> Proton selects HONDA as partner!, Proton plus VTEC powerful! News

SUSMugenConcept
post Oct 30 2012, 12:23 AM

84 posts

A Temple Of VTEC Asia Presentation

In a news that quite shocked long time Honda fans, Proton announced today that they have signed a partnership with Honda to jointly develop cars for the Malaysian market. Leaving aside the general sentiments, what I believe is happening is that both parties saw in each other the means to achieve their own objectives. Firstly, in his mid-year speech last month, Honda CEO Ito-san has announced that Honda plans to focus on the mini-car Brio for this region, developing multiple variants off it. The Brio sedan has already been sneaking out in the Honda Thailand website. Next to come is supposedly an SUV based on the Brio. However, having been eye-ing the Malaysian mini-car market for a long time now, Honda is well aware that policies from the relevant authorities are not conducive to any non-Malaysian manufacturers trying to enter into this lucrative market. The annual sales of mini-car in Malaysia is several hundred thousand and for foreign manufacturers like Honda, whose annual sales of 50,000 units is already considered an 'incredible achievement', the mini-car segment is attractive indeed, especially given Honda's recent heavy focus on just sales numbers.

Honda's arch competitor Toyota on the other hand had already entered in a collaboration with the other big Malaysian manufacturer Perodua many years ago. The result was the introduction of the superbly successful Passo model rebadged as a Perodua Myvi. Honda surely have noticed this and must have learned a trick or two from the master of marketing. Enters Proton. It is a known secret that Proton has been dying to get a slice of the mini-car market. Their previous venture, the Proton Savvy was, to be polite, a lacklustre model. Launched at the same time as the Myvi, it was selling in the tens to Perodua Myvi's thousands. Even today the Savvy was not a very common sight on Malaysian roads. So, Proton most definitely have been looking at ways to eat into Perodua's Myvi market.

So it is highly likely that the main product of this Honda-Proton collaboration will be the introduction of the Honda Brio into the Malaysia market but re-badged as a Proton and with some minor comestic changes and some reduction of contents. Only time will tell if this is a correct guess.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Looks like Honda is using this collabo with Potong to offload this unsellable model.
Will Honda standard drop??? This is shit news for me man...... jatuh standard! vmad.gif
assas
post Oct 30 2012, 12:26 AM

19 posts

hey bro you have a time machine? can pinjam?
beelzebob13

**Newbie DeIllusionist**
591 posts

is that one ugly car or am i crazy?
(i'm not crazy!!!)
SUSInF.anime

2,695 posts

TS your electric car is slower than Proton

This post has been edited by InF.anime: Oct 30 2012, 12:27 AM
DValentine
post Oct 30 2012, 12:27 AM

773 posts

search button is up there.....means u are slow!
Hunakadoo
post Oct 30 2012, 12:29 AM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

TS engine is slower than proton , don't blame him

This post has been edited by Hunakadoo: Oct 30 2012, 12:29 AM
IluvProton
post Oct 30 2012, 12:30 AM

143 posts

Proda Saga Gen2 CPS Camtec?

sound serious stuff.
SUSitanium
post Oct 30 2012, 12:31 AM

I brake very late.
762 posts

TS....Brio not even launched...how you know its not saleable? your opinion? credibility? lol.

If plotong rebadge this and dump a 1.3/1.5 iVtec, Perodua gonna have their work cut out for them.

This post has been edited by itanium: Oct 30 2012, 12:32 AM
ashyxt
post Oct 30 2012, 12:37 AM

141 posts

kesian TS

danielcmugen
post Oct 30 2012, 12:37 AM

5,538 posts

Really sad with this cry.gif , later proton put honda bodykit cry.gif . Jatuh standard honda cry.gif
SUSMugenConcept
post Oct 30 2012, 12:40 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 30 2012, 12:37 AM)
Really sad with this cry.gif , later proton put honda bodykit cry.gif . Jatuh standard honda cry.gif
This is what I am worried...... keyword here is JATUH STANDARD........... doh.gif cry.gif

My CRZ Mugen will also jatuh standard a bit ald......shit! cry.gif
danielcmugen
post Oct 30 2012, 12:44 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(MugenConcept @ Oct 30 2012, 12:40 AM)
This is what I am worried...... keyword here is JATUH STANDARD........... doh.gif  cry.gif

My CRZ Mugen will also jatuh standard a bit ald......shit!  cry.gif
Hopefully they won't rebadge any current hondas in malaysia, later rebadge CRZ mugen as neo R3 habis sweat.gif . If rebadge those not available here like the brio, still ok lar.
ashyxt
post Oct 30 2012, 12:47 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(MugenConcept @ Oct 30 2012, 12:40 AM)
This is what I am worried...... keyword here is JATUH STANDARD........... doh.gif  cry.gif

My CRZ Mugen will also jatuh standard a bit ald......shit!  cry.gif
SUSMugenConcept
post Oct 30 2012, 12:59 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(rempit rainmaster @ Oct 30 2012, 12:52 AM)
apapun bukan kereta tu yang nak digantinya tapi minimum HONDA ACCORD 2.4liter

model yang ni ha..

budak-budak kat Melaka dah bising dah kononnya kerajaan Melaka pergi beli banyak sungguh Honda Accord..
padahal diaorang ni tahu ke tidak, Honda nak sangat menang tender kerajaan pusat untuk ganti kereta rasmi kerajaan nanti.
Klu betui apo yg ko cakap ni, maka Accord 2013 akan lingkup la...... doh.gif

Selamat model CRZ tak disebut.... whistling.gif
SUSMugenConcept
post Oct 30 2012, 01:01 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Oct 30 2012, 12:47 AM)
Small kid pls go drink ur milk and go to sleep, it's kinda late for you to be in here... rclxms.gif
SUSGion
post Oct 30 2012, 01:04 AM

186 posts

now everybody loves to bash protong car makers. shitstorm is coming
figuremeout
post Oct 30 2012, 01:06 AM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

proton city?
ashyxt
post Oct 30 2012, 01:08 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(MugenConcept @ Oct 30 2012, 01:01 AM)
Small kid pls go drink ur milk and go to sleep, it's kinda late for you to be in here... rclxms.gif
why do you have to keep making me post this? icon_idea.gif

SUSGion
post Oct 30 2012, 01:08 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Oct 30 2012, 01:06 AM)
proton city?
for gomen live in the paradise city
SUSMugenConcept
post Oct 30 2012, 01:10 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Oct 30 2012, 01:06 AM)
proton city?
It'll be called Potong Siti...... sadding time ahead! shakehead.gif sweat.gif

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » 

0.0208sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:58 PM