futsal shoes too slippery, what to do?

SUSYuka Yuka
post Oct 24 2012, 04:34 AM, updated 14y ago

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

Bought this pair of hazard lights from Why Pay More for rm129, felt okay when I tried them there. Not slippery.

But playing at Subang Sports Planet, damnnnnnnnnn slippery. I can't sprint without feeling wobbly, I can't stop and turn without slipping, and it's affecting the way I play.

So pros-pros dan sifu sekalian, is there anything you guys would suggest me do with my gear? will applying some sort of glue to the bottom make it less slippery? lol I don't know... help meee cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Yuka Yuka: Oct 24 2012, 04:35 AM
lewmoker
post Oct 24 2012, 10:03 AM

59 posts

which court do you play in sports planet?
if the first 2 courts it shouldnt be a problem but the grass type carpet will give that problem...
if you play mostly on the grass type carpet you have to buy the one with studs, not the field type (full stud) but small studs, not rubber sole like this one you bought.
i play mostly on the first 2 courts and use same futsal type like you bought but puma brand.
pisces88
post Oct 24 2012, 10:04 AM

3,970 posts

This shoe is not for the grass type, its for rubber court..
fcuk90
post Oct 24 2012, 11:15 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

sometime the dusty court will lead to slippery.

did wear on turf court , quite ok , not so slippery compared to dusty indoor court.

SUSYuka Yuka
post Oct 24 2012, 12:30 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

QUOTE(lewmoker @ Oct 24 2012, 10:03 AM)
which court do you play in sports planet?
if the first 2 courts it shouldnt be a problem but the grass type carpet will give that problem...
if you play mostly on the grass type carpet you have to buy the one with studs, not the field type (full stud) but small studs, not rubber sole like this one you bought.
i play mostly on the first 2 courts and use same futsal type like you bought but puma brand.
nope not playing on artificial grass, playing on the matting court feels so slippery. i dunno is it because they never clean their courts or what but i always feel like i'm ice-skating.

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:04 AM)
This shoe is not for the grass type, its for rubber court..
exactly bro I use them on rubber court but the court is friggin slippery

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:15 AM)
sometime the dusty court will lead to slippery.

did wear on turf court , quite ok , not so slippery compared to dusty indoor court.
i already slipped on the court a few times wearing my new shoes lol.

no option on how to give the bottom of the shoe more traction? haha
mavericksam
post Oct 24 2012, 03:33 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Oct 24 2012, 12:30 PM)
nope not playing on artificial grass, playing on the matting court feels so slippery. i dunno is it because they never clean their courts or what but i always feel like i'm ice-skating.
exactly bro I use them on rubber court but the court is friggin slippery
i already slipped on the court a few times wearing my new shoes lol.

no option on how to give the bottom of the shoe more traction? haha
probably the only thing you could do is just to wet the bottom sole and rub hard on the court... will spoil the shoe faster but it's like getting a new rubber on your shoes...
else get those sole that is yellowish (similar to badminton shoes bottom sole)... those material usually better for rubber court... but don't understand how rubber courts can be so dusty till it is slippery...
mrkenn
post Oct 24 2012, 10:28 PM

723 posts

Have u tried on different courts?
audio technica
post Oct 26 2012, 11:12 PM

190 posts

real men play without shoes
SUSYuka Yuka
post Oct 27 2012, 04:48 AM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

just tried the boots a few days ago at the same venue. it's true that the dust sticking to the bottom of the boots are causing it to be very slippery.

I cleaned off the dust before I went in the court and it worked pretty well for a while, before it starts picking up dust again. So I guess they don't really clean the courts or this shoe is so poorly designed that it picks up dust and dirt so easily

poor me. bought the wrong boots
mrkenn
post Oct 27 2012, 05:04 AM

723 posts

Unlucky u...
MetalFire2
post Oct 28 2012, 11:33 PM

why dont u just try play somewhere else...
munky
post Oct 29 2012, 12:50 AM

1,971 posts

U musy be playing on d tiles type of court. My shoes also felt slippery on that court. I guess nothing much u can do
audio technica
post Oct 29 2012, 02:15 AM

190 posts

i think the TS simply just sucks

0.0175sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:20 PM