Hi, my wife will give birth soon in these few weeks. Can anybody suggest Gynae who PRO NORMAL DELIVERY IN KL AREA? Thanks.
PRO NORMAL DELIVERY GYNAE IN KL
Oct 26 2012, 10:47 AM, updated 13y ago
74 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Hi, my wife will give birth soon in these few weeks. Can anybody suggest Gynae who PRO NORMAL DELIVERY IN KL AREA? Thanks.
Oct 26 2012, 06:44 PM
Oct 27 2012, 12:52 AM
Oct 27 2012, 06:17 PM
Baby position is fine, head down already, the reason is low amniotic fluid level (7 cm). This is the reason he recommend for c-sec.
QUOTE(sbux @ Oct 27 2012, 02:11 AM) |
Oct 28 2012, 03:42 PM
Maggie, your amniotic level how many cm during week 34-38 week? And what size when your baby delivery ? my wife did drink a lot of water too, and hope this will help.................
QUOTE(MaGGiE87 @ Oct 27 2012, 07:39 PM) i had my c sec at Columbia Asia Balakong, Cheras with Dr. Haw. how manyMy baby size is small and I too have low amniotic fluid level (during week 34) and he suggested me to have c sec instead of normal delivery. I drank lots of water (dun really know will this help or not) but I manage to wait till week38. I really wanted normal delivery as well, but it is highly not suitable so i agree with c sec. This doc is good. Fast and accurate plus very detail concern explaining all my quiestion =) Added on October 28, 2012, 3:44 pmLovelybb, 7 hours ?? I heard in Australia some even wait more than 24 hours ?? Perhaps any body can explain more on the waiting period ?? Thanks QUOTE(lovelybb @ Oct 28 2012, 09:58 AM) I delivered under edmund lai via c- sec too coz he mentioned my cerviks open too slow. 7 hrs 5cm for first baby. He broke my waterbag n said cant wait. Bb safety is first priority. But his skill for c sec is good. bodyAdded on October 28, 2012, 3:46 pmSbux: Thanks for your infor and blessing. Will try to post in their group too........... QUOTE(sbux @ Oct 28 2012, 01:49 AM) search for 'gentle birthing group' in fb. they have their methods on how to increase amniotic fluids and i believe they can advice u more.. good luck! Added on October 28, 2012, 3:50 pmSeyuripa: Dr never inform us have liquor leaking before or not, the baby size is 1 week behind the actual week ( 34 weeks now),but from what Dr said: Most probably need to C Sec..........that's why need to listen to more opinion here and other doctor. QUOTE(seyuripa @ Oct 27 2012, 08:15 PM) probably This post has been edited by Cliff_Tan73: Oct 28 2012, 03:50 PMAny liquor leakage before this? How about the fetal weight and size? Unless there's a sign of fetal distress, normal delivery is still possible for normal fetal "head facing down" position. |
Dec 1 2012, 04:15 PM
Agree with Purplebug that Dr Chuah Bee Poh from Tung Shin hospital is the best Dr I have ever met.
My wife already gv birth last 3 weeks with Dr Chuah in Tung Shin. We finally changed to Dr Chuah as recommended by my friend. Dr Chuah is very pro normal delivery & he's very patient. He helped my wife to deliver normally eventhough my wife chances for c-sect is bigger. He even gave us his HP no, we can contact him anytime included midnite. He always explain in detail for all your questions. He's not money minded Dr. He even want his patients to save money. Next day after my wife gv birth, we can discharge already. When my wife was in pain and asked for epidural, he said not necessary. How good he is. I will recommend him to all my friends. |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:13 AM |