100 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits Plastic Car Models, ******* Car Modelers!! Come In *******

kubrick16
post May 1 2006, 01:09 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ May 1 2006, 09:04 AM)
Oh went to Lowyat fantasy shop to see the model kits. Cost RM99.90 per Initial D ones!
yup...that is the price that i bought...Erm..kinda standard la, the price
LanEVOchris
post May 1 2006, 07:02 PM

861 posts

Got SW-20 MR2 initial d version and also a Evo 4! Not bad looking the model kits. But when i went to sungai wang plaza to the mag shop in LG, I saw imitation ones for oni RM20!!! looked exactly the same oni brand diff. I opened the box to see, saw the same stuff then i said SHIT!! Bought 180SX from that shop! now i got 3 to assemble
TScham2020
post May 1 2006, 07:11 PM

210 posts

huh ? pirated ? i never like pirates kits. i bought 3 and are f**ked up ..
mind posting photos of it ?
i am hunting for evo iv
how much you bought it
LanEVOchris
post May 1 2006, 07:38 PM

861 posts

Bought Evo 4 for RM99.90 lar in LY. Yup the pirated kits suck coz the plastic cracked like mad. My pirated kit now has no windshield and spoiler LOL!
TScham2020
post May 1 2006, 07:49 PM

210 posts

is it by the brand double A?
TScham2020
post May 1 2006, 07:55 PM

210 posts

and were is lowyat fantasy shop?
kubrick16
post May 2 2006, 04:09 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ May 1 2006, 07:11 PM)
huh ? pirated ? i never like pirates kits. i bought 3  and are f**ked up ..
mind posting photos of it ?
i am hunting for evo iv
how much you bought it
yup, i bought one AE86 imitation too.
s*cks like shit..it was just to satisfy my hunger at that moment.

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ May 1 2006, 07:38 PM)
Bought Evo 4 for RM99.90 lar in LY. Yup the pirated kits suck coz the plastic cracked like mad. My pirated kit now has no windshield and spoiler LOL!
Good haul, dude !!

QUOTE(cham2020 @ May 1 2006, 07:49 PM)
is it by the brand double A?
I think it is UU (Double-U)

QUOTE(cham2020 @ May 1 2006, 07:55 PM)
and were is lowyat fantasy shop?
2nd floor in Lowyat
kubrick16
post May 2 2006, 04:10 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Apr 30 2006, 11:04 PM)
kubrick16
i am using industrial can sprays which are thick and need lot of patinece to smoothen it so it will not look thick. i am using anchor brand for primer, color and clear coat.

i would recommend you to use tamiya can sprays although it's expensive. try sourcefrom singapore SD 8 only compare to here RM 30.

1st
most important  you will have to use sandpaper to sand the body and parts. when it dry, give a coat of primer. next spray the desired color in 4 steps ( 2 mist coat and 2 heavy coat ) let them dry between layers. then stick decals and spray clear coat. next if you get orange peel, you will have to wetsand ( use tamiya 1000, 1500, 2000 grit ) and polish with tamiya polishing compound or soft99 wax( it's long process ) and then make the body to do the window panel lines.
chassis can be spray according to body color with detailings according to the manual. beware of some manuals cause it's not accurate wink.gif

hope it helps......
i am a noob too
LOL

ok
to fix the clear parts like lamps i would recommend you MRHOBBY Cement , tamiya extra thin cement ,white glue or those glue you use when you are a kid.

use SUPER GLUE or CEMENT  to glue the parts together.

for the window clear parts , use double side tape will help alot...

do not attempt UHU cause it will bedamn sticky ..
btw, thanx for the tips and tricks.
really appreciate that. icon_rolleyes.gif

-DaRReN-C-
post May 2 2006, 11:46 AM

463 posts

sif000s....where in lowyat sellin the imitation kit ?
btw...yesterday went to timesquare Time Machine shop
there got alots Fujimi initial D kits...
FC,FD,impreza,ae86,sil-80,mr2,evo.....alot more
around 10+ boxes there
all cost RM120
i nego until RM110 and buy special edition sil-80 cause inside include 2 human figurine (no colour) =.="
have to colour up yerself
somemore the figures only around 2 inch
plan to get some imitation kit to training for colouring....
anyone can help me to get ar ?

LanEVOchris
post May 2 2006, 02:54 PM

861 posts

Get in Sungai Wang plaza lar!! Alot of Indian Mag shops oso sell wan
TScham2020
post May 3 2006, 10:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ May 2 2006, 11:46 AM)
sif000s....where in lowyat sellin the imitation kit ?
btw...yesterday went to timesquare Time Machine shop
there got alots Fujimi initial D kits...
FC,FD,impreza,ae86,sil-80,mr2,evo.....alot more
around 10+ boxes there
all cost RM120
i nego until RM110 and buy special edition sil-80 cause inside include 2 human figurine (no colour) =.="
have to colour up yerself
somemore the figures only around 2 inch
plan to get some imitation kit to training for colouring....
anyone can help me to get ar ?
no need imitation
you can gget those cheap china car toys and train to sand, mask and spray
i did it in the past icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
-DaRReN-C-
post May 3 2006, 04:05 PM

463 posts

sif00s....need to sand how much ?
just sand off the smooth coating using the most fine sandpaper enough ?
and what is 'mask' ?
TQ

-DaRReN-C-
post May 3 2006, 04:13 PM

463 posts

1 more question

how to spray this place ?
or stick tape 1st on the black there then after sprayin upper part,
use brush to paint the bottom (black) ??
my sister bought me tommi makkinen evo got red and white
i get stuck in this problem
sifuus pls advice

TScham2020
post May 3 2006, 04:47 PM

210 posts

i am using tamiya masking tape . 6 mm one. the good part about tamiya masking tape is the possibility of the paint seeping through is low......mostly it will not bleed...but tamiya masking tape in malaysia is expensive , RM 8 to RM 20. i am using the small one 6mm..
try hobby shops, you can find them
TScham2020
post May 3 2006, 04:50 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ May 3 2006, 04:05 PM)
sif00s....need to sand how much ?
just sand off the smooth coating using the most fine sandpaper enough ?
and what is 'mask' ?
TQ
the purpose of sanding the body is to make the PRIMER and PAINT to hold on to the body to prevent chip off.
to begin to sand an unpainted model start with 1000, then 1200 and then 1500.
but i usually sand using 1200 only. ( lazy )
if you get orange peel on the models after clear coat, you can wetsand using 1500 or 2000 grit and then polish it..

masking
for example , your car is blue and white.
after you spray white, you will mask the area that is white before spraying blue.
there lots of technique for modelling and take it easy mate icon_rolleyes.gif
TScham2020
post May 3 2006, 04:52 PM

210 posts

this should help
http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/...ead.php?t=63623
jhcj
post May 4 2006, 09:26 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

kubrick16, if you have something for sale, please take it to the Garage Sales or deal via PM. Any sales related posts here will be removed. Thanks.

This post has been edited by jhcj: May 4 2006, 09:26 AM
LanEVOchris
post May 5 2006, 11:14 PM

861 posts

cham2020 now i know wat is Fujimi edi!! Damn cheap lar saw in Toycity today 1 Utama. Wanna get the EVO 6.5 TME next! Eyeing on that one. Toycity selling for oni RM89.90!!
darren.wenshen
post May 5 2006, 11:23 PM

96 posts

eh chris? u are the DAMD evo ah? LOL.. yo dude!
TScham2020
post May 6 2006, 12:22 AM

210 posts

actually i don't reccomend fujimi
most of the kits have fitment problems and are not very realistic compare to tamiya and hasegawa.
but still i have lots of fujimi kits because they have the cars i want to build.
plus fujimi kits are very expensive nowadays. i am eyeing on the new evo 9 gsr ralliart kit and cost RM 90+ ...
but so far i have little fitment problems with fujimi models except for the Suzuki Wagon R..damn terrible fitment...waste RM 50 on that junk kit..
tamiya have limited models because they only do the cars they like.
hasegawa make good rally models......

i have a HASEGAWA mitsubishi lancer evolution one safary rally i bought at singapore for SD 22 only. The kit is out of production and a super rare kit. my friend recently saw it at hongkong for RM 490.yawn.gif

100 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:30 PM