Venus Tiles: comment please, claim to be 100% m'sian made

TSgedebe
post Oct 27 2012, 03:48 PM, updated 14y ago

1,651 posts

I can get those tiles quite cheap from a fren but dunno what is the quality like, heard it is a new player.
orientaliew
post Oct 27 2012, 11:21 PM

331 posts

choices are limited.
TSgedebe
post Oct 29 2012, 10:28 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(orientaliew @ Oct 27 2012, 11:21 PM)
choices are limited.
choices limited, got it, but what about the quality

This post has been edited by gedebe: Oct 29 2012, 10:56 AM
NeedsAHome
post Oct 30 2012, 11:55 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 29 2012, 10:28 AM)
choices limited, got it, but what about the quality
I m using Venus tiles for my porch (homogeneous ), courtyard, balcony, stairs and dry kitchen. And the quality is good. U can just walk in to their showroom at Jln Ipoh and view it b4 getting it. During the home fair, these homogeneous tiles going for less than RM6 (after discount) per pc of 2 x 1. My wall tiles for my kitchen, cost only rm4.60 for a 2 x 1.
TSgedebe
post Oct 31 2012, 09:45 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(NeedsAHome @ Oct 30 2012, 11:55 PM)
I m using Venus tiles for my porch (homogeneous ), courtyard, balcony, stairs and dry kitchen. And the quality is good. U can just walk in to their showroom at Jln Ipoh and view it b4 getting it. During the home fair, these homogeneous  tiles going for less than RM6 (after discount) per pc of 2 x 1. My wall tiles for my kitchen, cost only rm4.60 for a 2 x 1.
Ok, we have 1 good review, what about others?
lotiman2003
post Nov 2 2012, 12:56 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 31 2012, 09:45 AM)
Ok, we have 1 good review, what about others?
Feruni having promotion from 3-11 nov 2012
TSgedebe
post Nov 2 2012, 03:39 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:56 PM)
Feruni having promotion from 3-11 nov 2012
Is Feruni good?
lotiman2003
post Nov 2 2012, 11:12 PM

1,367 posts

I went to their showroom and you can get back samples of 4"X4" tiles. Get it back and do some torture test on it. Some is really high quality.

BTW, they're offering up to 80% discount on selected item and got iphone5 lucky draw too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Nov 2 2012, 11:14 PM
purplecane
post Nov 5 2012, 06:40 PM

99 posts

I am using Venus wall tiles for my kitchen, no complaint from tile sifu. So far so good, no complaints from me as well.

Anyway, Tile Sifu did told me he prefer MML Tiles.
tehtmc
post Nov 5 2012, 07:24 PM

Validating
1,333 posts

QUOTE(purplecane @ Nov 5 2012, 06:40 PM)
I am using Venus wall tiles for my kitchen, no complaint from tile sifu. So far so good, no complaints from me as well.

Anyway, Tile Sifu did told me he prefer MML Tiles.
MML has is the oldest tile manufacturer. They are better known for their floor tiles though they do produce wall tiles. They are the first to produce polished floor tiles in Malaysia.

Venus is not new, has been in the market for more than 10 years I think. Seen some of their 1'x2' floor tiles recently, with wood grain texture which is great for staircase.

It is a matter of choices of design, some manufacturers produce tiles which others don't.
spaces
post Nov 5 2012, 08:19 PM

48 posts

The quality of Venus tiles are ok IMO.
saimatkong
post Nov 6 2012, 08:26 AM

1,938 posts

Hopefully Venus tiles are good as I got mine too during the last HomeDec! Secure my deal but yet to do the tiling yet!

0.0209sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:26 AM