128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V6, RUNINSPIRED !!!

SUSweretiger
post Oct 24 2012, 04:12 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 24 2012, 02:40 PM)
after work ... smile.gif
dude, i think he ask when is the best time for a recovery run after major race. not ask you when is your recover run lla...
ncbf
post Oct 24 2012, 04:14 PM

O������ŧє�м
1,787 posts

Here's an interesting article on "How to Know if You’re a Jogger or a Runner". Of course, it's nothing reliable, opinion from an author/runner which somehow to an extent define the term "runner/jogger".

90Boyz
post Oct 24 2012, 04:16 PM

UTMB !!
3,720 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 24 2012, 04:12 PM)
dude, i think he ask when is the best time for a recovery run after major race. not ask you when is your recover run lla...
I'm replyin " so late recovery run" only nia ... tongue.gif
sky071022
post Oct 24 2012, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(dude1218 @ Oct 24 2012, 02:11 PM)
1) Short pants
2) sleeveless or singlet
3) water bottle?? no need la...can tahan
4) mobile phone, most time dint bring. if bring will put in a pouch, if bring without pouch will wrap it with plastic bag and hold it...lol
5) wallet, never bring. Just bring ic and RM10( Travel light)
Almost the same for me. Only difference is I bring along my driving license too (as if running requires driving license... biggrin.gif ) and RM20
Misteripunyaolang
post Oct 24 2012, 05:49 PM

73 posts

I am a runner, albeit a very slow runner. I never heard a "slow jogger" before, so i guess i'm a runner hahaha.
eeki
post Oct 24 2012, 05:58 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 24 2012, 04:16 PM)
I'm replyin " so late recovery run" only nia ... tongue.gif
LOL .. i also lost a bit.
SheeKenSays
post Oct 24 2012, 06:36 PM

207 posts

Wow...it's pouring like mad right now...and the sun is till up...@@"

Sien...stay back till 7++ with a weather like this...
90Boyz
post Oct 24 2012, 06:55 PM

UTMB !!
3,720 posts

zzzzzzzzzzzz .. god why you rain .. why don't you give me a chance to do recovery run
SheeKenSays
post Oct 24 2012, 07:01 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 24 2012, 06:55 PM)
zzzzzzzzzzzz .. god why you rain .. why don't you give me a chance to do recovery run
I just want to go home...><" I can't wait for the bus in the rain...even with an umbrella, I'd still be wet... cry.gif
ultr4lite
post Oct 24 2012, 11:40 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(Vageena @ Oct 24 2012, 10:18 PM)
In conclusion, a runner runs non-stop and a jogger jogs with a stop.
IMHO no need to strictly differentiate the term. as long as u have a healthly lifestyle, thats all matters smile.gif
90Boyz
post Oct 25 2012, 11:13 AM

UTMB !!
3,720 posts

both leg muscle still stiff after yesterday recovery run ...

ViRaViRa
post Oct 25 2012, 11:32 AM

Let's heal the world with LOVE ❤
4,623 posts

Is there any other option to carry a big phone while running? I don't find it comfortable to use a armband due to the size of the phone which :
1) attract too many unwanted attention
2) heavy and bothering
3) will slip from arm after some time due to the weight.

Was considering a pouch, but find it to be too big and the phone will be bouncing inside the pouch while running.

Is there a specific pouch to fit e.g. 5" phone like Galaxy Note?
eeki
post Oct 25 2012, 12:22 PM

299 posts

^
carrying around Galaxy Note while running. why ler ??
too important to carry it around? the phone is too big la.

why dont u use 2nd phone which is very small size. just swap the sim card.

cant imagine in future when people start carrying iPad mini while running. tongue.gif
90Boyz
post Oct 25 2012, 12:54 PM

UTMB !!
3,720 posts

Im using iphone so i bought an armband for it also im using nike+ app to keep track my mileage so i need my phone with me .. smile.gif

This post has been edited by 90Boyz: Oct 25 2012, 12:55 PM
deadmau5
post Oct 25 2012, 01:32 PM

353 posts

Lol no offense but don't you guys think running with a galaxy note is a little bit ridiculous sweat.gif
ChipZ
post Oct 25 2012, 01:55 PM

1,252 posts

Any comment about Breathe (Local Brand I guess) compression wear as compared to 2XU or Skins?

http://www.breatheapparel.com/
Dannyl
post Oct 25 2012, 02:49 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Other than Nike+, what other apps do you guys use? I personally use RunKeeper. Wanted to try Zombies Run but a bit expensive for me.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...m9tYmllc3J1biJd
ncbf
post Oct 25 2012, 02:49 PM

O������ŧє�м
1,787 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 25 2012, 11:32 AM)
Is there any other option to carry a big phone while running? I don't find it comfortable to use a armband due to the size of the phone which :
2) heavy and bothering

Was considering a pouch, but find it to be too big and the phone will be bouncing inside the pouch while running.

Wouldn't a pouch attracts more attention with robbers/thief thinking that a pouch would have higher possibility of it containing money, cards, phone, etc.?
Dannyl
post Oct 25 2012, 02:51 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 25 2012, 11:32 AM)
2) heavy and bothering

Wear 2 pairs of tight underwear. Put Note in-between. Earphones go under your shirt to your ears.
swatch10
post Oct 25 2012, 03:01 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 25 2012, 02:49 PM)
Other than Nike+, what other apps do you guys use?  I personally use RunKeeper.  Wanted to try Zombies Run but a bit expensive for me.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...m9tYmllc3J1biJd
I use Endomondo Sports Tracker...

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 01:06 PM