Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

Bill2012
post Oct 31 2012, 10:03 PM

202 posts

just bought my Galaxy Note 2 grey at lowyat..heavy rain but.. obstacles made me more cherish my phone smile.gif

RM 2,120.00, tired to search la, just bought it and am super excited now!

finally can kiss goodbye to by beloved W800i

only root it weekends la.. see how first rclxms.gif

so far:

1. no weird sound from charger

2. no loose usb port

3. no black spot at my camera

did i miss anything............ yet? hopefully can settle down with this phone for at least >4 years?

haha..

This post has been edited by Bill2012: Oct 31 2012, 10:09 PM
Bill2012
post Oct 31 2012, 10:22 PM

202 posts

sme.. already pm Anson1217 dunno if no sim card can or not the register..

will update here after 30 minutes the charger heat~

the shop is xiimax up 2 times escalators from the main entrance,

actually there were 2 shops quoting the same price i took the later one..

This post has been edited by Bill2012: Oct 31 2012, 10:23 PM
Bill2012
post Nov 2 2012, 01:48 PM

202 posts

please advice!
am going to take u mobile post paid package later..

monthy- RM 28.00
1 GB, they claim that no EXTRA CHARGE if EXCEEDED 1 GB, only slow down the speed but still can surf the net, is it true?

thanks!
Bill2012
post Nov 2 2012, 01:56 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2012, 01:52 PM)
Good choice, yes. My sister and aunt are using it. smile.gif
I was about to switch my DiGi to U Mobile too but feel sayang to let go my Ambassador plan... sad.gif
cool thanks tongue.gif

will rush to get it later, really a good deal!

i like the no extra charge after exceeding rclxms.gif
Bill2012
post Nov 2 2012, 02:14 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Nov 2 2012, 02:02 PM)
Umobile is cheap but no matter how cheap is worthless if the places that u hang out often has no coverage.
Buy a prepaid sim and test it out for a week or two.
If can survive, then only commit urslf long term.
but prepaid they only offer 500 MB,

furthermore the post paid package is not a contract, can end anytime i want if tested 1 mth not satisfy,

am i right? i just consious about hidden fees here though.. service charge.. tax.. etc..
Bill2012
post Nov 2 2012, 10:53 PM

202 posts

another noob here.. last time i ignore post people talking about sim card now i taste the fear..

i have just apply the post paid u28 but only realized it needs MICRO SIM CARD...........

i dont want to risk it diy at youtube, will u mobile do it for me?

or any place around lyp or time square do it.....FREE?

thanks.........
Bill2012
post Nov 2 2012, 10:58 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(dearblues @ Nov 2 2012, 10:55 PM)
u can always go back to the shop u bought it.

maxis do it for free at their service center..
thanks smile.gif

guess i have to wait till tml for testing the line... sad.gif

0.0173sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:42 AM