Google Nexus 10 Official Thread V1

JonSpark
post Oct 30 2012, 10:39 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

at first i thought of getting ipad mini, but nexus 10 got some serious killer specs

need money for N4 and N10 now sweat.gif
JonSpark
post Nov 1 2012, 03:31 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

lol......the higher the number doesnt means its better
JonSpark
post Nov 5 2012, 10:44 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Is Samsung like LG......not providing international warranty also?

RM1399 is a steal brows.gif
JonSpark
post Nov 13 2012, 06:57 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Planning to get Nexus 4 first, then maybe get Nexus 10 if Samsung Malaysia bring in
JonSpark
post Nov 14 2012, 03:23 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 13 2012, 07:42 PM)
hi all,
anyone interested get it from newegg, plz vote here, N10 as wishlist for Black Friday or Cyber Monday.
Awww.

Crucial SSD leading. sad.gif
JonSpark
post Nov 14 2012, 10:55 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 14 2012, 08:13 PM)
This thread needs to be bumped up a lot by active discussions. With specs like N10, I wonder why it isnt that hyped enough like its smaller sib, the N7!
it seems the N4 and N7 are more popular, despite the N10 being manufactured by Samseng hmm.gif
JonSpark
post Dec 14 2012, 05:25 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

It should be best 10 inch tablet FOR YOU, cuz its all down to personal preference and what you intend to do with it.
JonSpark
post Dec 14 2012, 11:43 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 14 2012, 09:07 AM)
Well, there are many such members here who throw comments from thin air. They comment based on what they have read or hear and do not own yet the devices. I never comment on pro n cons of any gadget until I have a hands on experience
A superior specs gadget does not necessary means is the best gadget. This I have learned using so many types of smartphones/tablets past 3-4 years
I am often asked why i prefer A over B when A seems more superior - it all boil down to one own needs and budgets. Most recent PM to me was why I dump the ipad mini in just 2 weeks over the Nexus 7
Offtopic:

Can please PM me too? unsure.gif

Wanted to get Mini next year.......
JonSpark
post Dec 19 2012, 12:45 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Dec 19 2012, 09:57 AM)
ya meh ?  but the nexus 10 has more ppi compared to the ipad 4 which is a massive plus to the nexus 10 .... ipad 4 lost the game in this section
he said GPU, not ppi.

Benchmark wise the A6X wins on GPU performance, but the Mali T604 is no slouch either.
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6426/ipad-4-...-under-the-hood

....and bezel is the frame around the screen, not thickness of the device.
JonSpark
post Dec 19 2012, 01:58 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Dec 19 2012, 01:42 PM)
if compared the 2 gpu.... it doesnt make any different to real life performance....
yes it does, do intense HD gaming on both device and you'll see the difference

the important thing that affects the real life usage is the ppi. 
300ppi is above 'retina-display' standard, even on standard retina display you can't see much difference

and you cant compare the gpu on the ipad 4 to the nexus 10 since both are using different platforms...

with different platforms... it will affect the result.  since iOS only supports partial multitasking while android support full multitasking which will affect the out come of the benchmark. since there are background apps running that will affect the results
exactly my point: if you want to compare the performance of both tablets, then all aspects should be taken into account despite the difference in OS and hardware. That is fair.

else just buy what you're happy with.

JonSpark
post Jan 15 2013, 01:42 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Wonder when will Google release 4G version of Nexus 10 hmm.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 15 2013, 06:16 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Jan 15 2013, 03:34 PM)
if you are using the nexus 10 here in malaysia and you are hoping google will launch the nexus 10 with 4g version.. i see it is pointless that if you buy the 4g version for the use in malaysia. (as if google will launch the 4g version)
i dun mind 3G or 4G connectivity, i just dont like the idea of using wifi only

i can get those mifi for hotspot, but need to lug another device in my pocket so nah.....

i rather get 3G/4G version of N10 and subscribe another line for it
JonSpark
post Jan 18 2013, 04:47 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jan 18 2013, 01:39 PM)
you don't need another device, you just need a phone. Save money and the hassle of maintaining another line too..
wifi hotspot? im already doing that on Note2 and iPad3 wifi

mafan.....prefer another line
JonSpark
post Jan 21 2013, 01:02 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 20 2013, 11:46 PM)
I would say thats the ONLY issue of this tab. It easily reaches 80 C or more according to test in XDA. I would say ur best bet is to try out some custom kernels and see whether it improves, sadly
In other news, check this out laugh.gif

http://www.brightsideofnews.com/news/2013/...gpu-inside.aspx
That's fast.

Guess the N10 didn't really make a boom last year, so it needs a reboot. tongue.gif
JonSpark
post Jan 21 2013, 02:59 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 21 2013, 01:40 PM)
rumours only, a lil bit too crazy if they release a succesor during Google I/O this july sweat.gif
we will see a new nexus 7 then, but not nexus 10, pretty sure about this hmm.gif
Maybe 3G Nexus 10 brows.gif

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 21 2013, 01:41 PM)
if the stock was always available , sure sell well, but they screwed it up big time doh.gif
same goes to N4 laugh.gif
JonSpark
post Aug 7 2013, 07:01 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Any news on the Nexus 10 replacement?

The first one by Samsung was a fail, hardly see people using it.
JonSpark
post Aug 9 2013, 11:08 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Move aside Samsung, Asus Nexus 10 might be coming soon

http://www.theverge.com/2013/8/9/4605328/asus-nexus-10-rumor

0.0429sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:57 PM