4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******

Naka7a
post May 20 2007, 02:00 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

it's not really that hard... just $$$ only... that's the only problem.
tamiya has a version of rx-7
but other brands like fujimi has tonnes of rx-7s.... veilside rx-7 for example
Naka7a
post May 20 2007, 07:36 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

the fujimi rx-7s... if not mistaken it's around 100+
as for the initial d one. it's only like around 60-70-or 80. not sure. or the initial d one, i think the quality is not as good.
Naka7a
post May 21 2007, 11:08 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

fujimi ,here's the link to many many other cars
or you can also head to here---> 1:24 cars heaven thumbup.gif
Naka7a
post May 22 2007, 10:37 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

i do like this though... from af forummer teszion
Naka7a
post Jun 15 2007, 12:00 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

nice build cham... 1st saw it in AF.... thought wanna head over here to ask why it's not in here. but then i mislooked . haha
Naka7a
post Jul 3 2007, 03:01 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

was learning how to weather my models.... and this is my test subject... my hotwheels wrx wrc.... i kinda liked the way it turn out... but still can improve though...
Naka7a
post Jul 3 2007, 08:22 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

i mixed, erm.... gray.... some dunno what blue and also gold... lol...

Added on July 3, 2007, 8:23 pmto get one color of course....
what you mean by mixing colors? meaning painting them seperately or mixing them then paint?

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Jul 3 2007, 08:23 PM
Naka7a
post Jul 15 2007, 02:33 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

hey man, nothing is ugly la... you made it yourself, should be proud of it. as long as you progress la..
Naka7a
post Nov 29 2007, 01:34 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

to me... the cars are not expensive... but the paints and all.... those are te ones killing me... haiz... i stopped after making 3 cars... wish i could do more
Naka7a
post Dec 6 2007, 06:00 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Dec 6 2007, 01:37 PM)
mikaharfan,
do it slow and nice k ?smile.gif

My latest
Japanese Police Evo V

Well, this crazy idea came to me suddenly. So I bought an Evo V Rs kit and a Fujimi Police Part Sets and this model was born.
Weathered a bit and the bumpers have scratches all around them.
Interior is also weathered slightly to give a 'used' car effect.

Everything that a police car needed is there.. So positive and negative feedbacks are needed. I know the panel lines are a bit dark but I only realised it after i finished.
oops.gif

Some photos...

cool, but it will be great if you have japanese police decals
Naka7a
post Dec 8 2007, 08:29 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Dec 8 2007, 08:20 PM)
this offer last year also got tongue.gif
new model no free stuff doh.gif 
but not for me...feel expensive buying plastic model car smile.gif
haha. true they are expensive... but the joy of building them is most important
Naka7a
post Dec 22 2007, 07:21 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

cham, can i post up pictures of the latest models from the current hottest modeler from af? popui... his works are amazing man..
Naka7a
post Dec 27 2007, 07:44 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Amuse S2000!

911 GT3

My personal fave, Impreza Wrc

All are not my builds... hehe. Credit to Popui of automotive forums. great modeller
Naka7a
post Dec 28 2007, 12:24 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Dec 27 2007, 11:12 PM)
that popui is crazy man
want pay him a visit?
thailand only lah
hehe
yea... that popui is godlike.... lol... seriously i love his works... next to hiroboy...
notworthy.gif
Naka7a
post Dec 28 2007, 01:43 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

it's not really hard if we could hold on to the materials easily... and at a cheaper price. these power modellers has supplies of nice rims, bodykits(some scratched built though) and etched kits... but in malaysia... where to find? unless buy from the net la
Naka7a
post Dec 28 2007, 05:55 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Dec 28 2007, 05:37 PM)
Oh.....
luckily your mean is different

cause there was once a forumer here condemn us plastic modelers
saying that our models will not last compare diecast
who condemn plastic models!!! vmad.gif

anyways, only the front row are plastics.... seriously this has been all that i've shown so far... need some money and TIME to do a new one!!! i want a nismo 350Z!!!

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Dec 28 2007, 05:55 PM
Naka7a
post Dec 28 2007, 06:00 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

yea. spray cans usually can do the job.. even the industrial paint... but must agak agak the nozzle as what cham said la

Added on December 28, 2007, 6:07 pm

something to make the thread abit more alive. haha

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Dec 28 2007, 06:07 PM
Naka7a
post Feb 18 2008, 01:19 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

cam... got pic of the box and the parts on the trees ?

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 18 2008, 01:19 AM
Naka7a
post Feb 23 2008, 11:37 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

hey, anyone knows why the bikes from tamiya cost on average more than the model cars??
Naka7a
post Mar 7 2008, 01:41 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

industrial can sprays.... the paint i always kena damn "kasar" one la .... dunno why..orange peel damn bad on the model. so end up buying tamiya spray cans( no money to buy airbrush sad.gif )

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0343sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:55 AM