Google's Nexus 4, built by LG

dust
post Oct 30 2012, 03:09 PM

569 posts

another alternative for me to choose other than note 2. worth the wait since the time is coming.

let see how good the price we can get with the rpp and discount price bundle with telco offers.

This post has been edited by dust: Oct 30 2012, 03:11 PM
dust
post Oct 30 2012, 10:20 PM

569 posts

i think the phone manufacturer has already think this issue when designing and implanting the seal battery. this could be one of the user preference but dont let this limit others N4 beauties.
dust
post Oct 31 2012, 09:53 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Oct 31 2012, 09:16 PM)
dun trust salesman, always check be4 u buy.. whistling.gif
later say tv only then doh.gif
agree. have a hand on when it arrive and play around before buy.

own preference worth than some review.
dust
post Nov 1 2012, 09:52 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 1 2012, 09:48 AM)
Yup, can buy a UK charging plug for that smile.gif Or alternatively, an international adapter
most of the adapter now come along with 110V~230V, auto switching, should not be any issue.

but just check before purchase, to play safe.
dust
post Nov 1 2012, 10:57 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 1 2012, 10:51 AM)
seems like off topic already lar... y discuss so much about fruit's wifi, ios, batt, jailbreak...

any launching date for nexus 4 in m'sia?
the next wave of discussion will be upon the arrival of N4.
dust
post Nov 1 2012, 11:05 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Nov 1 2012, 11:00 AM)
Based on news from LG Indonesia, they said Nexus 4 is confirmed to be arriving there by the end of November. If Indonesia gets it by then why not us right?  biggrin.gif
it may due to the Indonesia is having much bigger user population as compare to Malaysia.

Businessman will always putting high stake in more profit area.
dust
post Nov 2 2012, 08:38 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Nov 2 2012, 07:49 AM)
Ah, I see. Got it mixed up with custom ROMs.
newbie here, is the old nexus phone specs can support the latest update?
dust
post Nov 2 2012, 10:15 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Nov 2 2012, 10:05 AM)
all nexus except for nexus one has offical jellybean. htc nexus one has "other" ways of upgrading its os, via custom roms.
thanks for the info. i will wait for it and reconsider in between N4 and Note 2.

Hopefully price does matter the big different.
dust
post Nov 2 2012, 02:47 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Nov 2 2012, 02:28 PM)
even rm1.8k seem not cheap, but compare other brand flagship model, it still consider cheap, so LG put rm1.8k here, user may feel still cheap, actually it is sell overprice/mark up here...

for me, it is not worth to pay extra for it...
I will get Note 2 if the N4 selling price is rm1800. It is considered too much in the mark up.
dust
post Nov 4 2012, 04:08 PM

569 posts

if LG Malaysia did really jack up the price much, i would rather buy Note 2 due to easier after sale service.

hope LG wont smash its own future in phone manufacturing line.

Added on November 4, 2012, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Nov 4 2012, 02:44 PM)
Im not sure whether everybody has seen this but it's worth sharing though smile.gif

thanks for sharing. really didnt see the earphone been included.....

This post has been edited by dust: Nov 4 2012, 04:11 PM
dust
post Nov 4 2012, 04:29 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Nov 4 2012, 04:11 PM)
'presenting the newest google device the nexus 4,with 2gb ram,s4 pro chipset,and the new and revolutionary "wireless charging" ........the nexus 4 has no limits,prices starting from rm2299.' tongue.gif

on a more serious note,i hope google "advices" lg about the pricing where play store isnt avaliable.i wonder why did asus keep the nexus 7's price under 1k,eventhough they can sell it at 100% profit like lg.
if really priced at rm2299, i will say sorry to LG and grab the Note 2 without hesitance.
dust
post Nov 4 2012, 09:46 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
If expensive I'll be happy laugh.gif
Since I bought my Nexus for 5 months. If Nexus 4 comes out at that price (1500--) I still heart pain a bit one  laugh.gif

If 2k then I won't heart pain d. Wait one year till it drops till <1k then buy again  whistling.gif
maybe the best time to buy the n4 is one yr after its launching. similar to asus nexus 7 which selling is good price now.
dust
post Nov 4 2012, 09:56 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 4 2012, 09:49 PM)

Actually no need a year. Galaxy Nexus price went from 2.2k to 1.2k from Nov 2011 to June 2012. 6 months  brows.gif
Impossible ppl won't question because those play store countries already get that fixed price  laugh.gif

6 months is rather fast man. but a good new for us to grab cheaper nexus phone. rclxms.gif
dust
post Nov 10 2012, 06:27 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Nov 10 2012, 12:29 AM)
Just tested on the search for the mobile product and found the SC is kinda limited. Others product is ok.
dust
post Nov 13 2012, 08:30 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Nov 13 2012, 08:08 PM)
samsung galaxy nexus design also gooding...but depends on u...
agree. maybe the additional choice beside N4 and Note 2 is SS Galaxy Nexus, with cheaper price range and able to get 4.2 update also.

it fit my purpose but only no spen and multiview as in note 2.
dust
post Nov 14 2012, 02:55 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Nov 14 2012, 02:34 PM)
Disappointed on the whole launch thing..decided to buy s3 and slap a custom ROM on it
same feeling too. i may consider to get Samsung Galaxy Nexus instead since the price range is low. my area here sell RM1050 SME set.
dust
post Nov 14 2012, 03:22 PM

569 posts

T-Mobile to sell unsubsidized 16GB Nexus 4 for $499 in US

http://www.gsmarena.com/tmobile_to_sell_un...s-news-5079.php
dust
post Nov 14 2012, 09:45 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Nov 14 2012, 04:30 PM)
Still got SME set ? where is it ,
mind to share with me ? smile.gif
the one i asked is one of the phone shop in batu pahat johor.

0.0240sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:47 AM