THE DD-WRT V1, For Linksys WRT54G/GL/GS Fans -ONLY-

jinaun
post May 15 2006, 10:54 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 15 2006, 10:18 AM)
i'm using WRT54G version 2.x and DD-WRT as well.

i can never reconnect connection to internet via WiFi, cos my connection sure go off and have to reconnect.

so most time i do this via RJ45 connected PC.
is that a bug or a feature for dd-wrt?

but this problem does not happen with thibor15c + GS.v4

so i'll stick with thibor15c for now

This post has been edited by jinaun: May 15 2006, 11:12 AM
prasys
post May 15 2006, 04:44 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Version 2 is known for its famous WiFi 'drop' bug..You would need to overclock your CPU to 216Mhz to fix that problem. [Your router's CPU].Its a known issue with V2.x series.....

Try overclocking or get a different frimware , I heard $vea$oft's Frimware fixes this problems...but you gotta pay USD$ 25 for that !
un9ku
post May 16 2006, 09:13 AM

335 posts

Well, using wrt54gv5.. kinda okay, but experience random disconnect even if DCHP disabled. Using WPA2 PSK, would try WEP or no encryption and see how it goes.

MSN would DC randomly, same with network game also.. I would get banned for pull plug if it continues.. Sigh...

Try not using Mixed mode, n try either G-only or B-only. im using B-only n my disconnection while playing cs1.6 went away.

anyone got their hands on sp1 final yet? btw, if i wanna scrap my sp1 beta std, n install sp1 final mini, would it free some of my memory?

This post has been edited by un9ku: May 16 2006, 09:17 AM
prasys
post May 16 2006, 03:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Yes , it should free some memory. Better ask those fols over at #DD-WRT on really how-to flash .....
TSMX510
post May 16 2006, 05:14 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Subject: Its done.
DD-WRT v23 SP1 final is now available for download in the following distributions:
micro - made for low memory and flash space devices. its does support the WRT54G/GS v5 too. but you need a jtag adapter to get it on this unit for the first time. consult the dd-wrt wiki for step by step instructions
mini - minimal feature set dd-wrt. it contains almost everything you need and leaves also enough flash space free for doing some customization using jffs
standard - standard feature set dd-wrt which contains almost everything you need for professional usage including snmp, hotspot features like chillispot and sputnik ™.
voip - contains a additional SIP Gateway Routing system for managing SIP capable devices in a private network
vpn - contains a full featured openvpn client for high secure network connections.

please consider that we are also offering customized builds, special feature development and brandings for some fee for comercial environments

for more information about this and other things contact us at info@dd-wrt.com

I'm going to test it now
danielwoo
post May 16 2006, 05:34 PM

227 posts

Using the V23 sp1 final at the moment, was wondering why that option to select both the UDP and TCP for port forwarding was remove??? I thought we need both right???
Dannyl
post May 16 2006, 05:45 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 15 2006, 04:44 PM)
Version 2 is known for its famous WiFi 'drop' bug..You would need to overclock your CPU to 216Mhz to fix that problem. [Your router's CPU].Its a known issue with V2.x series.....

Try overclocking or get a different frimware , I heard $vea$oft's Frimware fixes this problems...but you gotta pay USD$ 25 for that !
How do I overclock the router's CPU?
TSMX510
post May 16 2006, 05:48 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

New Interface For DD-WRT SP1 Final

Here is my snapshot

Second Snapshot

prasys
post May 16 2006, 07:41 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

bang , protect your Mac Addy...People could get in also
OKLY
post May 16 2006, 09:16 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Pretty neat. But I was still wondering why you didn't hide those important info. I'm still waiting for my router to be back from the shop after lightning stiked the LAN port out. cry.gif

This post has been edited by hardyboyz888: May 16 2006, 09:16 PM
stmu
post May 17 2006, 12:51 AM

123 posts

wow interesting...wat a big memory u have...i only have 13.7 MB / 16.0 MB Total Available memory but urs is 32MB wow.....wat a difference...man buy wrong version liao me...me only Ver 2.2 but nvm la already used to this ver router for one year liao..thanks to the DD-wrt final!!!..great job especially in the QoS..working fine for me for 1 year liao
coolkidz
post May 17 2006, 02:32 AM

206 posts

guys, my housemate wanna sel me linksys WRT54G wireless router..basicaly how muc u tin for 2nd hand price?as far as i noe is v2..d firmware is v4.20.7..i read all d previous post on d flashin n all...wat d benefits og flashin it?im quite noob in dis kinda stuff..basicaly our house ll hav 24/7 on pc, gamin n BT downloadin...wat suggestion u guys hav?shud i flash it n how do i do it? ty smile.gif
DaBaD
post May 17 2006, 08:18 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 16 2006, 05:45 PM)
How do I overclock the router's CPU?
The new DD-WRT V23 SP1 has an option to overclock ur router flex.gif

Just make sure u got good cooling for the router whistling.gif
sanosizo
post May 17 2006, 12:45 PM

4,553 posts

2nd hand wrt shud be less than rm200 depending on how long its being used. gaming + bt? ultimately u need ddwrt man... ive been using it for a while n very satisfied with it. 7 pcs sharing connection (4 gaming, 3 bt)... no lag at all but bt of course will be slower la...also depending on the streamx connection. if got 218.x ip then guaranteed very fast if got 60.x then very bad la. need to dc n dc until get 218.x
intothefantasy
post May 17 2006, 01:00 PM

1,561 posts

this firmware got support v5?my router is v5...
prasys
post May 17 2006, 03:01 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

you need JTAG Cable..If you dont know what is that , how to do..Then you can't

It supports V5 , but you need to have a JTAG Cable with you.
coolkidz
post May 17 2006, 08:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ May 17 2006, 12:45 PM)
2nd hand wrt shud be less than rm200 depending on how long its being used. gaming + bt? ultimately u need ddwrt man... ive been using it for a while n very satisfied with it. 7 pcs sharing connection (4 gaming, 3 bt)... no lag at all but bt of course will be slower la...also depending on the streamx connection. if got 218.x ip then guaranteed very fast if got 60.x then very bad la. need to dc n dc until get 218.x
ty for d info man smile.gif err.. so how do i flash d router? if anytin goes wron can i roll back? sry.. im noob in dis.. btw, do i ned specific data cable o watever? mine is v2, firmware v4.20.7... wat software i ned? icon_question.gif
prasys
post May 17 2006, 08:33 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Go to www.dd-wrt.com ....

You should read the guide 10times , if possible print it. Since you're doing it for the first-time. After you have flashed it , you dont have to worry about it...Better go with mini , as it would give you more storage space
ldragon
post May 17 2006, 10:28 PM

1,026 posts

DD-WRT v23 SP1 Final ROCKS!!
Have been using it for almost 7hours rclxms.gif
p.s: Picture of my LAN usage, 1x Heavy BT, 1x DOTA, 1x Web Browsing

This post has been edited by ldragon: May 17 2006, 10:30 PM

sanosizo
post May 17 2006, 11:59 PM

4,553 posts

direct link for flashing guide... dont ever miss a step.

http://wrt-wiki.bsr-clan.de/index.php?title=Installation

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:03 AM