hey guys, u guys came across a mini cooper new one anywhere b4? been looking high and low for one. but cannot find any >< online all out of stock. ><
Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******
May 22 2008, 01:04 AM
249 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hey guys, u guys came across a mini cooper new one anywhere b4? been looking high and low for one. but cannot find any >< online all out of stock. ><
Aug 9 2008, 11:07 PM
Aug 11 2008, 08:42 AM
Aug 13 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Aug 3 2008, 09:02 PM) You could try Dai Sheng at Petaling Street. They do have some stock of cars as well. You could also try online shops like HLJ or 1999.co.jp for your shopping needs. where's Dai Sheng eh? i wanna get models too. but lack a good palce to find em. also, how much does shipping for HLJ cost ah? |
Aug 13 2008, 03:35 PM
toy city's selectin is down to nothing edi. where exactly in Petaling street ah?
Aug 13 2008, 04:54 PM
hahah. i know where petaling street is >< looking for tips like is it upstairs or downstairs.. wat shops it's next to..all that kind.
Aug 13 2008, 05:26 PM
great. thanks so much.
will go check it out. been searching high and low for a mini cooper <3 |
Nov 13 2009, 10:18 PM
hmm.. not checked in in ages! noticed a few toycity price tags now. are they starting to bring back decent stocks? also, Eric, which toycity were you at? saw a nice ol mini there. i likee
Dec 22 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(benedict1213 @ Dec 22 2010, 04:44 PM) thanks sifu sifu...! well, i doubt compressors will spoil easily.. see how entau's brother's compressor is 20 years old and still fine.. if you're looking for a compressor, find tkting. selling with tank for 300+ iirc.. pm him to check..I worried those compressor easily spoilt as i am new in modeling.. do anyone selling compressor here? >< |
Dec 22 2010, 05:34 PM
i have one from tkting. used for almost half a year already. still no problems at all. and yes, the compressors are for modelling. just go to his website and see www.mgs2u.com
Feb 21 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 10 2011, 02:32 PM) Can share the best method for applying water slide decals on race cars that have most of the body covered with decals? perfect thing for you is mr mark softener and mr mark setter.. iinm, softener helps the decal adhere to curved surfaces or uneven surfaces. setter helps 'melt' the decals, making it blend into your kit. ideally, you have a gloss coat before decal-ing. its gloss coat -> decal -> topcoat. the final layer of topcoat protects both your paint and decal, avoiding the problems you have faced previously..Do we need special preparations on the body surface after painting? Like gloss coat etc? Do we need to add special solution to soften the decals? Do we need to trim the decals before applying? How do we apply big decals properly on uneven surfaces, e.g curve surface, surface with small bumps etc. What do we need to do to protect decals after applying? Gloss coat? I did a car full of racing decals before, but having problems like: a.Decal start to crack after few years as it become dry and fragile. Looks like paint chipping out. b.I have problem with the decals at the bottom of the body like bumpers where the decal extend from bumper to the bottom part. Due to the angle it's hard for the decal to stick and chips off quite easily after time. c.For eneven surfaces like curve, even though Tamiya decals have thin line cuts for this, it's still not perfect when applied, do we need further mod before apply? I plan to buy a 1/10 and work on it and hoping i can do it properly this time. |
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:26 AM |