Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

fm_hyudin
post Oct 27 2012, 10:58 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(flavafusion @ Oct 27 2012, 10:19 PM)
Hello everyone just need some advice here. I pretty much a noob in terms of androids and smartphones. So I do apologize if I made any mistakes in asking noob questions. I have been browsing through this thread for a while now because I plan to get the samsung galaxy note 2. I plan to get it tomorrow actually. I plan to get an ori set from the samsung store at low yat plaza.

Just wanna ask if the store there is safe and all because I read some posts about having problems with a new phone bought at certain places. And, how can I check whether the phone I bought is authentic and not rooted or tampered etc...so I can check when I purchase it?

Hopefully someone experienced here could help me with my question as I hope to not get into any problems with the new phone. Thanks all!
If you're buying from normal shop, make sure it is sme set and got samsung sticker inside. to check the phone, type . *#0*# and you can check the display and everything.
fm_hyudin
post Oct 28 2012, 07:48 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 28 2012, 07:31 AM)
standby special bulk for this coming up. The price will be unbelievable.

Added on October 28, 2012, 7:32 am

depends on the earphone or headset u using. I tried on my 4s it seems note is better when using with monster head set WH930

Added on October 28, 2012, 7:33 am

only problem with that its a dock only not a charger. The one i might bulk is with USB.
hi bro

i Pm to you last night for ordering the liquid armor ? did u receive it or close already?
fm_hyudin
post Oct 28 2012, 08:01 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 28 2012, 07:57 AM)
yes all will be contacted soon for further steps. Please standby
Noted. Thank you.
fm_hyudin
post Oct 28 2012, 10:18 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 28 2012, 10:15 AM)
multitasking window.

Hold back button to hide/unhide
thanks. now i know that is multitasking window. biggrin.gif I was suprised to see it there suddenly without realizing. rclxms.gif
fm_hyudin
post Oct 29 2012, 01:14 PM

375 posts

I'm using digi postpaid on my note2 . Suddenly cannot send messages out. I can call out. Any idea why? Other people using digi ok?

Problem solved.I turn off and turn again. Ok already. Suprising

This post has been edited by fm_hyudin: Oct 29 2012, 01:46 PM
fm_hyudin
post Oct 29 2012, 01:49 PM

375 posts

Thanks. Restarting the phone, helped to solve the problem. Thanks everyone.
fm_hyudin
post Oct 29 2012, 01:53 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Oct 29 2012, 01:49 PM)
Is it common? Or just this quarter year problem? I heard they upgrading to 4G.. Sometimes my 3G data gone, need to restart then it's back..
I use digi on my previous phone Htc one x, a lot of problem. Suddenly no signal, no line and can't receive call. Using maxis, seems ok on the one x. Now using digi on note 2, don't face the problem but this suddenly sms can't send out. I believe digi lately getting very bad.
fm_hyudin
post Oct 30 2012, 01:36 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Oct 30 2012, 09:44 AM)
Hi all sifus...

I understand our Note 2 comes with built in 16GB.

But how come i only get this on my storage summary - total space 10GB?
Your other space is reserved for android os directory.
fm_hyudin
post Oct 31 2012, 12:27 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 31 2012, 09:37 AM)
fyi, I confirmed with kembar2 already, I did not get any initial reply from the bulk purchase so I went for alternatives.

oh well, now I'm looking for people who are keen so I can let my slot out. I could have easily ignored anyway
What is holding you back ? May I know the reason ?
fm_hyudin
post Oct 31 2012, 02:08 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 31 2012, 02:01 PM)
I went for alternatives which I'm happy with smile.gif
smile.gif OK. I have paid and hoping that it will be fine.
fm_hyudin
post Oct 31 2012, 02:49 PM

375 posts

Anyone using flip down case for samsung note 2 ? I'm looking someone who sell this type.
fm_hyudin
post Nov 1 2012, 03:45 PM

375 posts

Anybody used a-data memory card class 10 with samsung note 2? Does a-data brand fine or sandisk recommended?

I did comparison and this are the pricing in penang.

A-data 32 GB class 10 - rm 95
Kingston 32 GB class 10 - rm 100
Sandisk 32gb class 10 - rm 120

fm_hyudin
post Nov 1 2012, 04:08 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Nov 1 2012, 03:56 PM)
I've heard a few Sandisk cards being corrupted, but never a Kingston one..
if class 10, all the cards are the same right in terms of function and speed? Any added advantage for sandisk card?
fm_hyudin
post Nov 1 2012, 04:48 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 1 2012, 04:10 PM)
Kingston okay but not Kingmax. My two Kingmax went kaput within months. Bad...  shakehead.gif
I didn't see Kingmax brand. Only these 3 brands. Will avoid kingmax brand then definitely. What brand are you using?

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 1 2012, 04:10 PM)
function might be the same but not speed.  Class 10 indicate the minimum writing speed of the card is 10mb/s.  Some Class can go up much higher than others.  Sandisk is known of its much higher speed compared to same Class 10 card, eg. Kingmax.  Not sure about Kingston though.
I might need to go different shop and check the pricing for sandisk. Some shops selling rm 150 for 32gb class 10. Having dilemma don't know which one to choose with. rclxub.gif
fm_hyudin
post Nov 1 2012, 05:05 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Nov 1 2012, 04:52 PM)
Sandisk 32GB Class 10 can get at RM 99 at LYP.
biggrin.gif I'm staying in Penang.

QUOTE(alanelf @ Nov 1 2012, 04:53 PM)
try using the SanDisk 32gb Ultra, i use it for my DSLR and note 2, no problem at all, but is more expensive than other brand, but atleast got quality abit
Will check it out. How much is it?
fm_hyudin
post Nov 1 2012, 05:06 PM

375 posts

This is the A-Data card I saw today when doing window shopping. Any comments on this :

http://www.lelong.com.my/genuine-adata-32g...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Edit :

Tmrw got pc fair in penang. I might drop by to check out if can get special offer.

This post has been edited by fm_hyudin: Nov 1 2012, 05:07 PM
fm_hyudin
post Nov 1 2012, 05:13 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 1 2012, 05:06 PM)
Sri computer in plaza Lowyat I would say best reasonable prices.
Thanks. I'm staying in Penang, so I can only drop by when going to kl end of this month. Will drop by lowyat plaza sri computer for the memory card. I just worry for the warranty since I'm staying in Penang.

Edit :

I saw all it hypermarket in penang selling for rm 120. might go for this since extra rm 20 only and anything, can send back to them.

This post has been edited by fm_hyudin: Nov 1 2012, 05:15 PM
fm_hyudin
post Nov 1 2012, 05:17 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Nov 1 2012, 05:10 PM)
My humble screen

Do you use custom rom to have that type of skin? Is it need to be root and use custom rom or can use any apps?

0.0776sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:00 AM