erh_teo
post Feb 29 2008, 02:22 PM

Fujimi did some lambo smile.gif
erh_teo
post Oct 31 2008, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Oct 5 2008, 03:29 PM)
I ran into a bit problem while spraying my car's exterior. The plastic is red in colour and I am supposed to paint all panels Italian Red. So I sprayed each panel separately. When I put them together, damn ugly... all different shades of red.  I see all your cars all even coating, but anyone have the same problem and how to rectify it?

I lost count on how many layers each panel got... because sometime I spray, got pockmarks (sorry, newbie in spraying... abit susah), so I wet sandpaper it down and spray again... so now each panel got its own shade of red.
sorry, my reply might be late.
red and yellow is especially less opaque than other colors so is sensitive to underneath colors.
even primer (gray) itself will change the hue of red/yellow.
u either need 2-3 coats gunze's white base/ or white surfacer, or jus white to make sure before being spray wt red, the surface must be white or near white.

i'm guessing u'd primed the parts, where some parts u may have applied more layers than the others due to the reason u stated, dat's why u get diff colors of red. this is becoz of the grey primer.
anyway, red under grey primer never show up well. no matter how many layers.
or if u didn't primed, i assumed the body color is dark enuf to affect ur italian red.

stripping paint is a tedious job, unless the kit u building is ur favorite and rare kit, otherwise just leave it lor.
start wt new kit is better blush.gif , less fuss whistling.gif
erh_teo
post Dec 15 2008, 05:51 PM

it's not about rm40 being big or no big diff.
it's about paying wat u getting.

of course getting stuff fr ebay fr unknown sellers will always associate wt risk but there so many wellknown online sellers fr japan and hk.
and those link are in this very subforum.

seriously.. paying 120 for a 80 worth kit is a downright cut throat.
unless the stuff is really rare (but not much rare stuff selling in shops here honestly)

erh_teo
post Dec 16 2008, 10:23 AM

by the way, Miniature hobby at pj section 14, near digital mall, just above sushi king is having yer end sales. up to 40% sales for some revell kit. u might wanna go drop by for a look.

toycity aint doing scalemodel kit biz anymore, as they have stop distribution rights wt tamiya and only bring other brands, with very less amount.. prices are 20-30% more expensive than what i would normally pay for. yes, after discount their kit is only not-expensif-to-buy.
their cheap-stuff kits already long-long-long gone kena sapu when their 1st started their buy1free1 sales.

btw.. i just lazy to add emoticon.. not angry.. just that newcomers are noob, unaware of the of the market availability and options available.
so it's better to let them know what is around and let them decide..

Added on December 16, 2008, 10:25 amand of course toycity stil have some i would consider, not-so-delicious kits at affordable price, got for starters to train their skills..

This post has been edited by erh_teo: Dec 16 2008, 10:25 AM

0.0371sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:40 AM