Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******
alexscm
Feb 13 2007, 02:30 PM
hey cham2020 is it possible if i ask u to actually help me get those ings+1 gt wings? i cant find it in tamiya underground as what u have mentioned earlier in this thread. probably out of stock....oh yea....have u seen any toyota lexus IS250 or IS350 models (from fujimi) in spore? if so can help me get also?
if possible, tell me...i'll pm u.....
alexscm
Feb 14 2007, 04:28 PM
hey guys...anyone here got jalan to get the Lexus IS250 or IS350 (deluxe or aero) version? it's by fujimi this is my 1st choice (Lexus IS350 aero version):  this is my second choice (Lexus IS350 deluxe version):  3rd choice (normal Lexus IS350):
last choice (Lexus IS250):  my priority is the 1st choice and if i cant get it...i'll go for the 2nd or the 3rd or the 4th.....by FUJIMI This post has been edited by alexscm: Feb 14 2007, 04:40 PM
alexscm
Feb 28 2007, 04:59 PM
hey everyone....still waiting for cham2020's reply whether he can help me get those things i've wanted...anyway went and got myself a silvia s13(aoshima), integra DC5(fujimi) and mercedes s600 amg(tamiya)
alexscm
Mar 1 2007, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Mar 1 2007, 01:59 PM) eh...sorry le gusy T_T i been really busy this week after mid semester break lots of assignment and test next week also alexscm i can get for you but it will take a while cause i am realy really busy... kaken i am hunting for some old kits like honda prelude tamiya .. honda prelude from aoshima got la...the JUN one....anyway i dun mind...u just take ur time....i can wait and in fact i got 4 models awaiting to be completed... good luck to u! This post has been edited by alexscm: Mar 1 2007, 03:53 PM
alexscm
Mar 4 2007, 10:49 AM
nice builds there -ArChAng3L-.....i'm a beginner too....but great thing u have there...especially the Tamiya - Opel Astra V8 Coupe
alexscm
Apr 28 2007, 10:38 AM
wow....that's a sad sight to see.....but judging from that picture, i think it can be fixed....not so complicated and i believe that u can do a lot about it....
alexscm
Apr 28 2007, 03:25 PM
got a lot of models awaiting to be assembled.....but got no time ler....lately much money have been spent on die cast and even lego... hehehe...
alexscm
Apr 29 2007, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 28 2007, 05:21 PM) wah. got what models lying around la? care to share? sell them off to me la. i want to do some.... but i don't know what to do. thinking of the astra with the gullwing doors one... 1. Altezza (APEXi) 2. Silvia S15-Kei Office 3. Silvia S13 4. Integra type R 5. Evo 7 6. Evo 7 WRC (tamiya) 7. Ferrari testarossa 8. mclaren mercedes MP4/13 9. mclaren MP4/7 but got them mainly from toy city....buy one free one....
alexscm
Apr 29 2007, 01:29 AM
nuh...like most of them ler... just that dun have the budget to get more paints only.....need to save a bit then start working on those cars liao....hehe...the opel astra is good...but y not try on something like the ferrari enzo FXX?
alexscm
Apr 29 2007, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 29 2007, 01:35 AM) fxx cost alot more than astra la.. haha. fxx is cool, but financially tight. haha. my paints are all gonna be dried up soon. u use airbrush or tin can ar? me? for the color paint, i use tamiya's but for clear gloss, i'm using industrial paint...the Bosny brand....not actually clear but it's metallic clear.... melaka? u got any chance to be here in Petaling Jaya? or u r here now in PJ? then u should come over to 1U This post has been edited by alexscm: Apr 29 2007, 01:40 AM
alexscm
Apr 29 2007, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 29 2007, 01:39 AM) is it as good or better than tamiya? being in malacca always means lack of paints.... lack of wax... sigh... u mean the paints? i'm not pretty sure but normally, i use tamiya can spray to spray up the model's body part...then overcoat it with the industrial clear paint.....till now, i have no problem with it.....if u need to know more on industrial paint, i guess cham2020 has the much better info....coz i learned some from him. but.....if u wanna use industrial spray(color) to spray ur model....ur model might not end up looking so real due to the color pigments....industrial color pigments are larger than tamiya's
alexscm
Apr 29 2007, 02:05 AM
if color...i would advise u to stick back to tamiya's......clear coat...u can use industrial 1....for me, those clear coats did well....the quality is around the same as tamiya's clear coat i guess. just that u need to do a good wet sanding and polishing job lor...but overall.....outcome at the end would be nice....look at cham2020's work...nice....
alexscm
Apr 29 2007, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Apr 29 2007, 02:17 AM) ok la, just a question . what type of wax i use to polish the cars? real car polish or tamiya wax? i can't find the tamiya one here wax? well i use normal car wax.....right now i'm using Turtle Wax....i works well for me....coz all these waxes and industrial paints cost a lot cheaper than tamiya's....
alexscm
May 18 2007, 07:52 PM
got anyone know who bought the mercedes SLR? the SLR in toycity 1U is gone.......