Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

Lord_Ashe
post Oct 29 2012, 09:15 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

I forgot to charge my Note2 last night, so it's been running from 92% Sunday morning, to this morning 47%.

I am impressed.
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 29 2012, 09:30 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(uncannywolf @ Oct 29 2012, 09:23 AM)
does this mean u need to charge the phone everyday?
You know I've not worried about that ever since I got the Note 2. So I wait till it reaches 20% (usually around midnight) LOL

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:28 AM)
It means his phone last 1 day and the half still have plenty juice to go on.
YUP!
Lord_Ashe
post Oct 29 2012, 10:33 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Oct 29 2012, 10:30 AM)
Hi guys, I just got myself a note II last Saturday. Now facing one problem -> How am I going to copy content into it? My desktop Vista 64 cannot connect to the phone via the micro USB interface.

I know can use MicroSD la... but everytime have to open the casing meh...

Do let me know if there is any solution.
Make sure your drivers are updated. Even with Vista it shouldn't be a problem.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 1 2012, 10:47 AM

1,495 posts

Like any device, your Android is vulnerable to malware. Just adopt responsible and safe usage habits and you should be ok. I know one SURE way to get malware - looking up cracked APKs...
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 1 2012, 01:42 PM

1,495 posts

And the purpose of the pureview comparison is what exactly? Damn, son, go troll somewhere else.
Lord_Ashe
post Nov 1 2012, 02:02 PM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 1 2012, 01:53 PM)
What is wrong in making a comparison ? At least we have it made by our own forumers . If making a comparison is trolling , GSMArena is the biggest troll of all time
Hey there. Didn't mean to start an argument.

Now see, my opinion is comparisons are fine. For apples vs apples.

In this case, the Note 2 is a different beast than the pureview. You can compare multitasking (or lack of it), Android fragmentation, Touchwiz vs Sense...all of this are valid points.

The pureview is a special, specific feature that is only present in that phone. If anyone is buying the Note 2 for its camera than the person seems to have more money than sense. That's the basis of me saying the comparison is kinda..meh. But that's just me.

Sorry if I ruffled ya guys feathers.

Lord_Ashe
post Nov 1 2012, 02:19 PM

1,495 posts

No offense intended, and I understand where you're coming from.

OK, back to normal programming. nod.gif

0.0485sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:23 PM