post Oct 29 2012, 03:28 AM

868 posts

got double double down or not ?!
nazq
post Oct 29 2012, 03:38 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Damn just watched McDonald's ad on TV, craving for their burgers now.
liminality
post Oct 29 2012, 03:40 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Oct 29 2012, 03:38 AM)
Damn just watched McDonald's ad on TV, craving for their burgers now.
Go to sleep
kamfoo
post Oct 29 2012, 03:40 AM

845 posts

how much for set large..
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 03:43 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Oct 29 2012, 03:28 AM)
got double double down or not ?!
a fkin good question. spicy chiken patties is crap compared to zinger patties.
TSKampung2005
post Oct 29 2012, 03:44 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 29 2012, 03:43 AM)
In terms of crust and flavour, indeed Zinger is much better.
Kr0ll3R
post Oct 29 2012, 03:47 AM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

Black Pepper Spicy Chicken McDeluxe, where are you??
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 03:51 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 03:44 AM)
In terms of crust and flavour, indeed Zinger is much better.
a lot of times my spicy mcjiken got that thick "glue" stuff between the chiken meat in one patty. hate that.
kona|kona
post Oct 29 2012, 04:01 AM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

wat is ice ? sweet ?
ketnave
post Oct 29 2012, 04:03 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 29 2012, 03:43 AM)
laugh.gif the double down I had in the states is ... made of "normal" chicken patties sad.gif

is the double down a promo item or is it going to be a permanent?
TSKampung2005
post Oct 29 2012, 04:03 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Oct 29 2012, 04:01 AM)
wat is ice ? sweet ?
In the marketing box of that burger, it stated that the combination of lettuce and mayonnaise can cool down the heat.
ToddStarz
post Oct 29 2012, 04:04 AM

407 posts

i dont like the mayo used for zinger.. too creamy
TSKampung2005
post Oct 29 2012, 04:05 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Oct 29 2012, 04:03 AM)
laugh.gif the double down I had in the states is ... made of "normal" chicken patties sad.gif

is the double down a promo item or is it going to be a permanent?
Promo.
ketnave
post Oct 29 2012, 04:07 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:05 AM)
Promo.
NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sad.gif
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 04:12 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Oct 29 2012, 04:07 AM)
NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sad.gif
yeah. when ended u need to buy 2 zingers and throw away the buns lol.
TSKampung2005
post Oct 29 2012, 04:13 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 29 2012, 04:12 AM)
yeah. when ended u need to buy 2 zingers and throw away the buns lol.
Throughout KFC Malaysia history...

Twister was the promotional item in 1990's.

Only few years ago, it came back as Toasted Twister, but sauce was very different.

In 1990's, sauce was spicy, now the sauce is sweet!
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 04:13 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:03 AM)
In the marketing box of that burger, it stated that the combination of lettuce and mayonnaise can cool down the heat.
flavor text only. in reality have so little effect.
ketnave
post Oct 29 2012, 04:15 AM

868 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:13 AM)

Only few years ago, it came back as Toasted Twister, but sauce was very different.

wah lau ... kampung ... you keep track all this sorta things wan ar ?!
Aiman131
post Oct 29 2012, 04:16 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

Rm15

Bapak pedas
Tamamama
post Oct 29 2012, 04:20 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:13 AM)

what about deli burger?
TSKampung2005
post Oct 29 2012, 04:27 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Oct 29 2012, 04:20 AM)
what about deli burger?
I am not sure, because when I was small, it was the Twister that caught my eye on KFC rather than Deli Burger smile.gif

During that time, I remembered Twister, OR Chicken and the KFC kids club. smile.gif

Back then they had a member card for children, so that you can get those toys stored inside the hard plastic covering.
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 04:28 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Oct 29 2012, 04:20 AM)
what about deli burger?
deli burger i think is the cheap/economic burger one kan. closest we have now is wat, colonel burger ah?
Calvin Seak
post Oct 29 2012, 04:30 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Omg I totally forgotten about deli burger lol.. twister is the bomb but last when i ate it was damn small and pathetic!
TSKampung2005
post Oct 29 2012, 04:30 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 29 2012, 04:28 AM)
deli burger i think is the cheap/economic burger one kan. closest we have now is wat, colonel burger ah?
Colonel Burger is the cheapest KFC burger.

Then higher range would be Alaskan Fish Burger.

Finally, most expensive is Zinger, and of course the current Zinger Double Down
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 04:33 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:30 AM)
Colonel Burger is the cheapest KFC burger.

Then higher range would be Alaskan Fish Burger.

Finally, most expensive is Zinger, and of course the current Zinger Double Down
iirc deli burger was even cheaper than the colonel burger. forget bout the pricing of sum other like waikiki burger. and i think double zinger burger with that pineapple thing was more expensive than the double down.
TSKampung2005
post Oct 29 2012, 04:36 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Oct 29 2012, 04:33 AM)
iirc deli burger was even cheaper than the colonel burger. forget bout the pricing of sum other like waikiki burger. and i think double zinger burger with that pineapple thing was more expensive than the double down.
Last year

This year, Zinger double down costs RM 8.40, so you are correct smile.gif
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 04:42 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:36 AM)
Last year

This year, Zinger double down costs RM 8.40, so you are correct smile.gif
but i didnt expect the difference is seposen only lol. buns, pineapple and salad only cost 10 sen? well maybe becus the pineapple is negative value since everybody hates it.
balachi
post Oct 29 2012, 04:46 AM

38 posts

compare to zinger,more prefer BK beefybakon.
Shadow Kun
post Oct 29 2012, 04:51 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(balachi @ Oct 29 2012, 04:46 AM)
compare to zinger,more prefer BK beefybakon.
lembu vs ayam. lain kategeri la bang
namh
post Oct 29 2012, 05:05 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

the ICE in the promo, isnt it McFloat? i bought it yesterday and it come with McShacker and Coke glass.. the single Spicy McChicken value meal..
liminality
post Oct 29 2012, 05:08 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Oct 29 2012, 05:05 AM)
the ICE in the promo, isnt it McFloat? i bought it yesterday and it come with McShacker and Coke glass.. the single Spicy McChicken value meal..
regular set? or large set only comes with coke glass?
namh
post Oct 29 2012, 05:11 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(liminality @ Oct 29 2012, 05:08 AM)
regular set? or large set only comes with coke glass?
as usual, only large set come with McShacker and Coke glass.. and it is the old Olympic glass.. dont know if certain Mcd only have, because i went to Sg Wang McD yesterday..
liminality
post Oct 29 2012, 05:14 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Oct 29 2012, 05:11 AM)
as usual, only large set come with McShacker and Coke glass.. and it is the old Olympic glass.. dont know if certain Mcd only have, because i went to Sg Wang McD yesterday..
They want to clear stock only tongue.gif

0.0203sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:09 PM