210 posts

darren
wat kind of bottle paint are you refering too
TScham2020
post May 13 2006, 03:45 PM

210 posts

I rebuild this model. Color is Blue and clear coated with FELT GREEN color and polished. This car now looks like a Lancer with evo 3 bodyparts on the front and side profile. I removed the intercooler and replace with the Radiator from Tamiya Evo 6. The rear spoiler is removed also. The side mirros are black in color so as the front air scoop on the bonnet.Rear lamps are tinted red color completely for a fiercer look .Just a simple rebuild.

I considered this model as a Lancer 4wd.
Before

After
TScham2020
post May 13 2006, 04:45 PM

210 posts

the paint in the small bottle ar
if dry
mix wit x20 thinner lor
then can use liao
TScham2020
post May 14 2006, 09:29 PM

210 posts

Just rebuild it for a cleaner look. Color is Turqouis Green + Clear Green
Before

After

Tomorrow i will take better photos
TScham2020
post May 14 2006, 10:41 PM

210 posts

hehe
my friend build a subaru street car from the rally kit
he don't want the decals
i bought from him
RM 10
TScham2020
post May 24 2006, 02:17 PM

210 posts

yo guys
sorry the lack of updates on car models
i am in kl utar pj now
so no time do car models
but will post pics soon blush.gif
TScham2020
post May 29 2006, 03:47 PM

210 posts

shocking.gif i am here
lack of internet connection
if you guys at PJ i can go out with you guys to talk about car models drool.gif
TScham2020
post Jun 2 2006, 11:26 PM

210 posts

hello guys
came back from kl to jb
going back on sunday again

i live at paramount garden

i use ANCHOR P/S GREY (5) PRIMER flex.gif
TScham2020
post Jun 17 2006, 11:31 PM

210 posts

LanEvoChris
when to drink tea ?
TScham2020
post Jul 1 2006, 10:58 PM

210 posts

Hi guys!
The cars i am doing now

the Evo VIII is a new kit and have been polished.
Rest are my previous build and I am not happy with the work so i rebuild them. The Evo V is not in the photo though.....

Miss you guys alot
progress will be slow though... tongue.gif
TScham2020
post Jul 2 2006, 07:34 AM

210 posts

put the cars in brake oil lor
for one day
then the paint will like peel off
then take a brush and scrub
wash with water then sand then spray
TScham2020
post Jul 9 2006, 10:42 AM

210 posts

yawn.gif
i don't own shop at ikano la
TScham2020
post Jul 31 2006, 10:32 AM

210 posts

IT's been ages since i complete a model

I don't know what happen to my first time rebuild, the paint job seems got problem so i strip it and rebuild it.Interior and chassis from my Evo V ( Rebuilding also with custom interior ).
I put a AE86 spoiler on the rear ,using Tamiya R34 Mesh to have a realistic look, tinted the rear lamp, and let the front lamp be a bit pinkish.
I know the problem with the ralliart sticker , will rectify it soon.
yawn.gif
TScham2020
post Sep 2 2006, 09:27 AM

210 posts

sorry guys for the late reply
i am busy with my uni life till i have to stop modeling
but manage to finish the evo viii
will post pics soon.

LanEvoChris
it's Evo III not Evo II.

Naka7A
the cars are nice.I like the Subaru the most la ! Anyway, for decals you can order from www.hlj.com. I will check for you. If i am not wrong i have friend seling decals CF.

nlik
you can try miniature scale at midvalley, and tamiya underground at one U lor.but if you wan cheap and variety of kits, go singapore..damn cheap.
TScham2020
post Sep 2 2006, 01:21 PM

210 posts

photos are not nice and grainy due to using my laptop 1.3 mpixel webcam. cause my digicam is with my gal..

Interior is using front seats from R33 skyline GTS(Tamiya)..
Rims are from Fujimi R32 Skyline..

Enjoy !~

TScham2020
post Sep 3 2006, 07:25 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Sep 3 2006, 04:05 PM)
Cham is this the same evo viii i saw u painting in ikano?
yeap
this is the one
how u know blush.gif

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:49 PM