Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> safe trader tag removed?, why why?

imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2006, 10:48 AM, updated 20y ago

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

why small matter result in me losing the safe trader tag notworthy.gif
done lotz of transaction sucessfully n no complaint but juz because 1 small ffk case, my safe trader tag is removed? then why there is the need for warning bar?

This post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Feb 26 2006, 11:24 AM
tzyzhing
post Feb 26 2006, 11:01 AM

557 posts

Hmm... lets wait for him to come
calvin_gsc
post Feb 26 2006, 11:14 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 23 2006, 03:09 PM)
Heh..no transaction has been done, so this is not a con case. Buyer has the right to cancel trade anytime he/she wish too.
Based on the 2 threads, I believe that dandan is just being ridiculous. You didn't confirm with imperial with your offer. That's why i didn't purchase it from you. Moreover he didn't involve money or even FFK on cod.

By Geminist moderator.
Update: imperialrealcs added to M.O. list

I don't think he should even be in that list. He is such a reputable buyer and seller. I have done so many transactions with him without any problem. He's such a nice trader. He can even afford to allow me to credit purchase. He's very trustworthy and honest. This problem has nothing to do with his integrity of him being a Safe Trader.

I believe that many buyer from imperialrealcs will support me in this.

Please allow him to get back his safe trader status.

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Feb 26 2006, 11:14 AM
broken_string
post Feb 26 2006, 11:29 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

if he is in the process of nego-ing, then only he cancel the deal i think still ok and acceptable.

coz they havent agree upon anything right?
correct me if i am wrong on this.

if every time we saw something tat we like to buy, its not wrong to ask and enquiry about that thing so we dun buy the wrong stuff and get into any argument, but if by nego-ing and asking like this buyer expect ppl to 100% get their item although we can find a better deal elsewhere is not right.

if like this i can put alot of ppl in MO list and also kena put in MO list by alot of ppl.

unless imperial adi confirm tat he is goona get that item and arrange for cod or agree to deal else i dun see any reason why he cant back off

because

1. found a better deal
2. seller slow in replying ( we dun even know if the item is still available )
imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2006, 11:43 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Feb 26 2006, 11:29 AM)
if he is in the process of nego-ing, then only he cancel the deal i think still ok and acceptable.

if every time we saw something tat we like to buy, its not wrong to ask and enquiry about that thing so we dun buy the wrong stuff and get into any argument, but if by nego-ing and asking like this buyer expect ppl to 100% get their item although we can find a better deal elsewhere is not right.

if like this i can put alot of ppl in MO list and also kena put in MO list by alot of ppl.

unless imperial adi confirm tat he is goona get that item and arrange for cod or agree to deal else i dun see any reason why he cant back off

because

1. found a better deal
i told him 'if u can provide me rm180 then i confirm buying'
but he is slow in process of replying.. dun believe can ask him post pm that i sent to him is what time smile.gif n he confirmed at 23th 6.30am.. meanwhile i saw more tempting offer and done deal with it already.. but my point is, how come because of both side fault n mr.admin removed my safe trader tag? i dont see any fairness in this case
calvin_gsc
post Feb 26 2006, 12:17 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Feb 26 2006, 11:29 AM)

because

1. found a better deal
I totally agree with you.

I think this is just a mere miscommunication between buyer and seller. I hope mods, please return safe trader tag to imperialrealcs.

And dandan, dont be angry, it's just miscommunication. Hope you wont take it too seriously. Maybe an apology from both sides will clear the grudges.
imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2006, 12:22 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

i've said sorry several times.. thats y when u read the thread, he did said 'i dont accept ur appologise'
RBR
post Feb 26 2006, 12:23 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=6140370

nope, i didnt cancel before he accept smile.gif
soo thats y i've said many times in my previous post that u can give me warning n put me into whatever list as suggested.. i didnt argue on that rite? coz i noe i'm wrong

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=111861&st=0
2. The tag is not just a tag, it would mean that you will have to adhere to a high level of conduct when doing transactions whether it be buying or selling. Failure to live up to the tag will result in it being removed, and if you loose it, you will never get it back.

Rest assured that we will not be giving out these tags to everyone who claims for it, as we want to maintain a high level of integrity among genuine buyers and sellers, and weed out cheats and joy traders.

As far as I am concerned, FFK-ing someone when a deal was made is not adhering to a high level of conduct. For your information, I had PMed imperialrealcs that I revoked his tag and stated my reasons as well.

The warning meter is definitely not to be used for Trading matters and has never been used for that purpose.

By imperialrealcs's own admission, this was no miscommunication, he had admitted fault and as such will pay the price. He has also intimated to me that he might open up a new account because of this and get the safe trader tag again, and that only reinofrces my view that his tag be revoked.

This post has been edited by badawi_rocks: Feb 26 2006, 12:23 PM
Pip_X
post Feb 26 2006, 12:24 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

soo thats y i've said many times in my previous post that u can give me warning n put me into whatever list as suggested.. i didnt argue on that rite? coz i noe i'm wrong

Quoting yourself...
So dun complain.
Have u ever heard of "Nila setitik, rosak susu setembaga" or something like that?
wKkaY
post Feb 26 2006, 12:38 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Feb 26 2006, 02:43 PM)
1) i told him 'if u can provide me rm180 then i confirm buying'
but he is slow in process of replying.. dun believe can ask him post pm that i sent to him is what time smile.gif n he confirmed at 23th 6.30am.. meanwhile i saw more tempting offer and done deal with it already..

2) but my point is, how come because of both side fault n mr.admin removed my safe trader tag? i dont see any fairness in this case

1) Did you also say that "this offer is null and void if you don't reply within X hours"? Otherwise, you are clearly wrong. Why didn't you PM him to withdraw your offer as soon as you took up the more tempting offer? Why did you wait till you've cleared the transaction? You aren't being fair to the seller.

2) What's unfair? The seller wasn't in the wrong, and chose to exercise his right to complain. Other sellers may be more tolerant and ignore this matter instead - but that's their choice to make, not ours.
imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2006, 01:00 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 26 2006, 12:24 PM)
Quoting yourself...
So dun complain.
Have u ever heard of "Nila setitik, rosak susu setembaga" or something like that?
aik, i never complain smile.gif
and by quoting myself, i never thought things would get serious soo i juz take it easy laugh.gif nontheless, i still do not think a small matter need to revoke my safe trader status smile.gif
and another thing, if u do not noe how to use that word, dun use it.. u wrote it wronly.. very funny lol
rosak susu sebelanga sweat.gif

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Feb 26 2006, 12:38 PM)
1) Did you also say that "this offer is null and void if you don't reply within X hours"? Otherwise, you are clearly wrong. Why didn't you PM him to withdraw your offer as soon as you took up the more tempting offer? Why did you wait till you've cleared the transaction? You aren't being fair to the seller.

2) What's unfair? The seller wasn't in the wrong, and chose to exercise his right to complain. Other sellers may be more tolerant and ignore this matter instead - but that's their choice to make, not ours.
i havent took up the other offer.. if u would believe me, ask him to quote what i pm'ed to him.. i told him i got several offer n goin to test 1 by 1 to see which is best amp available for the price.. n i said, only if he able to provide me rm180, then only i confirm his.. but after sending that message, me n my friend went to meet this fella n my friend damn satisfied and concluded to purchased that instead.. when reach home i get his pm regarding his confirmation and i decline.. does that matter? whatever la, this is how MALAYSIAN is meant to be smile.gif
SAYA ANAK MALAYSIA haha
thankz to everyone who help me out.. really thankz alot tongue.gif
and AFAIK, we dun even noe if mod/admin tend to ffk coz AFAIK, they rarely use their mod/admin account to trade, instead of having 2nd account laugh.gif
btw, where is dandan? ask him to quote me everything i pm'ed to him to clear dear mod n admin judges.. like what u all said, dun juz hear 1 side story.. ask him to write his story smile.gif

This post has been edited by imperialrealcs: Feb 26 2006, 01:02 PM
Redundant
post Feb 26 2006, 01:27 PM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

i think imperial is a good trader, he helped me look for my sp even though my model is hard to find, but too bad still dun hav... at first i wanted to get the bluetooth dongle from him too, but since it's month end... kinda hav a lil lack in $$$... so canceled the deal with him... he din even marah... still happy + smiley reply to me...
IMO, he's a good + frenly trader...
hope he gets his safe trader tag back! good luck dude!
Pip_X
post Feb 26 2006, 02:13 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Quoting yourself...
So dun complain.

The red words had already indicate that me not quite sure of how the words should be structured.
And you ara complaining that your tag has been removed by opening this thread. How come u say u no complain now?

i never thought things would get serious soo i juz take it easy

If u never wanna get serious in trading stuff in LYN, then dun trade here.

whatever la, this is how MALAYSIAN is meant to be
SAYA ANAK MALAYSIA haha

U are clearly embrassing us Malaysian. Plz... Dun ever shout your a Malaysian again when u done embrassing stuff. Plz...

2. The tag is not just a tag, it would mean that you will have to adhere to a high level of conduct when doing transactions whether it be buying or selling. Failure to live up to the tag will result in it being removed, and if you loose it, you will never get it back.

There's no need to open a new account to get a new safe trader tag. U wont get any unless u pretend to be somebody other than u.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Feb 26 2006, 02:16 PM
Rlhh
post Feb 26 2006, 03:24 PM

1,159 posts

When you lost it just live with it. When you get your tag removed by helping your friend its not much of a reason to be considered about. Mod's decision is final I guess, just like when you enter a competition, you lost means you lost. Nothing can be done unless you can proof the seller was at fault too.
calvin_gsc
post Feb 26 2006, 04:59 PM

10,261 posts

But i think it's better to hear from his previous buyers.

I have bought so many things from him. From a brand new w800i, to Screen protectors and also FM transmitters. i have never had a problem with him. He's a good trader.

What I dont like about you guys is that, you guys just talk as if you know what type of trader is imperialrealcs. I believe what he did this time wasn't any wrong at all, he just left for a better offer when this seller haven't confirmed with him.
kyliemin
post Feb 26 2006, 05:23 PM

Back for an encore
999 posts

Once it is revoked it is revoked with a reason. There was no miscommunication going on and badawi_rocks has given him the chance to explain and he admits on his own fault..

What the admin did was right.. If he fail to lift up to the expectations of a safe trader, the tag is taken back.

When someone requested for the safe trader, they should also know the responsibilities before requesting and while carrying the tag. Not after.

I think decision is final.
imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2006, 05:39 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

ok, decision final smile.gif
nvm for those who reply for my sake smile.gif
they juz respect admin/mod decision without further discussion.. and where the heck is dandan to verify everything? like what Rlhh said, seller should say what is happening coz if he kept quiet, all blame will be on me lol
imperialrealcs
post Feb 26 2006, 05:45 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 26 2006, 02:13 PM)
The red words had already indicate that me not quite sure of how the words should be structured.

oh, izzit? now is not the structure problem instead of spelling problem smile.gif
enough, this is out of topic

And you ara complaining that your tag has been removed by opening this thread. How come u say u no complain now?

how to complain since mod/admin is like prime minister here? he do what we follow what -.-

If u never wanna get serious in trading stuff in LYN, then dun trade here.
U are clearly embrassing us Malaysian. Plz... Dun ever shout your a Malaysian again when u done embrassing stuff. Plz...

i'm serious in trading smile.gif
omg, u havent brought anything from me yet rite ah kit? i love to shout i'm malaysian coz i'm a malaysian smile.gif and i'm glad i'm malaysian.. oh u r as well smile.gif

There's no need to open a new account to get a new safe trader tag. U wont get any unless u pretend to be somebody other than u.

why not since only my this name got problem.. if i open new name and done various trading with recommendation then i dont c reason why not smile.gif
lol??????????????????
kidmad
post Feb 26 2006, 05:54 PM

4,483 posts

swt. obviously da seller aint sum1 so important. everyone listening to da seller ony. imperial shudnt even admit its ur fault. common replying slow. having a better deal. if i were imperial ill do da same thg man. also therez no arrangement of cod. no banking account. he say he comfirm wanna buy at rm180. but did da seller say anythg like comfirm wanna sell at rm180? wud u miss a chance in getting sumthg cheaper at the moment?

rediculous man. such deal like dis consider ffk? like dat i shud be on da list also. ADDING ON, did imperial ask for a reservation or anythg?
trading in LYN aint sumthg official. no receipt no anythg for 2nd hand goods. its all about bargain with better deal and to take or accept. i dun really think dis is a problem with it. sumthg like dat consider FFK i think its better for u to learn more cantonese man. smile.gif
kyliemin
post Feb 26 2006, 05:55 PM

Back for an encore
999 posts

I believe case is close.

Good Night. Have a good day.

0.0174sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:39 PM