sure this is best phone for 2012, hope it coming to malaysia before year end 2012, if price not much different than US, sure i will get 1!
Google's Nexus 4, built by LG
Oct 31 2012, 12:05 AM
1,851 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
sure this is best phone for 2012, hope it coming to malaysia before year end 2012, if price not much different than US, sure i will get 1!
Oct 31 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:09 AM) http://lewis.my/google-nexus-4-officially-...d-october-2012/ brother, USD exchange Ringgit is usd 1/ rm4.5 la Google Nexus 4 Officially Announced October 2012 Google Nexus 4 Officially Announced October 2012. Nexus 4 was announced alongside Google Nexus 10 and Nexus 7 32GB. Smartphone Google Nexus 4 (LG Nexus 4) was developed by Google and LG together and comes with the latest version of android 4.2 Jelly Bean. Google Nexus 4 specifications are quite good compared to its price. Nexus 4 runs android 4.2 Jelly Bean with the quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro 1.5GHz processor. Nexus 4 has 8MP camera and 1.3 MP secondary cameras. The phones also come with wireless charging features. Nexus 4 has 4.7-inch screen size and a very high resolution at 320 PPI at 1280 x 768 pixels. Surprisingly, Nexus 4 price is quite low compared to its specifications and this is good news for everyone. Nexus 4 price: US$299 for 8GB Model US$349 for 16GB Model Google Nexus 4 price in Malaysia Ringgit (conversion from USD) : RM 887.175 for 8GB Model RM 1,035.53 for 16GB Model However, there a no slot memory for memory expansion for Nexus 4. Google Nexus 4 release date is scheduled at 13 November 2012. At the moment, there is no information about when Google Nexus 4 launch in Malaysia or its official price in Malaysia. sure the price will mark up few hundred buck here... |
Oct 31 2012, 12:28 AM
Oct 31 2012, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:17 AM) just let you know asus nexus 7 is cheap in US, but not cheap in malaysia. so you have to expect the price will be mark up here, because most high end smartphone is at least rm2k above, so why they want sell cheap(earn less)? even they sell near price is close to those high end 1, user may feel it still cheap... |
Oct 31 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:37 AM) Along with the announcement of the storage space bump and a new connectivity option, Google also announced something rather exciting – new prices. I’m sure not everyone requires such huge storage space, if you’re still a fan of non-3G flavor of Nexus 7 and don’t mind a lower storage space, the 16GB Nexus 7 is now even more affordable at only USD$199; I hope this price change will be reflected on our local Nexus 7 as well. The 32GB version will retail at USD$249 while the 32GB and HSPA+ Nexus 7 will have a price tag of USD$299. Just a quick recall, the Apple iPad mini 32GB Wi-Fi + Cellular model retails at USD$559. As expected, all Nexus 7 will be shipped with the latest Android 4.2 on board. Android 4.2 is still known as Jelly Bean by the way, but it does come with a whole host of new improvements and features.so usd 199 * 0.3279 = 606.8498(US price) local price RM999 - 606.8498 = RM392.1502(mark up price)??? more than half price profit(64.62%)??? This post has been edited by jeremy05: Oct 31 2012, 12:45 AM |
Oct 31 2012, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:45 AM) http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound= 849 - 606.8498 = 242.1502??? what kind of shipping cost??? in lelong they sell it (nexus 7) for RM 849. ps: asus nexus 7 is shipping from china to malaysia, not from US to malaysia, because the device is made in china... i think the shipping cost high, maybe they ship the device to US, then ship again to malaysia? This post has been edited by jeremy05: Oct 31 2012, 12:50 AM |
Oct 31 2012, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:56 AM) sure cheap, because is 2nd hand mah... |
Oct 31 2012, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(tanlipseong @ Oct 31 2012, 01:04 AM) Wah! see already can start buying. confirm price somemore. thanks to AlexLai. wait and see 1st..., you can see nexus 7 start selling price RM999 in malaysia, but now you can get RM849 for new set, price drop is fast, so i think this also apply to nexus 4 too...iceman31. you said want to buy. can not wait. this is it. This post has been edited by jeremy05: Oct 31 2012, 01:10 AM |
Oct 31 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Oct 31 2012, 01:09 AM) In the US, the Nexus 4 is $299 for 8GB or $349 for 16GB, with the same 13 November release date...$299 - RM 911.7994 $349 - RM1064.2742 so after mark up price will be ? RM911.7994 + 50% mark up = RM1367.6991 ? RM1064.2742 + 50% mark up = RM1596.4113 ? This post has been edited by jeremy05: Oct 31 2012, 01:14 AM |
Oct 31 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 31 2012, 05:09 AM) In before someone said show me where you could buy a quad core Krait with HD IPS screen coupled with Nexus experience and instantaneous Android updates for less than 1.5k this is absolutely country price discrimination !!!Yes, well aware that 349 might even be very close to the cost to make and shipped to USA. If market here by LG themselves, sure jack up at least 499 to even make the slightest profit and provide honourable warranty service. I'm just guessing but we all knew that USA gets special treatment when it comes from USA companies. Added on October 31, 2012, 11:14 am QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:35 AM) they sure wont jack the price higher than the same spec device, but will a bit cheaper than it, like 200 to 300 bucks. then consumer will fell, it is cheap(compare to the same spec device, but actually it is high price compare to original price)!! this is call business... Added on October 31, 2012, 11:18 am QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 31 2012, 07:45 AM) u guys are kidding yourselves if you compare with US price like for the N7. We wont get that price. The price we got is somewhat similar to the price for N7 sold in UK (pounds). sure we won't get same price as US, but why we must accept it? we still have a lot of choices.For the N4, it'll be more realistic to expect the same UK pricing instead of US, which is £239 for the 8GB model and £279 for the 16GB http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...eatures-1108607 Added on October 31, 2012, 7:54 amsee also this site for euro pricing http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/29284-ne...ricing-revealed only US gets it ultra cheap. This post has been edited by jeremy05: Oct 31 2012, 11:18 AM |
Nov 1 2012, 11:13 AM
Nov 1 2012, 02:31 PM
google nexus will always get the latest update than other manufacturer. this is benefit of nexus phone.
Nov 1 2012, 02:40 PM
Nov 1 2012, 08:07 PM
Nov 1 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 1 2012, 08:08 PM) don happy too early, even it sell cheap in US not means cheap in malaysia too, google nexus 7 sell only usd 199 in us, but sell rm999 here, u can count how much % mark up here, then use it on nexus 4, then u can get roughly price... |
Nov 2 2012, 11:19 AM
why apple can offer us price in malaysia, while LG can't?
this is not fair, if you said got sirim approve, tax, etc... then apple no need passed these process? usd299 -> around rm900 maybe sell at rm1.2k to rm1.3k, different around rm300 to 400. that is huge margin. even thought it still cheapest than other brands flagship, i will not consider. because this is call 'cheating'!! |
Nov 2 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Nov 2 2012, 02:20 PM) mark up until 600++?? no way, cuz this time google purposely made it to sell cheaply. it shouldnt cost more than 1500 in malaysia, i hope. even rm1.8k seem not cheap, but compare other brand flagship model, it still consider cheap, so LG put rm1.8k here, user may feel still cheap, actually it is sell overprice/mark up here... for me, it is not worth to pay extra for it... |
| Change to: | 0.0477sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:54 PM |