what is ops kopitiam

TSdkk
post Oct 28 2012, 06:16 PM, updated 14y ago

11,400 posts

What's this "Ops Kopitiam" thingy? There's a big red box on top of the screen saying ...

Ops Kopitiam is back!!! We decided to have no END date this time since /k/tards are still adamant in their nonsense behaviors.  Surprise awaits those who ignore forum R&R. Have a nice day!

OK peeps - enough of the "Ops Kopitiam" thread.  If we see any more of this thread after 6:15pm (28th Oct), the TS will receive a gift.

There's no explanation. No link to anything. What is it?
UserU
post Oct 28 2012, 06:18 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(dkk @ Oct 28 2012, 06:16 PM)
What's this "Ops Kopitiam" thingy? There's a big red box on top of the screen saying ...
There's no explanation. No link to anything. What is it?
There was a time where many users abused the subforum to post loads of NSFW, and those sensitive issues; all breaking the rules. goldfries decided it was time, hence the birth of Ops /k/.
hiansitt
post Oct 28 2012, 06:23 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

If we see any more of this thread after 6:15pm (28th Oct), the TS will receive a gift.

# Today, 06:16 PM

congratz TS
Narako
post Oct 28 2012, 06:29 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Oct 28 2012, 06:23 PM)
If we see any more of this thread after 6:15pm (28th Oct), the TS will receive a gift.

# Today, 06:16 PM

congratz TS
sad but i wish to know what is that too. i dont hear mod putting a post to explain the purpose
goldfries
post Oct 28 2012, 06:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

gift awarded. smile.gif

Ops Kopitiam is back!!! We decided to have no END date this time since /k/tards are still adamant in their nonsense behaviors.  Surprise awaits those who ignore forum R&R. Have a nice day!

refer to bolded part. so obvious still have to ask?
1qaz1qaz
post Oct 28 2012, 06:35 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 28 2012, 06:30 PM)
gift awarded. smile.gif
refer to bolded part. so obvious still have to ask?
hey~ with all due respect~
i just want to know what is "Ops Kopitiam"???
cos i seldom come to Kopitiam~ but when i open LYN just now, there is are banner on the top~
just wondering what was that??
goldfries
post Oct 28 2012, 06:39 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

bolded part not clear enough?

- /k/ nonsense behavior.
- action will be taken on those who break forum R&R.

clear enough?
noobandroid
post Oct 28 2012, 06:45 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

sometimes people may just want an example of "nonsense behavior", just a maybe
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 28 2012, 06:50 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Oct 28 2012, 06:18 PM)
There was a time where many users abused the subforum to post loads of NSFW, and those sensitive issues; all breaking the rules. goldfries decided it was time, hence the birth of Ops /k/.
What is NSFW posts?? I swear I don't know that..

Added on October 28, 2012, 6:50 pmBeen asking people about it, but I still couldn't get the answer for it.

This post has been edited by LazyKurosaki: Oct 28 2012, 06:50 PM
SUSkatnl
post Oct 28 2012, 06:51 PM

144 posts

Annoying threads and threads that don't make sense. Doesn't that make up like 90% of /k/?
UserU
post Oct 28 2012, 06:51 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 28 2012, 06:50 PM)
What is NSFW posts?? I swear I don't know that..

Added on October 28, 2012, 6:50 pmBeen asking people about it, but I still couldn't get the answer for it.
NSFW = Not Safe For Work = Images/ Videos that are not appropriate to view during working(office)

E.g.: Tits, you get the idea.

This post has been edited by UserU: Oct 28 2012, 06:52 PM
LazyKurosaki
post Oct 28 2012, 06:53 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Oct 28 2012, 06:51 PM)
NSFW = Not Safe For Work = Images/ Videos that are not appropriate to view during working(office)

E.g.: Tits, you get the idea.
Ok. Since NSFW is those thread, TS will get banned right? How about other user that reply to that thread? Will they get ban to?
mexz
post Oct 28 2012, 06:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 28 2012, 06:53 PM)
Ok. Since NSFW is those thread, TS will get banned right? How about other user that reply to that thread? Will they get ban to?
well of course the TS will be banned because posting some NSFW stuff..
for other user who reply to TS's thread , they actually indirectly bump the thread..so some of them may get a warning or a few day's ban.
UserU
post Oct 28 2012, 06:57 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 28 2012, 06:53 PM)
See the situation:
OP start a NSFW thread
Everyone inside spam fap fap fap, moaarrr, share link pl0x
All get banned
OP start a NSFW thread
People from Group A spam fap fap fap, moaarrr, share link pl0x. Meanwhile people from Group B say don't post, later Board Message
Group A gets banned
SUSmrfuad87
post Oct 28 2012, 07:08 PM

169 posts

then we need another forum that not ban people
mtxx
post Oct 28 2012, 07:11 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Oct 28 2012, 06:18 PM)
Thank you UserU.

i have no idea whats with the weird and unclear notice at the banner. i usually spend most time in android section.
by my curiosity lead me do a search in kopitiam, reading nonsense replies and lots of threads that doesnt give me an answer.

your reply was direct and clear. now i understand.
thank you again.

xKAIZERUx
post Oct 28 2012, 07:11 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

the red box makes me go back and spam in /k/.... dunno how long it have been since last visited this place.
SilentSerpent
post Oct 28 2012, 07:39 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

lets see how many casualties will we get from this massacre
and be prepared for the influx of new dupes
and most importantly, lets see how long can this ops go on

brows.gif
Ayzad
post Oct 28 2012, 07:52 PM

74 posts

sorry..what is /k/?
elm0001
post Oct 28 2012, 08:04 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

i find it ridiculous that people don't know how to google search the meaning of NSFW, and then make an excuse yada yada.

but again... well.

0.0166sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:27 PM