Confius Cooling FX 8120

TSManyaz
post Oct 26 2012, 10:20 PM, updated 14y ago

I want buy A cooling for my baby FX 8120..
Corsiar H100 or Thermalright Silver Arrow ???
qwe13
post Oct 29 2012, 03:50 PM

785 posts

try check this one out, then u decide the best for your rig

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showth...S-Corsair-H-100
arerife
post Nov 18 2012, 03:45 PM

so far away
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Manyaz @ Oct 26 2012, 10:20 PM)
not worth buying h100.
that price you should get water cooling system
lengchai86
post Dec 6 2012, 10:23 AM

P90
1,162 posts

QUOTE(Manyaz @ Oct 26 2012, 10:20 PM)
if you are planning to get WC, better go for custom

QUOTE(arerife @ Nov 18 2012, 03:45 PM)
not worth buying h100.
that price you should get water cooling system
H100 is not WC meh?
[d]-ky
post Dec 6 2012, 02:52 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lengchai86 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:23 AM)
H100 is not WC meh?
one stock wc is not as good as full wc system thumbup.gif
lengchai86
post Dec 6 2012, 03:18 PM

P90
1,162 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Dec 6 2012, 02:52 PM)
one stock wc is not as good as full wc system  thumbup.gif
full wc system? but TS asking for CPU cooling only not include GPU and mobo chipset cooling...

as i mention before TS can always choose custom WC set over this Hydro series from corsair
as custom set easier to upgrade. XSPC RASA kit around RM4XX is a good choice to start with
Zheng87
post Dec 12 2012, 11:34 AM

172 posts

Should totally try out the Raystorm D5 kit or the Raystorm 750 kits.
Good place to start WC if you wish to venture in.
Then when you are comfortable with WC and all, only aim for customs. biggrin.gif
That's just my opinion, and that's what I did. tongue.gif

arerife
post Dec 13 2012, 02:33 AM

so far away
1,173 posts

QUOTE(lengchai86 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:23 AM)
H100 is not WC meh?
What I mean is h100 is close loop water cooling and the performance can be outperform by air cooling like noctua dh-14 n phanteks that cost arround rm300 only.
If at rm500, you can get full loop water cooling with decent cooling solution.

0.0166sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:55 AM