(WTA) How to choose protein supplement?

TSnelson_hlt
post Oct 29 2012, 08:29 PM, updated 14y ago

15 posts

I'm 20, 55kg and 170cm, look skinny.. Tried herbalife before and now left with a "small tummy"..
Gym and swim always but still failed to gain weight, maybe due to insufficient mutrition.. sweat.gif

Want to try protein supplement now, how to choose? Any recommendation?
As I know, different protein are used for different stages of gym..
TSnelson_hlt
post Oct 29 2012, 10:43 PM

15 posts

yaa, i get what you meant. but i work in office, always sit for 10 hours, i eat a lot, but the muscle doesnt grow on other parts of body but stomach!! vmad.gif i have a tummy although i'm skinny now, ugly look!

Added on October 29, 2012, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(alien9 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:19 PM)
Gaining weight is just a matter of eating more CALORIE. When you managed to find your calorie maintenance value, eating more than that will make you increase your weight.

Do you need protein powder? Not compulsory. If you have already outlined a good, balance diet and you've noticed that you can't meet the required amount of protein needed, then go ahead with the whey/protein powder.
how to calculate?

Added on October 29, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Oct 29 2012, 09:05 PM)
I'm a amature on this but i gonna give my point of view.

So easy to gain weight but what i meant is not gaining lean muscle but gaining fat too on the way through dirty bulk.
I havent use supplement yet, but why don't you eat more using real food bulking then + protein powder for the protein intake?
Getting carbs is easy but getting protein is hard. Plus eating food is more enjoyable then drinking "substances" no?
gt tummy liao, so i'm looking for a better way

This post has been edited by nelson_hlt: Oct 29 2012, 10:45 PM
TSnelson_hlt
post Oct 29 2012, 10:51 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Oct 29 2012, 10:47 PM)
Same spot i have tummy too, time to watch what you eat rather than dirty bulk and add cardio? i am so lazy to do cardio during dirty bulk and that was a big mistake.
so wat to do now? gym+swim+whey protein?
TSnelson_hlt
post Oct 29 2012, 11:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Oct 29 2012, 11:00 PM)
What's your goal actually?
Add proper diet + rest, whey protein is not necessary.
my goal is become fit fit de, gt the body shape, get rid of the tummy..
TSnelson_hlt
post Oct 30 2012, 05:50 PM

15 posts

i just knew that! I thought i can lose fat when workout like sit up..

Ok, if let say i just wan to gain weight by growing lean muscle on chest, abdomen and hand??
TSnelson_hlt
post Oct 30 2012, 10:06 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Oct 30 2012, 06:27 PM)
Build your entire body.. Not just your chest, abs and hand..
Back, legs and shoulders too..
Thx for reminding~

Added on October 30, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(IjatKuchai @ Oct 30 2012, 01:57 AM)
Yup,supplement do helps with weight gaining.try stacking Mass Gainer with Creatine,amino acid.dont forget ur solid food intake...no fast food to ensure clean bulking.Beside that do a lot of multijoint exercise aka compound exercise. (heavy ones).pm me if u need to ask anything bro
So in this stage what supplement should i need?
For example??

This post has been edited by nelson_hlt: Oct 30 2012, 10:07 PM

0.0190sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:34 PM