristall screen coating, just applied mine 2 days ago...i get it from gigaleon....tablet version......can feel the screen is very smooth to the touch and excellent resistant to finger prints......

my unit is still naked though, just ordered this casing from Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AG0D2Z...=A29LLD0WGS56WE

PS: Just flashed to Franco Kernel =D

This post has been edited by greenday: Jan 31 2013, 11:07 PM
greenday
post Jan 31 2013, 11:32 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 31 2013, 11:17 PM)
Ya, Wugfresh Nexus Root Toolkit was just too awesome and easier. smile.gif

Actually I just getting it on 27/January/2013. I just using it 3 days +, haha. tongue.gif

I also using Franco kernel now. smile.gif So far awesome.
lol u muzt be very busy with the nexus 10 these few days lolz.....mind sharing tweaks and setting in Franco? =D
greenday
post Feb 4 2013, 10:19 AM

242 posts

maybe you can try franco kernel....not much reboot experience 1 time oni after switching....last time i oso got a few.
greenday
post Feb 4 2013, 10:27 AM

242 posts

firefox oso not bad, support flash oso
greenday
post Feb 5 2013, 05:34 PM

242 posts

Andrewtst your widgets looks cool, mind sharing? =D
greenday
post Feb 19 2013, 11:34 PM

242 posts

finally on 4.2.2..... have been trying to sideload the update for 2 days to no success, restore stock recovery, unroot, restore kernel.....try most of the things i can think off....no success....status 7 error........today finally decided to download the 4.2.2 factory image from google and do a full flash to 4.2.2.....completed flash, root, custom recovery and restore everything in 2 hrs.....=D

should have taken this route much earlier.....those with problem with OTA updates or the dreaded status 7 error.....just flash to 4.2.2 factory image......it will save you a lot of time figuring out whats wrong and trying to troubleshoot
greenday
post Mar 5 2013, 10:22 PM

242 posts

Poison u guys a bit muahahaah

the cable is quite cool in attaching and detaching itself due to the magnetic mechanism, hmmm charge time can feel faster. i would roughly estimate it to be 20 to 25 percent faster, thus saving roughly 1 hr of charging time for a full charge

i got mine from amazon tru shirogawa, back then the online store not ready yet =( fast service, get in 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by greenday: Mar 5 2013, 10:23 PM
greenday
post Mar 5 2013, 10:38 PM

242 posts

those of you who get irritated when the orientation from landscape mode to portrait mode seems to ruin your nice pic, i have a recommendation for you, try to use "simple image wallpaper pro" app

it will let you choose different images for landscape, portrait, lockscreen landscape and lockscreen portrait.....thus you can use 4 diff wallpapers =P

eg: landscape and potrait and lockscreen

greenday
post Nov 2 2013, 01:54 PM

242 posts

Just to check with u guys, what is the process of flashing / update to newer version of stock android if u r rooted n with teamwin custom recovery? Just want to be prepared for the upcoming kitkat. I hav this problem during my previous 2 updates as OTA and sideloading dont seems to work properly, i hav resorted to flashing with the stockrom image to update, clearing all my data in the process, lose root n custom recovery. Quite a troublesome process to install back all the apps plus losing some data. Any advice on the proper way of doing it without losing data? Tq
greenday
post Nov 2 2013, 02:46 PM

242 posts

Thanks for the advice, Any link to the xda site? How is this image different from the google stock image?
greenday
post Nov 17 2013, 12:16 PM

242 posts

i sideload the 200mb plus ota update, failed due to status 7 error. i m rooted, stock rom with cwm touch recovery. i tried unroot, stock recovery and twrp also same. any idea?

now downloading the full image
greenday
post Nov 17 2013, 11:03 PM

242 posts

1gb plus of ram is correct as some of it has been dedicated to power the display and graphics

0.0438sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:26 AM