Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

SUSfghvbn
post Oct 27 2012, 10:03 AM

641 posts

Look at the new nexus 10 specification

The Google Nexus 10 will feature a brand new dual-core Samsung Exynos 5250 chipset, whose Cortex-A15 cores run at 1.7GHz. The new silicon is reportedly faring better in benchmark scores than the quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro and Apple's custom A6, but we got no actual scores confirming that.The Mali -T604 GPU is also brand new - it should be able to handle the massive amount of pixels with ease. Two gigs of RAM, 16GB of non-expandable built-in memory (other options will likely be available), 5MP camera (you can check out its samples here) with front-facing companion, and full connectivity suite are also on board.
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 27 2012, 10:20 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 27 2012, 10:14 AM)
confirmed specs?  Please indicate source, please.

I think now better hardware is rather pointless without rich software bundle.  Samsung is heading the right direction by bundling SPen and related apps to take advantage of it.  Split screen multi-windows also a nice feature.  I will take the "older" Note 10.1 anytime rather than the next gen high end tablet like the one specs above.
taken from GSMarena directly ...
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 27 2012, 10:25 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Oct 27 2012, 10:25 AM)
i am getting extremely worried now  ohmy.gif

so many bad comments and feedbacks for those using magnetic casing that it will affect the s-pen sensitivity and motherboard  sad.gif

is there any Note or Note 2 owners here using this type:

i already ordered this casing from a LYN forumer too  cry.gif
lol time to cancel order.

you should know this as Samsung did say the digitizer is using magnet
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 27 2012, 10:32 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 27 2012, 10:14 AM)
confirmed specs?  Please indicate source, please.

I think now better hardware is rather pointless without rich software bundle.  Samsung is heading the right direction by bundling SPen and related apps to take advantage of it.  Split screen multi-windows also a nice feature.  I will take the "older" Note 10.1 anytime rather than the next gen high end tablet like the one specs above.
Actually I'm still thinking what can my Note 2 do ... too little software to utilize everything ... so far only installed high end games and running without any problem
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 27 2012, 10:39 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 27 2012, 10:38 AM)
I've listed my main usage on the last thread.
hmm.gif mind saving me the trouble to search over 2700 posts by pasting it here ?
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 27 2012, 01:08 PM

641 posts

anyone has the organic file for S3/Note 2 for papago 1280x720 size?? please PM me >.<
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 28 2012, 12:11 PM

641 posts

How to check what is making my phone awake ?

I notice every 5 minutes there is a small awake bar ... sad.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 28 2012, 04:45 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 28 2012, 04:44 PM)
U need Win7 to verify and entitled for the upgrade. After verfied it will ask u to download 5GB
Downloading now .. waiting for it to scan my pc for compability smile.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 29 2012, 03:56 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Oct 29 2012, 03:54 PM)
For the 1st time my Galaxy Note 2 "suddenly reboot" on its own...anyone facing this problem? ... blink.gif
Heres the screenshot
this thing happened to my Desire HD, stock rom, why? battery spoil?
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 08:07 AM

641 posts

Taken with N2 or 808 ? looks good
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 10:23 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:19 AM)
Yea mine 5 to 6% while connected to wifi
anyway to auto close wifi after 15 mins of inactivity ?

my HTC Desire HD can do it, wonder why Note 2 I can't find it in the advance setting
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 02:23 PM

641 posts

How to set WIFI to auto sleep after 15 minutes of inactivity ?
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 02:24 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Oct 30 2012, 02:20 PM)
Just to share:

SanDisk 32GB Mobile Ultra MicroSDXC Class 10 @ RM 99 from LYP
which seller did you got this price from? I might drop by there to snatch 1 tongue.gif

how about 64 GB?
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 02:30 PM

641 posts

Anyone can answer me on this ...

How to set WIFI to auto sleep after 15 minutes of inactivity ?

my desire HD use to put my WiFi to sleep after 15 mins ...
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 02:32 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2012, 02:31 PM)
32GB is still easy to find and the price doesn't vary much but not 64GB. I got my 64GB from Sri Computer for RM 215, 2 weeks ago. That time Viewnet and All IT were running out of stock. 2 days after I bought somebody reported here that Sri Computer has raised the price to RM 250, if I remember correctly. hmm.gif Not sure now.
Which floor is Sri Computer ?

I remember All IT is on the top-pest floor.
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 02:41 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 30 2012, 02:38 PM)
A month ago, Sandisk 64gb class 10 I paid rm209 from city computer lowyat
Tested immediately n card corrupted midway copying about 10+gb data from my macbook. Immediately got a replacement , no questions asked. Working well past 4 weeks
Frankly I find sandisk quality drop. I am waiting for my 3rd replacement also 64gb class 6. Vector digital told me they will replace with class 10 n I should receive it this week
Early this year I also replace a 32gb unit
Good thing replacement is unlimited as long is under warranty period
How to test the 32gb memory card after I purchased it?

What should I be expecting?

Not really sure about memory cards, they all look the same to me and I can't tell the difference of the speed of the different classes
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 30 2012, 03:11 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 30 2012, 03:03 PM)
If you have read the xda thread on this you will know you are asking for trouble using it
Try boot to download mode n flash back stock rom to revive it

Added on October 30, 2012, 3:06 pm
Buying sd card depend on luck. My last purchase fail immediately during copying. My previous 2 cases fail after several months
Just make sure you buy from reputable shop n card is genuine. Make sure it has vector digital sticker. This distributor very good warranty service
Any example of the sticker that I should look out for?

Is it okay if I buy it from All IT hypermarkets?
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 31 2012, 10:01 AM

641 posts

ARM Cortex A50

At ARM TechCon today, the titular purveyor of semiconductors announced its Cortex-A50 series, dubbed "the world's most energy-efficient 64-bit processors." Based on the ARMv8 architecture, the line will launch with the Cortex-A53 and A57 processors, allowing not only for significantly more energy-efficient processing, but SoC scalability that makes the line applicable to devices from smartphones to high-performance servers. The A57 is geared toward high-performance, while the A53 is lauded by ARM as its most power-efficient. Both chips also support 32-bit and 64-bit ARM code, and according to ARM, the A53 can live up to the performance of the Cortex A9 at 60% the die area.

According to AnandTech, both the A57 and A53 can be used on their own, or in ARM's big.LITTLE configuration in which big, powerful cores are grouped with lower performance cores on a single chip. This is the most likely configuration we'd see the cores take in a mobile application (though the A57 on its own can run in a server environment on up to 16 cores).
Using a chip with two A57s in tandem with two A53s for example, a device's OS could switch between the cores and groupings depending on what the device is doing. The A57s would theoretically step up to the plate during high-performance gaming and web browsing, while basic actions like UI navigation would fall back on the A53s. As Anandtech Notes, this four-core setup would actually be classified as a dual-core processor. The configuration is similar to NVIDIA's approach with the Tegra 3 set.

So far, Cortex-A50 licensees include such notable names as AMD and Samsung, and all licensees can expect to start getting completed designs by the middle of next year with actual production to follow by late 2013. The first designs will of course shave nanometers off the previous line, set to ring in at 28nm and 20nm, with a trajectory for thinner goals.
Of course, we're a long way off from seeing the Cortex-A50 line integrated with our handsets, but these chips promise to – as always – push our mobile toys to be thinner, faster, and more energy efficient. We'll keep you up to date on further developments. In the meantime, get your fill of information on the subject from the links below.
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 31 2012, 10:13 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 31 2012, 10:12 AM)
Huhh..why all those article bout ARM50 doing here..?
Anything got to do with our Note2..?  rclxub.gif
no, just shiok sendiri with the upcoming A50 tongue.gif

and A15 is not even out yet ! tongue.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 31 2012, 10:37 AM

641 posts

WOW !! playing Need for Speed most wanted, SO GOOD !!!

0.0499sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:15 PM