Monk, is a party monster...

gladfly
post Oct 29 2012, 09:35 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 29 2012, 09:25 PM)
man can you stop getting things wrongly? you've done that many a times now it is getting a bit tiresome.

do this:
1) find a mob
2) activate mantra
3) you will see said mob having a orange ish glow under their feet
to verify again:
4) right click the mantra buff (or wait 3 mins anyways lol) to deactivate it
5) notice said glow is no longer there

tldr: MONSTER TAKES ADDITIONAL DMG, IT IS NOT A MONK'S PERSONAL BUFF AND IT IS A MANTRA FOR A REASON

hope this helps smile.gif
As far as I know..the MoC mantra will not appear on the allies screen unlike MoE.

However, when I play Dh, when my ally monk recites MoC, yes I see the red glow on the mob and perhaps its placebo or what but those mobs beems to be easier to take down.

Simple way to test is by taking on Azmo (since azmo is a wuss) in a co-game, once with and once without and let the monk be passive(i.e running around healing himself and not doing any damage). You should find that with MoC azmo goes down faster.
gladfly
post Oct 30 2012, 04:09 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 30 2012, 03:12 PM)
the discussion was way over pages ago. dont need to keep picking on it. it was just a normal discussion.
But i want to open a can of worms can ah?

So say MoC works in group? does it stack? Say...2 monks both use MoC? If one recites mantra ...48% for 3 sec, but the other monk has the mantra activated..would the damage buff stack...ie 24+48% or just plain 48% (i.e max cap)

I mean logically it shouldnt..otherwise, get 2 monks reciting mantra at the same time..48%+48%.....96%..habis la....use thorn also can kill liao?

The other thing which I wish someone could clarify....48%...how the heck is that derived? 48% additional DPS or mobs have their defences lowered by 48%...how about shielding mobs? I am pretty sure..shielding mobs dont have their defences lowered by 48%...cause using moC also take long to kill shileded mobs in my experiance

Lol..questions and more questions..

0.0173sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:37 AM